أخبار
VR

تخطط CC Power لشراء نظام تخزين طاقة ببطارية ليثيوم أيون بسعة 50 ميجاوات / 400 ميجاوات في الساعة

عقدت CC Power ، اتحاد مزود الطاقة المجتمعي في كاليفورنيا ، مناقصتها الثانية لتخزين الطاقة طويلة الأمد ، مرة أخرى لنظام تخزين بطارية ليثيوم أيون لمدة ثماني ساعات.

CC Power هي وكالة قوة مشتركة لـ 10 Community Choice Aggregators (CCAs) ، 7 منهم قاموا بالشراء. أعلنت المجموعة في نهاية شهر يناير من هذا العام أن مشروع LS Power لمطور الطاقة المتجددة 69MW / 552MWh Tumbleweed بطارية ليثيوم أيون كان أول مشروع تم اختياره لعقد مناقصة مشتركة (RfP) للوكالة.

2022/04/22

صرحت CC Power قبل أيام قليلة أن أعضاء مجلس إدارة الوكالة صوتوا في اجتماع خاص للموافقة على توقيع عقد لشراء الكهرباء من مشروع تخزين طاقة بطارية GoalLine ، وهو مشروع تخزين طاقة بطارية ليثيوم أيون 50 ميجاوات / 400 ميجاوات في الساعة ، وهي شركة Forward Energy. تطوير.

سيتم بناء نظام تخزين البطارية لمدة ثماني ساعات في إسكونديدو ، كاليفورنيا ، ومن المتوقع افتتاحه في عام 2025 ، أي قبل عام من مشروع تخزين بطارية Tumbleweed المخطط له من LS Power.

هذه الطلبات والمشتريات هي استجابة لمتطلبات لجنة المرافق العامة في ولاية كاليفورنيا (CPUC) بأن الكيانات التي تخدم الأحمال في الولاية (بما في ذلك CCA ، والمرافق المملوكة للمستثمرين ، والمرافق البلدية ، والتعاونيات) يجب أن تشتري طاقة متجددة كافية لضمان ذلك - ما يسمى ب "الموثوقية متوسطة المدى" لنظام الطاقة.

بالإضافة إلى شراء 11.5 جيجاواط من الطاقة النظيفة بين عامي 2025 و 2026 لتخفيف النقص في القدرات بما في ذلك تقاعد محطات الطاقة التي تعمل بالغاز الطبيعي ومحطة ديابلو كانيون للطاقة النووية ، تطلب لجنة المرافق العامة في كاليفورنيا (CPUC) من كيانات خدمة الأحمال القيام بذلك. شراء ما لا يقل عن 1 جيجاواط من تخزين الطاقة طويل الأمد.

تم تقديم العطاءات المختارة من مناقصات تخزين الطاقة طويلة الأجل 9 جيجاوات

مجتمع اختيار المجتمع (CCAs) يقود الطريق بالفعل ، كشف جيريش بالاتشاندران ، الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة Silicon Valley Clean Energy (SCVE) ، في مقابلة بعد وقت قصير من الإعلان عن توقيع عقد شراء نظام تخزين الطاقة Tumbleweed.

بالطبع ، لاحظت شركة Silicon Valley Clean Energy (SCVE) وعاملو اختيار المجتمع الآخرون (CCAs) أيضًا "منحنى البط" لتوليد الطاقة الشمسية في كاليفورنيا مقابل طلب الشبكة ، وكيف يتغير هذا ويلبي نمط ذروة الطلب.

سيصبح الوضع أكثر خطورة حيث تهدف كاليفورنيا إلى استخدام 50 في المائة من الكهرباء من مصادر متجددة بحلول عام 2030 وإزالة الكربون بالكامل بحلول عام 2045.

تم إصدار طلب CC Power الأصلي للحصول على معلومات (RfI) لتخزين الطاقة طويل الأمد في عام 2020 ، قبل عام من طلب لجنة المرافق العامة في كاليفورنيا (CPUC). تسعى CC Power إلى نشر نظام تخزين الطاقة بسعة مركبة تزيد عن 50 ميجاوات مع وقت تفريغ مستمر بحد أدنى 8 ساعات ، ويجب أن يكون مشروع تخزين الطاقة GoalLine قادرًا على الاتصال بالإنترنت بحلول 1 يونيو 2026.

بعد أن أصدرت CC Power مناقصاتها ، تم منح 51 كيانًا عطاءات لمشاريع تخزين طاقة البطاريات بإجمالي قدرة مركبة تزيد عن 9 جيجاوات. قال جيريش بالاشاندران إن تنوع التكنولوجيا وقدرتها على تلبية متطلبات المدة أمر إيجابي للغاية.

