أخبار
VR

تقوم أسواق السعة البريطانية والإيطالية بالمزاد بأكثر من 2 جيجاواط من أنظمة تخزين البطاريات

زعمت شركة EnAppSys للاستشارات في مجال الطاقة أن منح عقود لأكثر من 1 جيجاواط من أنظمة تخزين طاقة البطاريات في الجولة الجديدة الأخيرة من مزادات سوق السعة في المملكة المتحدة يعد خبرًا مثيرًا للاهتمام.

أفادت وسائل الإعلام الصناعية مؤخرًا عن نتائج مزاد سوق سعة T-4 في المملكة المتحدة ، والذي سيتم تسليمه اعتبارًا من 2025/2026. استقرت أنظمة تخزين الطاقة عند أعلى سعر على الإطلاق قدره 30.59 جنيهًا إسترلينيًا (41.03 دولارًا أمريكيًا) / كيلوواط / سنة ، ويرجع ذلك إلى حد كبير إلى إيقاف تشغيل بعض مرافق توليد الوقود الأحفوري وزيادة متطلبات السعة.

2022/03/09

قال بول فيريل ، مدير الأعمال في EnAppSys ، إنه في حين كانت محطات الطاقة التي تعمل بالغاز هي أكبر الفائزين ، مع 27،632 ميجاوات من العقود من إجمالي 42،364 ميجاوات ، تلقت الموصلات البينية للشبكة أقل من 7 جيجاواط وتم منح الطاقة الكهرومائية التي تم ضخها 2.5 جيجاواط ، ولكن أكبر مصدر قلق هو عقد 1،093 ميغاواط لتخزين البطارية.

تقديم مشروع تخزين طاقة بطارية بوابة 320MW / 640MWh المخطط لشركة InterGen ، وهو أحد المشاريع لتوقيع عقد لمدة 15 عامًا في مزاد سوق السعة T-4.

قال فيريل: "كانت العقود الخاصة بمشروعات تخزين البطاريات هي الأخبار الأكثر إثارة للاهتمام في هذا المزاد ، حيث اختارت العديد من مشاريع تخزين البطاريات الجديدة أعلى سعر تسوية على الإطلاق لمزاد T-4". لقد كان بمثابة دفعة هائلة على وجه الخصوص لمطوري تخزين الطاقة الذين حصلوا على عقود طويلة الأجل ".

تم بيع حوالي 8.3 جيجاواط من السعة المسجلة لنظام تخزين البطاريات في المزاد في السوق ، على الرغم من أن إجمالي السعة المركبة كان يعادل 2.3 جيجاواط بسبب تنفيذ قواعد خفض الطاقة. قال بول فيريل من EnAppSys إن العقود الممنوحة لأنظمة تخزين البطاريات هذه تراوحت من عام إلى 15 عامًا. (ملاحظة: أدخلت وزارة الطاقة في المملكة المتحدة عامل خفض في سوق السعة في عام 2017 ، مما وضع قيودًا على عمر نظام تخزين الطاقة. وفقًا لقواعدها ، يجب أن يكون نظام تخزين الطاقة قادرًا على التعامل مع حدث انقطاع التيار الكهربائي بسبب تصل إلى 4 ساعات ، وسيتم استخلاص سعتها التخزينية للطاقة وفقًا لزمن التفريغ المستمر. يمثل عامل خفض الطاقة السعة التي يساهم بها نظام تخزين الطاقة في حالة انقطاع نظام الطاقة إلى حد معين ، مما سيؤثر بشكل مباشر على الطاقة نظام التخزين في سوق السعة. الدخل).

قال خبير صناعي آخر ، كريس ماتسون ، الشريك في LCP ، مجموعة تحليل ونمذجة أنظمة الطاقة ، إن المملكة المتحدة تخطط للتقاعد من خمس محطات للطاقة النووية بحلول عام 2025 ، وكذلك سحب جميع منشآت توليد الطاقة التي تعمل بالفحم في نظام الطاقة الخاص بها ، والتي سوف خلق فجوة في امدادات الطاقة. ، والطاقة المتجددة المنتشرة حديثًا تحتاج إلى سد هذه الفجوة.

