أخبار
VR

يصل النشر التراكمي في كاليفورنيا لأنظمة تخزين طاقة البطاريات إلى 2،607 ميجاوات

خلال حريق غابة في يوليو من العام الماضي ، قامت أنظمة تخزين البطاريات بسعة إجمالية قدرها 1 جيجاواط بتزويد الكهرباء لشبكة كاليفورنيا ، مما ساعد على إبقاء الأضواء مضاءة.

قال إليوت ماينزر ، الرئيس والمدير التنفيذي لمشغل النظام المستقل في كاليفورنيا (CAISO) ، إن هذا جزء من الدور المهم الذي تلعبه تقنية تخزين الطاقة. وفي الوقت نفسه ، ستزيد السعة المثبتة لأنظمة تخزين الطاقة التي تم نشرها من قبل مشغلي النظام المستقلين في كاليفورنيا (CASIO) في عام 2021 بمقدار 12 ضعفًا مقارنة بالعام الماضي لتصل إلى 2359 ميجاوات ، وفقًا لبيانات المسح الصادرة عن الشبكة ومشغلي سوق الجملة.

2022/04/06

قال ماينزر في مؤتمر بالفيديو حول نشر تخزين الطاقة: "2021 هو وقت رائع حقًا لسوق تخزين الطاقة في كاليفورنيا". تعمل هذه الموارد بشكل جيد للغاية. نحن متفائلون جدًا بشأن مستقبل تخزين الطاقة في الشبكة ".

في 9 يوليو من العام الماضي ، تسببت حرائق غابات Bootleg في جنوب ولاية أوريغون في قيام مرفق الولاية بقطع الطاقة عن ثلاثة خطوط نقل في تلك المناطق ، بينما تم تغذية الطاقة من شمال غرب المحيط الهادئ في شبكة مشغل النظام المستقل في كاليفورنيا (CASIO). محدود. أدى الحادث إلى قيام مشغلي الشبكة بإصدار تنبيهات طارئة بأن نقص الطاقة لا يمكن أن يلبي طلب العملاء.

أشار مشغل النظام المستقل في كاليفورنيا (CASIO) إلى أن الولاية كانت قادرة على إرسال حوالي 1 جيجاواط من بطاريات التخزين المتصلة بالشبكة للمساعدة في الحفاظ على الطاقة.

وقال ماينزر: "كان التاسع من يوليو (تموز) يومًا مرهقًا جدًا لشبكة كاليفورنيا. "وفي الصيف الماضي ، رأينا حقًا ما يمكن أن تعنيه مخاطر حرائق الغابات لنظام الطاقة الكبير لدينا."

سلط غابي مورتو ، مدير وحدة أعمال تخزين الطاقة في مشغل النظام المستقل في كاليفورنيا (CASIO) ، الضوء على مدى قرب نظام الطاقة من نقطة الانهيار: "إذا كانت هناك مشكلة أخرى ، فقد نواجه مشكلة خطيرة بالفعل وقد علينا تقليل العبء على عملائنا. "

قال ماينزر قبل شهرين من حرائق غابات Bootleg إنه كان متفائلًا بحذر بشأن موثوقية الشبكة والدور الذي يمكن أن يلعبه تخزين الطاقة في صيف عام 2021 ، مع مخاطر الموثوقية. وبعد شهر ، شركة باسيفيك غاز المملوكة للمستثمرين& كهربائي (PG&ه) ردد ذلك.

نما نشر مشغل النظام المستقل في كاليفورنيا (CASIO) لتخزين الطاقة بشكل كبير

في الأشهر الستة التي أعقبت حريق Bootleg ، تم نشر تخزين طاقة البطارية على نطاق واسع في كاليفورنيا ، حيث تهدف الولاية إلى الحصول على نظام كهرباء خالٍ من الكربون بحلول عام 2045.

خلال العام ، أضافت كاليفورنيا حوالي 2359 جيجاواط من بطاريات التخزين على نطاق المرافق ، وهي زيادة بمقدار 12 ضعفًا في السعة المركبة التي وصفها مشغل الشبكة بأنها "كبيرة بشكل مذهل". يؤكد هذا الرقم دور كاليفورنيا كلاعب رئيسي وعامل تمكين لسوق تخزين الطاقة في الولايات المتحدة.


وفقًا لتقارير وسائل الإعلام الصناعية ، كان رقم مشغل النظام المستقل في كاليفورنيا (CASIO) 90٪ من إجمالي السعة المثبتة لأنظمة تخزين الطاقة على نطاق المرافق المثبتة في الولايات المتحدة العام الماضي ، وفقًا لبيانات المسح من المجلس الأمريكي للطاقة النظيفة (ACP). . استحوذت كاليفورنيا على 62 في المائة من 4.2 جيجاوات من التخزين المثبتة في الولايات المتحدة العام الماضي ، وفقًا لمسح أجرته بلومبرج نيو إنيرجي فاينانس.

قال مشغل النظام المستقل في كاليفورنيا (CASIO) في تقريره الشهري أنه بحلول يناير 2022 ، زادت السعة التراكمية المثبتة لأنظمة تخزين البطاريات في الولاية إلى 2607 ميجاوات.