بينما تم اختيار نظام تخزين طاقة بطارية الليثيوم أيون أولاً (والثاني نظام تخزين الطاقة طويل الأمد) ، قال الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة Silicon Valley Clean Energy (SCVE) Balachandran أن هناك مشروعًا ثالثًا تم اختياره على أساس تقنيات تخزين الطاقة الناشئة. بينما لم يكشف عن التكنولوجيا المستخدمة ، أشار إلى المناقصات التي تلقاها لهذه المشاريع ، والتي تضمنت كل شيء من بطاريات التدفق إلى خلايا وقود الهيدروجين ، وتخزين طاقة الجاذبية ، وتخزين الطاقة المائية بالضخ ، وتخزين الطاقة الحرارية المختلفة والمزيد. .

وقال إنه في السنوات القليلة المقبلة ، من المرجح أن يتعاقد قطاع الطاقة في كاليفورنيا مع عدد كبير من تقنيات تخزين الطاقة. تعاقدت شركة Central Coast Community Energy (CCCE) على شراء ثلاثة مشاريع لتخزين طاقة بطاريات الأكسدة والاختزال (VRFB) بسعة تخزين إجمالية تبلغ 226 ميجاوات في الساعة ، ومن المتوقع أن يتم تشغيلها في عام 2026.


أثبتت أنظمة تخزين الطاقة بالفعل قيمتها في كاليفورنيا. وفقًا للتقارير الأخيرة من وسائل الإعلام الصناعية ، فإن المشغل الرئيسي للشبكة وسوق الجملة في الولاية ، مشغل النظام المستقل في كاليفورنيا (CASIO) ، سيشهد زيادة قدرها 12 ضعفًا في أنظمة تخزين البطاريات المنتشرة على شبكتها في عام 2021 مقارنة بعام 2020.

قال إليوت ماينزر ، الرئيس والمدير التنفيذي لمشغل النظام المستقل في كاليفورنيا (CASIO) ، إن هذا سيمكن من إرسال حوالي 1 جيجاواط من طاقة البطارية خلال حرائق الغابات في منطقة Bootleg في يوليو 2021 ، مما قد يساعد في تخفيف الانقطاعات.

وفي الوقت نفسه ، فإن مشاريع تخزين الطاقة Tumbleweed و GoalLine المخطط لها تسمح لأعضاء CC Power بتلبية مطالبهم من خلال حكم الموثوقية المؤقت للجنة المرافق العامة في كاليفورنيا (CPUC) لأنظمة تخزين طاقة بطاريات الليثيوم أيون. يصوت العديد من مجمعي اختيار المجتمع (CCAs) على الموافقة على مشروع GoalLine.

"يمكّن هذا العقد الجديد الأعضاء المشاركين من تلبية متطلبات نشر تخزين الطاقة طويلة الأمد التي فرضتها ولاية كاليفورنيا ويوضح كيف يمكن لمجمّعي اختيار المجتمع (CCAs) أن يقودوا دفع كاليفورنيا نحو الطاقة النظيفة."

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يُذكر أن حكومة كاليفورنيا قدمت 380 مليون دولار لدعم تمويل مشاريع تخزين الطاقة طويلة الأجل من خلال ميزانية الدولة 2022-2023.

معلومات اساسية
  • سنة التأسيس
    --
  • نوع العمل
    --
  • البلد / المنطقة
    --
  • الصناعة الرئيسية
    --
  • المنتجات الرئيسية
    --
  • الشخص الاعتباري
    --
  • عدد الموظفي
    --
  • قيمة الإخراج السنوي
    --
  • سوق التصدير
    --
  • تعاون العملاء
    --

إرسال استفسارك

اختر لغة مختلفة
English English Türkçe Türkçe ภาษาไทย ภาษาไทย Bahasa Melayu Bahasa Melayu Lëtzebuergesch Lëtzebuergesch русский русский Português Português 한국어 한국어 italiano italiano français français Español Español Deutsch Deutsch العربية العربية
اللغة الحالية:العربية

NEWS
VR

CC Power plans to purchase 50MW/400MWh lithium-ion battery energy storage system

CC Power, a community energy provider consortium in California, has held its second long-duration energy storage tender, again for an eight-hour lithium-ion battery storage system.

CC Power is a joint power agency of 10 Community Choice Aggregators (CCAs), 7 of which made the purchase. The group announced at the end of January this year that renewable energy developer LS Power's 69MW/552MWh Tumbleweed lithium-ion battery project was the first project selected for the agency's joint tender (RfP) contract.