ووصف ماتسون النتيجة بأنها "نقطة تحول" حيث حطمت أسعار المستوطنات الرقم القياسي السابق البالغ 22.50 جنيه إسترليني / كيلوواط / سنة. وقال إن المزاد يمثل تحولًا في شبكة الكهرباء في المملكة المتحدة حيث استحوذ تخزين البطاريات على معظم السعة الجديدة في العقود الممنوحة (إجمالي 3.3 جيجاوات ، تم تخفيض تصنيفها بمقدار 1 جيجاواط).

قالت شركة أبحاث أخرى ، Aurora Energy Research ، إن السعة المثبتة لأنظمة تخزين البطاريات في مزاد سوق سعة T-4 هذا العام قد زادت بنحو 800 ميجاوات مقارنة بالعام الماضي. أكثر من 60 بالمائة من أنظمة تخزين البطاريات تدوم ساعتين.

ومن بين المطورين الذين تم منحهم عقودًا مدتها 15 عامًا ، ذراع المملكة المتحدة لشركة Sembcorp ومقرها سنغافورة وشركة تطوير الطاقة البريطانية Intergen. Intergen ، الوافد الجديد نسبيًا إلى السوق ، اشتهر حتى الآن بمحطات الطاقة الحرارية التقليدية وطاقة الرياح.

حصلت Sembcorp على عقد لنشر نظام تخزين طاقة بطارية بقوة 150 ميجاوات / 300 ميجاوات في الساعة ، ومن المتوقع أن يتم تشغيله في عام 2023 ، كجزء من مشروع نظام تخزين طاقة البطارية (BESS) بقدرة 360 ميجاوات والذي سيتم نشره مع الشركة في المملكة المتحدة الأخرى. منشأة. يقع مشروع تخزين طاقة البطارية 120 ميجاوات في نفس الموقع معًا.

وفي الوقت نفسه ، يعد عقد InterGen أكبر عقد مشروع لتخزين طاقة البطاريات تم منحه حتى الآن في المملكة المتحدة ، وهو مشروع تخزين بطاريات 360MW / 640MWh Gateway المزمع نشره بالقرب من لندن ، المملكة المتحدة. وقالت الشركة إن عقد سوق الطاقة الإنتاجية سيدعم تطوير ونشر المشروع ، الذي سيكلف حوالي 200 مليون جنيه إسترليني وسيبدأ البناء العام المقبل.

وفقًا للتقارير ، فإن شركة Fluence لتكنولوجيا تخزين الطاقة هي مورد تكنولوجيا تخزين طاقة البطاريات للمشروع. قالت InterGen أن حجم المشروع قد يتوسع إلى 450MW / 900MWh في المستقبل. وقالت الشركة أيضًا إنها تعمل على تطوير عدد من المشاريع ، بما في ذلك خطط لنشر نظام تخزين بطارية 550 ميجاوات / 1100 ميجاوات في الساعة في لينكولنشاير ، شمال إنجلترا.


قال جيم ليغفوت ، الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة InterGen: "نحن سعداء بنتائج مزاد سوق السعة ، والذي يمثل خطوة كبيرة إلى الأمام لمشروع تخزين بطاريات Gateway الخاص بنا والهدف الصفري الصافي للبلاد. تتمثل مهمتنا في توفير حلول طاقة مرنة بتكلفة منخفضة عالم الكربون الذي يمكن للجميع الاعتماد عليه ، ويمكن أن يساعد تخزين البطاريات في القيام بذلك ".

السعة المركبة للمشروع الفائز في مزاد T-4 أقل قليلاً من السعة المستهدفة البالغة 43.6 جيجاوات. إجمالي الاستثمار في منح العقد 1.3 مليار جنيه إسترليني.

