أخبار
VR

سيتم نشر مشروع تخزين طاقة البطارية 6 ميجاوات / 7 ميجاوات في فصل الشتاء في القطب الشمالي

قالت شركة Saft ، الشركة المصنعة للبطاريات الفرنسية ومتكامل نظام تخزين الطاقة ، إنها حصلت على عقد تسليم مفتاح لنشر نظام تخزين طاقة البطارية 6MW / 7MWh (BESS) في الأرخبيل النرويجي.

ستقوم الشركة بتسليم نظام تخزين البطاريات إلى المجتمع في Longyearbyen ، Svalbard ، وسيتم الانتهاء منه بحلول نهاية عام 2022. يعيش أقل من 3000 شخص في Svalbard.

سيقوم مشروع تخزين طاقة البطاريات بتركيب ستة أنظمة تخزين طاقة في حاويات Intensium Max طورتها Saft وسيضم حلاً متكاملاً يتضمن تحويل الطاقة وأنظمة التحكم. تقول الشركة إنها ستساعد مدينة Longyearbyen في تحقيق هدفها المتمثل في خفض انبعاثات الكربون.

2022/04/12

سيتم بناء نظام تخزين البطارية بالقرب من محطة طاقة تعمل بالفحم لتوفير سعة احتياطية والتغلب على تقلبات الطاقة وتوفير طاقة احتياطية. سيتم إغلاق محطة الطاقة في عام 2023 ، وبعد ذلك سيوفر نظام تخزين طاقة البطارية خدمات التحكم في الجهد والتردد لدمج توليد الديزل والطاقة المتجددة المتزايدة.

قال يواكيم كارلسن ، مدير المشروع في مجلس مدينة Longyearbyen: “اخترنا Saft بعد عملية العطاءات التنافسية التي قيّمت السعر والجودة وقدرات التسليم. تتمتع الشركة بسجل حافل في نشر أنظمة تخزين بطاريات مماثلة في المجتمعات النائية في شمال كندا وألاسكا. خبرة وموثوقية عالية مثبتة. يمنحنا هذا مزيدًا من الثقة في أن فريقهم قادر على تقديم مشاريع معقدة في ظروف القطب الشمالي القاسية وأن نظام تخزين طاقة البطارية الذي يقومون بتثبيته سيوفر لنا خدمة موثوقة وآمنة ".  

تشمل المشاريع التي ذكرتها Karlsen أيضًا مزرعة رياح بقوة 21 ميجاوات في شمال غرب فنلندا ونظام تخزين بطارية 1 ميجاوات في الساعة للاتصال بشبكة صغيرة في مجتمع القطب الشمالي الساحلي البعيد في كوردوفا ، ألاسكا. دفعت Saft أيضًا مقابل نظام تخزين بطارية أصغر بقوة 950 كيلو وات في الساعة لتعاونية كهربائية في كوتزيبو ، ألاسكا.

قالت Saft إنها ستشحن نظام تخزين البطاريات إلى سفالبارد هذا الصيف للتغلب على التحديات اللوجستية وإجراء التكليف النهائي هذا الشتاء لإثبات تحمّل نظام تخزين البطاريات لشتاء القطب الشمالي القاسي.

تم نشر مشاريع أخرى بالقرب من القطب الشمالي

تشمل مشاريع تخزين البطاريات الأخرى في القطب الشمالي (وليس القطب الشمالي تمامًا) نظام تخزين كبير للبطاريات 40 ميجاوات في الساعة في إقليم يوكون الكندي. بعد مناقصة استمرت لمدة عام ، تم اختيار SunGrid Solutions مؤخرًا من قبل شركة يوكون للطاقة كشريك بناء للمشروع. سيكلف المشروع 35 مليون دولار كندي (27 مليون دولار) ، منها 16.5 مليون دولار كندي سيقدمها صندوق البنية التحتية الخضراء التابع للحكومة الكندية.

مشروع آخر أكبر هو مشروع تخزين بطارية Tesla Megapack بقدرة 93 ميجا وات في شبه جزيرة كيناي في ألاسكا ، حيث وقعت شركة Homer Electric اتفاقية شراء الطاقة ، والتي تم افتتاحها في 19 يناير 2022. تم التثبيت في الموقع في محطة لتوليد الطاقة بالغاز الطبيعي لتوفير خدمات الكهرباء ، يمكن لنظام تخزين الطاقة أن يعزز استقرار الشبكة ويقلل من انبعاثات الكربون.

