أخبار
VR

يتلقى 24 مشروعًا طويل الأجل لتكنولوجيا تخزين الطاقة 68 مليون تمويل من حكومة المملكة المتحدة

قالت الحكومة البريطانية إنها تخطط لتمويل مشاريع تخزين الطاقة طويلة الأمد في المملكة المتحدة ، وتعهدت بتمويل 6.7 مليون جنيه إسترليني (9.11 مليون دولار) ، حسبما ذكرت وسائل الإعلام.

قدمت وزارة الأعمال والطاقة والاستراتيجية الصناعية بالمملكة المتحدة (BEIS) تمويلًا تنافسيًا بلغ إجماليه 68 مليون جنيه إسترليني في يونيو 2021 من خلال محفظة الابتكار الوطنية الصافية الصفرية (NZIP). تم تمويل ما مجموعه 24 مشروعًا إيضاحيًا طويل الأجل لتخزين الطاقة.

2022/03/01

سيتم تقسيم التمويل لمشاريع تخزين الطاقة طويلة الأمد هذه إلى جولتين: الجولة الأولى من التمويل (Stream1) مخصصة للمشاريع الإيضاحية لتقنيات تخزين الطاقة طويلة الأمد القريبة من التشغيل التجاري ، وتهدف إلى تسريع عملية التطوير بحيث أنه يمكن نشرها في نظام الكهرباء في المملكة المتحدة. تهدف الجولة الثانية من التمويل (Stream2) إلى تسريع تسويق مشاريع تخزين الطاقة المبتكرة من خلال تقنيات "الأولى من نوعها" لبناء أنظمة طاقة كاملة.

المشاريع الخمسة التي تم تمويلها في الجولة الأولى هي المحلل الكهربائي للهيدروجين الأخضر ، وتخزين طاقة الجاذبية ، وبطاريات تدفق الأكسدة والاختزال من الفاناديوم (VRFB) ، وتخزين طاقة الهواء المضغوط (A-CAES) ، وحل متكامل لمياه البحر المضغوطة والهواء المضغوط. خطة.

تتوافق تقنيات تخزين الطاقة الحرارية مع هذه المعايير ، لكن لم يحصل أي من المشاريع على تمويل من الجولة الأولى. سيحصل كل مشروع تخزين طاقة طويل الأمد يحصل على تمويل في الجولة الأولى على تمويل يتراوح من 471،760 جنيه إسترليني إلى مليون جنيه إسترليني.

ومع ذلك ، هناك ست تقنيات لتخزين الطاقة الحرارية من بين 19 مشروعًا تلقت تمويلًا في الجولة الثانية. قالت وزارة الأعمال والطاقة والاستراتيجية الصناعية في المملكة المتحدة (BEIS) إن المشاريع التسعة عشر يجب أن تقدم دراسات جدوى لتقنياتها المقترحة وأن تساهم في تبادل المعرفة وبناء القدرات الصناعية.

تلقت المشاريع التي تلقت تمويلًا في الجولة الثانية تمويلًا يتراوح من 79.560 جنيهًا إسترلينيًا إلى 150.000 جنيه إسترليني لنشر ستة مشاريع لتخزين الطاقة الحرارية وأربعة مشاريع من فئة الطاقة إلى x وتسعة مشاريع تخزين بطاريات.

أطلقت وزارة الأعمال والطاقة والاستراتيجية الصناعية في المملكة المتحدة (BEIS) مكالمة تخزين الطاقة لمدة ثلاثة أشهر في يوليو من العام الماضي لتقييم أفضل السبل لنشر تقنيات تخزين الطاقة طويلة الأمد على نطاق واسع.

قدر تقرير حديث صادر عن شركة استشارات صناعة الطاقة Aurora Energy Research أنه بحلول عام 2035 ، قد تحتاج المملكة المتحدة إلى نشر ما يصل إلى 24 جيجاوات من تخزين الطاقة لمدة أربع ساعات أو أكثر للوصول إلى هدفها الصافي صفر.

سيمكن هذا من تكامل توليد الطاقة المتجددة المتغيرة وتقليل فواتير الكهرباء للأسر في المملكة المتحدة بمقدار 1.13 مليار جنيه إسترليني بحلول عام 2035. كما يمكن أن يقلل اعتماد المملكة المتحدة على الغاز الطبيعي لتوليد الكهرباء بمقدار 50 تيراواط ساعة سنويًا ويخفض انبعاثات الكربون بمقدار 100 مليون طن.


ومع ذلك ، يشير التقرير إلى أن التكاليف الأولية المرتفعة ، والمهل الطويلة ، والافتقار إلى نماذج الأعمال وإشارات السوق ، أدت إلى قلة الاستثمار في تخزين الطاقة على المدى الطويل. يوصي تقرير الشركة بدعم السياسات من المملكة المتحدة وإصلاحات السوق.

ذكر تقرير منفصل لشركة KPMG قبل بضعة أسابيع أن آلية "الحد الأقصى والحد الأدنى" ستكون أفضل طريقة لتقليل مخاطر المستثمرين مع تشجيع مشغلي التخزين طويل الأمد على الاستجابة لمتطلبات نظام الطاقة.