نظام تخزين طاقة البطارية 385 ميجاوات يفوز بعقد في مزاد T-1

في وقت سابق من هذا الشهر ، نتج عن مزاد سوق سعة T-1 في المملكة المتحدة ما مجموعه 4996.224 ميجاوات من السعة المشتقة عبر 226 وحدة سوقية ذات سعة (CMUs).

تمت تسوية المشاريع بسعر أعلى يبلغ 75 جنيهًا إسترلينيًا / كيلوواط / سنويًا ، وهو أعلى سعر على الإطلاق في سوق السعة البريطانية ، وشمل 385 ميجاوات لتخزين البطاريات و 85 ميجاوات من توليد الطاقة الكهرومائية بالضخ.

في ندوة عبر الإنترنت استضافتها Current ± حول تأثير أزمة الطاقة المستمرة على ديناميكيات أسواق السعة ، قال بول فيريل من EnAppSys أن أزمة العرض بسبب الأزمة أدت إلى زيادات في الأسعار ، ولكن في المقابل تصميم سوق السعة تكثيف هوامش الإنتاج الضيقة.

نظام تخزين طاقة البطارية 1.1 جيجاوات يفوز بعقد إيطالي

في المزاد الإيطالي ، منحت شركة تشغيل الشبكة Terna 34.1 جيجاواط من عقود سوق السعة لأصول الطاقة الحالية ، و 3.8 جيجاواط للأصول الجديدة ، و 1.1 جيجاوات لأنظمة تخزين البطاريات ، والتي تم منح 3.8 جيجاواط منها لمشاريع تخزين الطاقة الجديدة. سيتم نشر نظام تخزين الطاقة 500 ميجاوات في جنوب سردينيا.

معلومات اساسية
  • سنة التأسيس
    --
  • نوع العمل
    --
  • البلد / المنطقة
    --
  • الصناعة الرئيسية
    --
  • المنتجات الرئيسية
    --
  • الشخص الاعتباري
    --
  • عدد الموظفي
    --
  • قيمة الإخراج السنوي
    --
  • سوق التصدير
    --
  • تعاون العملاء
    --

إرسال استفسارك

اختر لغة مختلفة
English English Türkçe Türkçe ภาษาไทย ภาษาไทย Bahasa Melayu Bahasa Melayu Lëtzebuergesch Lëtzebuergesch русский русский Português Português 한국어 한국어 italiano italiano français français Español Español Deutsch Deutsch العربية العربية
اللغة الحالية:العربية

NEWS
VR

UK and Italian capacity markets auction more than 2GW of battery storage systems

Energy consultancy EnAppSys has claimed that the award of contracts for more than 1GW of battery energy storage systems in the UK's recent new round of capacity market auctions is interesting news.

Industry media recently reported the results of the UK T-4 capacity market auction, which will be delivered from 2025/2026. The energy storage systems settled at an all-time high price of £30.59 ($41.03)/kW/yr, largely due to the decommissioning of some fossil fuel generation facilities and higher capacity demands.

2022/03/09

Paul Verrill, business director at EnAppSys, said that while gas-fired power plants were the biggest winners, with 27,632MW of contracts out of a total of 42,364MW, grid interconnectors received less than 7GW and pumped hydro was awarded 2.5GW, but the biggest concern is the 1,093MW contract for battery storage.

Rendering of InterGen's planned 320MW/640MWh Gateway battery energy storage project, one of the projects to sign a 15-year contract in the T-4 capacity market auction.

“Contracts for battery storage projects were the most interesting news in this auction, with many new-build battery storage projects opting for the highest settlement price ever for the T-4 auction,” Verrill said. It’s been a huge boost in particular for energy storage developers who have secured long-term contracts.”

About 8.3GW of battery storage system registered capacity was auctioned in the market, although the total installed capacity was equivalent to 2.3GW due to the implementation of derating rules. Paul Verrill of EnAppSys said contracts awarded for these battery storage systems ranged from one to 15 years. (Note: The UK Department of Energy introduced a derating factor in the capacity market in 2017, placing limits on the lifetime of the energy storage system. According to its rules, the energy storage system must be able to cope with a power outage event of up to 4 hours, and Its energy storage capacity will be derated according to its continuous discharge time. The derating factor represents the capacity contributed by the energy storage system in the event of power system interruption to a certain extent, which will directly affect the energy storage system in the capacity market. income).