2022/04/22

CC Power said a few days ago that the agency’s board members voted at a special meeting to approve the signing of a contract to purchase electricity from the GoalLine battery energy storage project, a 50MW/400MWh lithium-ion battery energy storage project that Forward Energy is developing.

The eight-hour battery storage system will be built in Escondido, California, and is expected to open in 2025, a year ahead of LS Power's planned Tumbleweed battery storage project.

These solicitations and procurements are in response to a requirement by the California Public Utilities Commission (CPUC) that the state's load-serving entities (including CCAs, investor-owned utilities, municipal utilities, and cooperatives) must procure sufficient renewable energy to Ensuring the so-called "medium-term reliability" of the power system.

In addition to procuring 11.5GW of clean energy between 2025 and 2026 to alleviate capacity shortages including the retirement of natural gas-fired power plants and the Diablo Canyon nuclear power plant, the California Public Utilities Commission (CPUC) is requiring load-serving entities to procure at least 1GW of long-duration energy storage.

Bids selected from 9GW long-duration energy storage tenders submitted

Community Choice Aggregators (CCAs) are actually leading the way, Girish Balachandran, CEO of Silicon Valley Clean Energy (SCVE), revealed in an interview shortly after announcing the signing of the Tumbleweed energy storage system procurement contract.

Of course, Silicon Valley Clean Energy (SCVE) and other Community Choice Aggregators (CCAs) have also noticed the "duck curve" of California's solar generation versus grid demand, and how this changes and meets the pattern of peak demand.

The situation will become even more dire as California aims to use 50 percent of its electricity from renewable sources by 2030 and fully decarbonize by 2045.

CC Power's original request for information (RfI) for long-duration energy storage was issued in 2020, a year before the California Public Utilities Commission (CPUC) request. CC Power seeks to deploy an energy storage system with an installed capacity of more than 50MW with a minimum continuous discharge time of 8 hours, and the GoalLine energy storage project must be able to come online by June 1, 2026.

After CC Power issued its tenders, 51 entities were awarded tenders for battery energy storage projects with a total installed capacity of over 9GW. Girish Balachandran said the diversity of technology and its ability to meet duration requirements is very positive.

While the lithium-ion battery energy storage system was selected first (and the second long-duration energy storage system), Silicon Valley Clean Energy (SCVE) CEO Balachandran has said that there is a third shortlisted project based on emerging energy storage technologies. While he did not disclose what technology was being used, he referred to the tenders he received for these projects, which involved everything from flow batteries to hydrogen fuel cells, gravity energy storage, pumped hydro storage, various thermal energy storage and more. .

He said that in the next few years, California's energy sector is likely to contract a large number of energy storage technology. Central Coast Community Energy (CCCE) has contracted to procure three redox flow battery (VRFB) energy storage projects with a total storage capacity of 226MWh, which are expected to come online in 2026.


Energy storage systems have already proven their worth in California. According to recent reports from industry media, the state’s main grid and wholesale market operator, the California Independent System Operator (CASIO), will see a 12-fold increase in battery storage systems deployed on its grid in 2021 compared to 2020.

Elliot Mainzer, president and CEO of the California Independent System Operator (CASIO), said this will enable dispatching about 1GW of battery energy during the July 2021 Bootleg area forest fires, which could help mitigate outages .

Meanwhile, their planned Tumbleweed and GoalLine energy storage projects allow CC Power members to meet their demands through the California Public Utilities Commission's (CPUC) interim reliability ruling for lithium-ion battery energy storage systems. Various Community Choice Aggregators (CCAs) vote on the approval of the GoalLine project.

"This new contract enables participating members to meet California mandated long-duration energy storage deployment requirements and demonstrates how Community Choice Aggregators (CCAs) can Leading California's push for clean energy."

In addition, it is reported that the California government has provided $380 million in funding support for long-term energy storage projects through the 2022-2023 state budget.

Basic Information
  • Year Established
    --
  • Business Type
    --
  • Country / Region
    --
  • Main Industry
    --
  • Main Products
    --
  • Enterprise Legal Person
    --
  • Total Employees
    --
  • Annual Output Value
    --
  • Export Market
    --
  • Cooperated Customers
    --

Send your inquiry

Choose a different language
English English Türkçe Türkçe ภาษาไทย ภาษาไทย Bahasa Melayu Bahasa Melayu Lëtzebuergesch Lëtzebuergesch русский русский Português Português 한국어 한국어 italiano italiano français français Español Español Deutsch Deutsch العربية العربية
Current language:English