في الولايات المتحدة ، تعمل وزارة الطاقة الأمريكية على التحدي الكبير لتخزين الطاقة ، وهو محرك سياسي يهدف إلى خفض التكاليف وتسريع اعتماد أنظمة تخزين الطاقة ، بما في ذلك فرص التمويل التنافسية المماثلة لتقنيات ومشاريع تخزين الطاقة طويلة الأمد. هدفها هو تقليل تكاليف تخزين الطاقة على المدى الطويل بنسبة 90 في المائة بحلول عام 2030.

وفي الوقت نفسه ، دعت بعض الاتحادات التجارية الأوروبية الاتحاد الأوروبي مؤخرًا إلى اتخاذ موقف عدواني مماثل لدعم تطوير ونشر تقنيات تخزين الطاقة طويلة الأمد ، لا سيما في حزمة الصفقة الخضراء الأوروبية.

معلومات اساسية
  • سنة التأسيس
    --
  • نوع العمل
    --
  • البلد / المنطقة
    --
  • الصناعة الرئيسية
    --
  • المنتجات الرئيسية
    --
  • الشخص الاعتباري
    --
  • عدد الموظفي
    --
  • قيمة الإخراج السنوي
    --
  • سوق التصدير
    --
  • تعاون العملاء
    --

إرسال استفسارك

اختر لغة مختلفة
English English Türkçe Türkçe ภาษาไทย ภาษาไทย Bahasa Melayu Bahasa Melayu Lëtzebuergesch Lëtzebuergesch русский русский Português Português 한국어 한국어 italiano italiano français français Español Español Deutsch Deutsch العربية العربية
اللغة الحالية:العربية

NEWS
VR

24 Long-term energy storage technology projects receive 68 million funding from the UK government

The British government has said it plans to fund long-duration energy storage projects in the UK, pledging £6.7 million ($9.11 million) in funding,media reported.

The UK Department for Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy (BEIS) provided competitive financing totalling £68 million in June 2021 through the National Net Zero Innovation Portfolio (NZIP). A total of 24 long-term energy storage demonstration projects were funded.

2022/03/01

Funding for these long-duration energy storage projects will be split into two rounds: The first round of funding (Stream1) is for demonstration projects of long-duration energy storage technologies that are close to commercial operation, and aims to accelerate the development process so that they can be deployed in in the UK electricity system. The second round of funding (Stream2) aims to accelerate the commercialization of innovative energy storage projects through "first-of-its-kind" technologies for building complete power systems.

The five projects funded in the first round are green hydrogen electrolyzers, gravity energy storage, vanadium redox flow batteries (VRFB), compressed air energy storage (A-CAES), and an integrated solution for pressurized seawater and compressed air. plan.

Thermal energy storage technologies fit this criteria, but none of the projects received first-round funding. Each long-duration energy storage project that receives funding in the first round will receive funding ranging from £471,760 to £1 million.

However, there are six thermal energy storage technologies among the 19 projects that received funding in the second round. The UK Department for Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy (BEIS) said the 19 projects must submit feasibility studies for their proposed technologies and contribute to knowledge sharing and industry capacity building.

Projects receiving funding in the second round received funding ranging from £79,560 to £150,000 for the deployment of six thermal energy storage projects, four power-to-x category projects and nine battery storage projects.

The UK Department for Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy (BEIS) launched a three-month long-duration energy storage call in July last year to assess how best to deploy long-duration energy storage technologies at scale.

A recent report by energy industry consultancy Aurora Energy Research estimated that by 2035, the UK may need to deploy up to 24GW of energy storage with a duration of four hours or more to reach its net-zero target.

This will enable the integration of variable renewable energy generation and reduce electricity bills for UK households by £1.13bn by 2035. It could also reduce the UK's reliance on natural gas for electricity generation by 50TWh a year and cut carbon emissions by 100 million tonnes.


However, the report notes that high upfront costs, long lead times and a lack of business models and market signals have led to underinvestment in long-duration energy storage. The company's report recommends policy support from the UK and market reforms.

A separate KPMG report a few weeks ago said a “cap and floor” mechanism would be the best way to reduce investor risk while encouraging long-duration storage operators to respond to power system demands.

In the U.S., the U.S. Department of Energy is working on the Energy Storage Grand Challenge, a policy driver aimed at reducing costs and accelerating the adoption of energy storage systems, including similar competitive financing opportunities for long-duration energy storage technologies and projects. Its goal is to reduce long-term energy storage costs by 90 percent by 2030.

Meanwhile, some European trade associations have recently called on the European Union (EU) to take an equally aggressive stance to support the development and deployment of long-duration energy storage technologies, particularly in the European Green Deal package.

Basic Information
  • Year Established
    --
  • Business Type
    --
  • Country / Region
    --
  • Main Industry
    --
  • Main Products
    --
  • Enterprise Legal Person
    --
  • Total Employees
    --
  • Annual Output Value
    --
  • Export Market
    --
  • Cooperated Customers
    --

Send your inquiry

Choose a different language
English English Türkçe Türkçe ภาษาไทย ภาษาไทย Bahasa Melayu Bahasa Melayu Lëtzebuergesch Lëtzebuergesch русский русский Português Português 한국어 한국어 italiano italiano français français Español Español Deutsch Deutsch العربية العربية
Current language:English