أخبار
VR

تخطط Eskom في جنوب إفريقيا لنشر مشروع تخزين طاقة بطارية 199 ميجاوات / 832 ميجا واط في الساعة

قالت شركة Eskom المشغلة لشبكة الطاقة في جنوب إفريقيا قبل أيام قليلة إنها تخطط لتطوير ونشر أنظمة متعددة لتخزين طاقة البطاريات بمقياس إجمالي يبلغ 199 ميجاوات / 832 ميجاوات في الساعة. تدرس الشركة أيضًا مشروعًا آخر لتخزين الطاقة يمكن أن يكون أكبر بمرتين.

أعلنت الشركة مؤخرًا أنها تخطط لتطوير ونشر نظام تخزين طاقة البطاريات (BESS) بمقياس إجمالي قدره 199 ميجاوات / 832 ميجاواط ساعة في ثمانية مواقع في جنوب إفريقيا ، ودخلت المرحلة النهائية من التفاوض على العقد. قال Eskom إن أنظمة تخزين البطاريات ستوفر خدمة حلاقة الذروة لمدة أربع ساعات في اليوم بالإضافة إلى الخدمات الإضافية والدعم المحلي.

2022/04/22

وفقًا لتقارير وسائل الإعلام الصناعية ، فإن مشاريع تخزين الطاقة التي خططت لها Eskom مدعومة بقرض قيمته 58 مليون دولار من صندوق التكنولوجيا النظيفة التابع لبنك التنمية الأفريقي. ستمتلك Eskom أنظمة تخزين البطاريات وتشغلها ، بينما سيوفر موفر نظام التخزين عمليات التشغيل والصيانة الثابتة (O&م) خدمات لمدة خمس سنوات.

قال آدم تيري ، المدير الفني لشركة Harmattan Renewables ، وهي شركة جنوب أفريقية مستقلة لإنتاج الطاقة (IPP) تشارك مع الشركة ، إن هذه الجولة من عمليات النشر يمكن اعتبارها نوعًا من التجارب التجريبية ، مع قدرة Harmattan Renewables و Eskom على البيع بسعر مخفض. السعر في النشر التجريبي لأنظمة تخزين طاقة البطاريات على الشبكة.

قال تيري إن جولة جديدة من مشتريات مشروع تخزين الطاقة ستتم في الأشهر المقبلة. سيمنح المشروع أيضًا منتجي الطاقة المستقلين (IPPs) تحكمًا أكبر من المشروع الممول من بنك التنمية والذي تضع فيه Eskom المعايير.

قال: "لا نعرف تفاصيل هذه الأشياء ، لكننا نتوقع أن نرى أكثر من 500 ميجاوات من أنظمة تخزين البطاريات التي سيتم نشرها في الأشهر المقبلة. نتوقع أن نرى أكثر من 500 ميجاوات من سعة تخزين البطارية المثبتة في الأشهر المقبلة. سيقود جميع منتجي الطاقة المستقلين (IPPs) تخطيط ونشر أنظمة تخزين الطاقة هذه ، والذين يبحثون عن مواقع لتطوير وتحديد الحجم واستخدام التكنولوجيا وما إلى ذلك.

تقدم Eskom مناقصات لمشاريع الطاقة المتجددة الجديدة من خلال مخطط REIPPPP. هدفها هو إضافة 30 جيجاواط من الطاقة النظيفة إلى شبكتها بحلول عام 2031 ، مما سيعزز حصتها من توليد الطاقة المتجددة إلى أكثر من 40٪.

بالإضافة إلى تثبيت مشاريع تخزين الطاقة المستقلة ، تنشر Eskom أيضًا أنظمة تخزين الطاقة جنبًا إلى جنب مع مشاريع توليد الطاقة المتجددة. تشير التقديرات إلى أن حوالي 1 جيجاواط من أنظمة تخزين الطاقة يمكن أن تدخل الشبكة.

سيساعد نظام تخزين الطاقة في التخفيف من مشكلة التقطع في توليد الطاقة المتجددة وأيضًا مساعدة مشغلي الشبكات في جنوب إفريقيا على تأخير الاستثمار في البنية التحتية للكهرباء.

معلومات اساسية
  • سنة التأسيس
    --
  • نوع العمل
    --
  • البلد / المنطقة
    --
  • الصناعة الرئيسية
    --
  • المنتجات الرئيسية
    --
  • الشخص الاعتباري
    --
  • عدد الموظفي
    --
  • قيمة الإخراج السنوي
    --
  • سوق التصدير
    --
  • تعاون العملاء
    --

إرسال استفسارك

اختر لغة مختلفة
English English Türkçe Türkçe ภาษาไทย ภาษาไทย Bahasa Melayu Bahasa Melayu Lëtzebuergesch Lëtzebuergesch русский русский Português Português 한국어 한국어 italiano italiano français français Español Español Deutsch Deutsch العربية العربية
اللغة الحالية:العربية

NEWS
VR

Eskom in South Africa plans to deploy 199MW/832MWh battery energy storage project

South African power grid operator Eskom said a few days ago that it plans to develop and deploy multiple battery energy storage systems with a total scale of 199MW/832MWh. The company is also considering another energy storage project that could be twice as large.

The company recently announced that it plans to develop and deploy a battery energy storage system (BESS) with a total scale of 199MW/832MWh in eight locations in South Africa, and has entered the final stage of negotiating the contract. Eskom said the battery storage systems will provide a four-hour-a-day peak shaving service as well as ancillary services and local support.

2022/04/22

According to industry media reports, the energy storage projects planned by Eskom are backed by a $58 million loan from the African Development Bank’s Clean Technology Fund. Eskom will own and operate the battery storage systems, while the storage system provider will provide fixed operations and maintenance (O&M) services for five years.

Adam Terry, technical director of Harmattan Renewables, a South African independent power producer (IPP) that is partnering with the company, said this round of deployments could be seen as a kind of pilot, with Harmattan Renewables and Eskom able to sell at a discounted price in Pilot deployment of battery energy storage systems on the grid.

A new round of energy storage project purchases will take place in the coming months, Terry said. The project will also give independent power producers (IPPs) more control than a development bank-funded project in which Eskom sets norms.

He said, “We don’t know the specifics about these, but we expect to see more than 500MW of battery storage systems to be deployed in the coming months. We expect to see more than 500MW of battery storage installed in the coming months. The planning and deployment of these energy storage systems will all be led by independent power producers (IPPs), who look for sites to develop, determine the size, use technology, etc.

Eskom tenders new renewable energy projects through the REIPPPP scheme. Its goal is to add 30GW of clean energy to its grid by 2031, which would boost its share of renewable power generation to more than 40%.

In addition to installing independent energy storage projects, Eskom also deploys energy storage systems in conjunction with renewable energy power generation projects. It is estimated that about 1GW of energy storage systems can enter the grid.

The energy storage system will help alleviate the problem of intermittency in renewable power generation and also help South Africa's grid operators delay investment in electricity infrastructure.

Basic Information
  • Year Established
    --
  • Business Type
    --
  • Country / Region
    --
  • Main Industry
    --
  • Main Products
    --
  • Enterprise Legal Person
    --
  • Total Employees
    --
  • Annual Output Value
    --
  • Export Market
    --
  • Cooperated Customers
    --

Send your inquiry

Choose a different language
English English Türkçe Türkçe ภาษาไทย ภาษาไทย Bahasa Melayu Bahasa Melayu Lëtzebuergesch Lëtzebuergesch русский русский Português Português 한국어 한국어 italiano italiano français français Español Español Deutsch Deutsch العربية العربية
Current language:English