تم تعيين سجل أوسع لمصادر الطاقة المتجددة ، ولكن الطريق لا يزال طويلاً لتحقيق هدف صافي الصفر

وضع نظام الطاقة لمشغل النظام المستقل في كاليفورنيا (CASIO) سجلات متعددة لتوليد الطاقة المتجددة العام الماضي. على سبيل المثال ، بلغت ذروة إنتاج الطاقة الشمسية 13205 ميجاوات في 27 مايو من العام الماضي ، وبلغت ذروة إنتاج الرياح 5،754 ميجاوات في 29 مايو ، وفي الساعة 2.28 مساءً في 24 أبريل ، كان الحمل الأقصى لخدمة الطاقة المتجددة 94.5٪. في 18 أغسطس ، كانت أعلى حصة للطاقة المتجددة في ذروة الطلب على الكهرباء لخدمة 24/7 كانت 43.5٪ ، وهو رقم قياسي.

تغطي منطقة خدمة مشغل النظام المستقل في كاليفورنيا (CASIO) 80٪ من سكان كاليفورنيا. ويشمل أيضًا منطقة الخدمة لإدارة المياه والطاقة في لوس أنجلوس (LADWP) وشركة Pacificorp التابعة لشركة Berkshire Hathaway الاستثمارية.

معلومات اساسية
  • سنة التأسيس
    --
  • نوع العمل
    --
  • البلد / المنطقة
    --
  • الصناعة الرئيسية
    --
  • المنتجات الرئيسية
    --
  • الشخص الاعتباري
    --
  • عدد الموظفي
    --
  • قيمة الإخراج السنوي
    --
  • سوق التصدير
    --
  • تعاون العملاء
    --

إرسال استفسارك

اختر لغة مختلفة
English English Türkçe Türkçe ภาษาไทย ภาษาไทย Bahasa Melayu Bahasa Melayu Lëtzebuergesch Lëtzebuergesch русский русский Português Português 한국어 한국어 italiano italiano français français Español Español Deutsch Deutsch العربية العربية
اللغة الحالية:العربية

NEWS
VR

California's cumulative deployment of battery energy storage systems reaches 2,607MW

During a forest fire in July last year, battery storage systems with a total installed capacity of 1GW supplied electricity to California's grid, helping to keep the lights on.

Elliot Mainzer, president and CEO of the California Independent System Operator (CAISO), said this is part of the important role that energy storage technology plays. Meanwhile, the installed capacity of energy storage systems deployed by California Independent System Operators (CASIO) in 2021 will increase 12-fold compared to last year to 2,359MW, according to survey data released by grid and wholesale market operators.

2022/04/06

“2021 is a really fantastic time for the California energy storage market,” Mainzer said in a video conference about energy storage deployments. These resources are performing very well. We are very optimistic about the future of energy storage in the grid.”

On July 9 last year, the Bootleg forest fires in southern Oregon caused the state's utility to cut power to three transmission lines in those areas, while power from the Pacific Northwest was fed into the California Independent System Operator (CASIO) grid. limited. The incident led grid operators to issue emergency alerts that power shortages could not meet customer demand.

The California Independent System Operator (CASIO) noted that the state was able to quickly dispatch about 1 GW of battery storage connected to the grid to help maintain power.

"July 9 was a very stressful day for the California grid," Mainzer said. "And last summer, we really saw what wildfire risk could mean for our large power system."

Gabe Murtaugh, manager of the energy storage business unit at the California Independent System Operator (CASIO), highlighted how close the power system is to the point of collapse: “If there was another problem, we could really be in serious trouble and we might have to reduce the load on our customers. "

Mainzer had said two months before the Bootleg forest fires that he was cautiously optimistic about the reliability of the grid and the role energy storage could play in the summer of 2021, with reliability risks. And a month later, investor-owned utility Pacific Gas & Electric (PG&E) echoed that.

California Independent System Operator (CASIO) deployment of energy storage has grown dramatically

In the six months following the Bootleg wildfire, battery energy storage was deployed on a massive scale in California, as the state aims to have a carbon-free electricity system by 2045.

During the year, California added about 2,359GW of utility-scale battery storage, a 12-fold increase in installed capacity that the grid operator described as "staggeringly large." The figure confirms California’s role as a major player and enabler of the U.S. energy storage market.


According to industry media reports, the California Independent System Operator (CASIO) figure was 90% of the total installed capacity of utility-scale energy storage systems installed in the U.S. last year, according to survey data from the American Clean Energy Council (ACP). California accounted for 62 percent of the 4.2 GW of storage installed in the U.S. last year, according to a Bloomberg New Energy Finance survey.

The California Independent System Operator (CASIO) said in its monthly report that by January 2022, the cumulative installed capacity of battery storage systems in the state had increased to 2,607MW.

Broader renewables record set, but still long road to net-zero target

The California Independent System Operator (CASIO) power system set multiple records for renewable energy generation last year. For example, peak solar output was 13,205 MW on May 27 last year, peak wind output was 5,754 MW on May 29, and at 2.28pm on April 24, the peak renewable energy service load was 94.5%. On August 18, the highest share of renewable energy in peak electricity demand for 24/7 service was 43.5%, a record high.

The California Independent System Operator (CASIO) service area covers 80% of the California population. It also includes the service area of the Los Angeles Department of Water and Power (LADWP) and Berkshire Hathaway's investment subsidiary Pacificorp.

Basic Information
  • Year Established
    --
  • Business Type
    --
  • Country / Region
    --
  • Main Industry
    --
  • Main Products
    --
  • Enterprise Legal Person
    --
  • Total Employees
    --
  • Annual Output Value
    --
  • Export Market
    --
  • Cooperated Customers
    --

Send your inquiry

Choose a different language
English English Türkçe Türkçe ภาษาไทย ภาษาไทย Bahasa Melayu Bahasa Melayu Lëtzebuergesch Lëtzebuergesch русский русский Português Português 한국어 한국어 italiano italiano français français Español Español Deutsch Deutsch العربية العربية
Current language:English