معلومات اساسية
  • سنة التأسيس
    --
  • نوع العمل
    --
  • البلد / المنطقة
    --
  • الصناعة الرئيسية
    --
  • المنتجات الرئيسية
    --
  • الشخص الاعتباري
    --
  • عدد الموظفي
    --
  • قيمة الإخراج السنوي
    --
  • سوق التصدير
    --
  • تعاون العملاء
    --

إرسال استفسارك

اختر لغة مختلفة
English English Türkçe Türkçe ภาษาไทย ภาษาไทย Bahasa Melayu Bahasa Melayu Lëtzebuergesch Lëtzebuergesch русский русский Português Português 한국어 한국어 italiano italiano français français Español Español Deutsch Deutsch العربية العربية
اللغة الحالية:العربية

NEWS
VR

6MW/7MWh battery energy storage project will be deployed in the Arctic winter

French battery manufacturer and energy storage system integrator Saft has said it has been awarded a turnkey contract to deploy a 6MW/7MWh battery energy storage system (BESS) in the Norwegian archipelago,media reported.

The company will deliver the battery storage system to the community in Longyearbyen, Svalbard, and it will be completed by the end of 2022. Less than 3,000 people live in Svalbard.

The battery energy storage project will install six Intensium Max containerized energy storage systems developed by Saft and will feature a fully integrated solution that includes power conversion and control systems. The company says it will help the city of Longyearbyen achieve its zero carbon goal.

2022/04/12

The battery storage system will be built near a coal-fired power plant to provide backup capacity, overcome power fluctuations and provide backup power. The power plant will close in 2023, after which the battery energy storage system will provide voltage and frequency control services to integrate diesel generation and growing renewable energy.

Joachim Karlsen, Project Manager at Longyearbyen City Council, said: “We selected Saft after a competitive bidding process that assessed price, quality and delivery capabilities. The company has a proven track record of deploying similar battery storage systems in remote communities in northern Canada and Alaska. experience and proven high reliability. This gives us even more confidence that their team is capable of delivering complex projects in harsh arctic conditions and that the battery energy storage system they install will provide us with reliable and safe power Serve."  

The projects Karlsen mentioned also include a 21MW wind farm in northwestern Finland and a 1MWh battery storage system to connect to a microgrid in a remote coastal Arctic community in Cordova, Alaska. Saft also paid for a smaller 950kWh battery storage system for an electric cooperative in Kotzebue, Alaska.

Saft said it will ship the battery storage system to Svalbard this summer to overcome logistical challenges and conduct final commissioning this winter to demonstrate its battery storage system's tolerance for the harsh Arctic winter.

Other projects deployed near the Arctic

Other battery storage projects in the Arctic (not strictly the Arctic) include a large 40MWh battery storage system in Canada's Yukon Territory. After a year-long tender, SunGrid Solutions was recently selected by utility Yukon Energy as the construction partner for the project. The project will cost C$35 million ($27 million), of which C$16.5 million will be provided by the Government of Canada's Green Infrastructure Fund.

Another larger project is the 93MWh Tesla Megapack battery storage project in Alaska’s Kenai Peninsula, for which utility Homer Electric signed a power purchase agreement, which opened on January 19, 2022. Installed on-site at a natural gas power plant to provide electricity services, the energy storage system can enhance grid stability and reduce carbon emissions.

Basic Information
  • Year Established
    --
  • Business Type
    --
  • Country / Region
    --
  • Main Industry
    --
  • Main Products
    --
  • Enterprise Legal Person
    --
  • Total Employees
    --
  • Annual Output Value
    --
  • Export Market
    --
  • Cooperated Customers
    --

Send your inquiry

Choose a different language
English English Türkçe Türkçe ภาษาไทย ภาษาไทย Bahasa Melayu Bahasa Melayu Lëtzebuergesch Lëtzebuergesch русский русский Português Português 한국어 한국어 italiano italiano français français Español Español Deutsch Deutsch العربية العربية
Current language:English