Another industry expert, Chris Matson, partner at LCP, an energy systems analysis and modelling group, said the UK plans to retire five nuclear power plants by 2025, as well as retire all coal-fired power generation facilities in its power system, which will create a power supply gap. , and newly deployed renewable energy needs to fill this gap.

Matson called the result a "watershed" as settlement prices broke the previous record of £22.50/kW/yr. He said the auction represented a transformation of the UK electricity network as battery storage accounted for most of the new capacity in contracts awarded (3.3GW in total, de-rated by 1GW).

Another research firm, Aurora Energy Research, said that the installed capacity of battery storage systems in the T-4 capacity market auction this year has increased by about 800MW compared to last year. More than 60 percent of battery storage systems have a duration of two hours.

Among the developers awarded 15-year contracts are the UK arm of Singapore-based Sembcorp and UK energy developer Intergen. Intergen, a relatively new market entrant, has so far been better known for traditional thermal power plants and wind power.

Sembcorp has been awarded a contract for the deployment of a 150MW/300MWh battery energy storage system, expected to be operational in 2023, as part of a planned 360MW battery energy storage system (BESS) project that will be deployed with the company in another UK facility. A 120MWh battery energy storage project is co-located together.

Meanwhile, InterGen's contract is the largest battery energy storage project contract awarded to date in the UK, the 360MW/640MWh Gateway battery storage project planned to be deployed near London, UK. The company said the capacity market contract will underpin the development and deployment of the project, which will cost around £200m and will start construction next year.

According to reports, energy storage technology company Fluence is the battery energy storage technology supplier for the project. InterGen said that the scale of the project may be expanded to 450MW/900MWh in the future. The company also said it was developing a number of projects, including plans to deploy a 550MW/1,100MWh battery storage system in Lincolnshire, northern England.


InterGen CEO Jim Lighfoot said: "We are delighted with the results of the capacity market auction, which represents a huge step forward for our Gateway battery storage project and the country's net zero goal. Our mission It’s about providing flexible power solutions in a low-carbon world that everyone can rely on, and battery storage can help do that.”

The installed capacity of the winning project in the T-4 auction is slightly lower than the target capacity of 43.6GW. The total investment in the contract award is £1.3 billion.

385MW battery energy storage system wins contract in T-1 auction

Earlier this month, the UK's T-1 capacity market auction resulted in a total of 4,996.224MW of derated capacity across 226 capacity market units (CMUs).

The projects were settled at a top price of £75/kW/year, the highest ever in the UK capacity market, and included 385MW of battery storage and 85MW of pumped hydro generation.

In a recent webinar hosted by Current± on the impact of the ongoing energy crisis on the dynamics of capacity markets, Paul Verill of EnAppSys said that the supply crunch of the crisis has led to price increases, but in turn the design of the capacity market can be considered to intensify tight production margins.

1.1GW battery energy storage system wins Italian contract

In the Italian auction, grid operator Terna awarded 34.1GW of capacity market contracts to existing energy assets, 3.8GW to new assets, and 1.1GW of battery storage systems, of which 3.8GW were awarded to new energy storage projects. The 500MW energy storage system will be deployed in southern Sardinia.

Basic Information
  • Year Established
    --
  • Business Type
    --
  • Country / Region
    --
  • Main Industry
    --
  • Main Products
    --
  • Enterprise Legal Person
    --
  • Total Employees
    --
  • Annual Output Value
    --
  • Export Market
    --
  • Cooperated Customers
    --

Send your inquiry

Choose a different language
English English Türkçe Türkçe ภาษาไทย ภาษาไทย Bahasa Melayu Bahasa Melayu Lëtzebuergesch Lëtzebuergesch русский русский Português Português 한국어 한국어 italiano italiano français français Español Español Deutsch Deutsch العربية العربية
Current language:English