أخبار
VR

مشاريع تخزين بطاريات متعددة قيد الإنشاء في ألبرتا ، كندا

تقوم ألبرتا ، كندا ، بتطوير العديد من مشاريع الطاقة الشمسية بالإضافة إلى التخزين التي ستضيف ما يقرب من 300 ميجاوات من بطاريات التخزين إلى شبكة المقاطعة.

أول مشروع لتخزين البطاريات على نطاق الشبكة يتم نشره في ألبرتا هو نظام تخزين بطاريات Windcharger 10MW / 20MWh الذي تم نشره جنبًا إلى جنب مع مزرعة الرياح ، والتي لن تقدم شركة Trans Alta Renewables المطورة للخدمة حتى نهاية عام 2020.

تمت الموافقة على أول نشر في ألبرتا لمشروع تخزين الطاقة الشمسية الإضافية في أبريل 2020 ، والذي يجمع بين منشأة طاقة شمسية 13.5 ميجاوات ونظام تخزين بطارية 8 ميجاوات / 8 ميجاوات في الساعة.

2022/04/23

قامت شركة Greengate Power المطورة ومقرها ألبرتا بتأسيس شركة فرعية تسمى Jurassic Solar لبدء تطوير مشروع تخزين الطاقة الشمسية بالإضافة إلى التخزين المسمى Jurassic Solar + في أوائل عام 2021.

من المتوقع أن يبلغ عمر مشروع Jurassic Solar + 35 عامًا ، وسيعمل على بناء منشأة طاقة شمسية بقدرة 216 ميجاوات مع نظام تخزين طاقة بطارية 80 ميجاوات / 80 ميجاوات في الساعة ، والذي سيتم توصيله بشبكة نقل المقاطعة من خلال العديد من محطات العاكس / المحولات في ألبرتا أنظمة الطاقة الكهربائية للربط البيني (AIES).

سيتم بناء المشروع على أرض خاصة ، وقد استضافت Greengate Power جلسة "منزل مفتوح" عبر الإنترنت لمشاركة معلومات المشروع مع المجتمع وأصحاب المصلحة المحليين. وتأمل الشركة في الحصول على التصاريح والموافقات هذا العام ، على أن يبدأ البناء في الربع الثاني من عام 2023 وأن يبدأ العمل في غضون عام تقريبًا.

وفي الوقت نفسه ، تسعى Westbridge Energy ، وهي مطور للطاقة المتجددة الخضراء ومقرها فانكوفر ، للحصول على الموافقة على منشأتين للطاقة الشمسية على نطاق واسع لنشرهما مع تخزين البطارية.

قدمت Westbridge Energy للمستثمرين تحديثًا عن الشركة في أوائل شهر مارس ، بما في ذلك ملاحظة حول مشروعي الطاقة الشمسية بالإضافة إلى التخزين ، Georgetown و Sunnynook.

سيقوم مشروع جورج تاون ببناء مزرعة شمسية بقوة 278 ميجاوات وسيبني مشروع Sunnynook مزرعة شمسية بقوة 236 ميجاوات. كل مشروع مجهز بنظام تخزين طاقة بطارية 100 ميجا وات ومتصل بالشبكة.

تستعد Westbridge Energy للتقدم بطلب إلى هيئة المرافق في ألبرتا (AUC) للموافقة على مشروع Georgetown Solar-plus-storage ، الذي حصل على تصنيف "منخفض المخاطر" في فبراير. كما شارفت المرحلة الثانية من عملية الاتصال بمشغل الشبكة مشغل ألبرتا للكهرباء (AESO) على الانتهاء.

قال Westbridge Energy إن المزيد من أنشطة التصميم والهندسة في مشروع Georgetown Solar-plus-storage سيبدأ هذا الربع. مشروع Sunnynook solar + للتخزين هو أيضًا في المرحلة الثانية من عملية التوصيل ، وستبدأ قريبًا دراساته البيئية المتبقية ، وإشراك أصحاب المصلحة وأنشطة التصاريح الأخرى.


قال الرئيس التنفيذي للشركة ستيفانو رومانو: "إن التقلبات الأخيرة في أسعار الكهرباء وتقطع توليد الطاقة المتجددة قد سرعت من تطوير مشاريع تخزين الطاقة. يمكن لأنظمة تخزين طاقة البطارية إرسال الكهرباء من مصادر الطاقة المتجددة إلى الشبكة وخدمة الشبكة مع هدف تحسين موثوقية الشبكة ، ودعم تكامل الطاقة المتجددة وتأجيل ترقيات النقل ".

يتم أيضًا تطوير أنواع أخرى من مشاريع تخزين البطاريات في ألبرتا: فازت شركة InvinityEnergy Systems ، مورد بطاريات تدفق الفاناديوم ، مؤخرًا بعقد لنشر مرفق تخزين لبطاريات تدفق الفاناديوم 2.8 ميجاوات / 8.4 ميجاوات في الساعة لتكملة منشأة طاقة شمسية 21 ميجاوات. نظام الطاقة ، وتم تمويل المشروع من قبل برنامج الحد من الانبعاثات في ألبرتا.

آخر هو أن Trans Alta تخطط لنشر نظام تخزين طاقة بطارية 180 ميجاوات ، واسم مشروعها هو Watercharger.

قالت شركة لوكهيد مارتن الأمريكية لتكنولوجيا الفضاء والدفاع ، إن أول مشروع تجريبي واسع النطاق لتخزين الطاقة لتقنية بطاريات التدفق المملوكة لها سيتم نشره بالتزامن مع مزرعة شمسية أخرى في ألبرتا.

معلومات اساسية
  • سنة التأسيس
    --
  • نوع العمل
    --
  • البلد / المنطقة
    --
  • الصناعة الرئيسية
    --
  • المنتجات الرئيسية
    --
  • الشخص الاعتباري
    --
  • عدد الموظفي
    --
  • قيمة الإخراج السنوي
    --
  • سوق التصدير
    --
  • تعاون العملاء
    --

إرسال استفسارك

اختر لغة مختلفة
English English Türkçe Türkçe ภาษาไทย ภาษาไทย Bahasa Melayu Bahasa Melayu Lëtzebuergesch Lëtzebuergesch русский русский Português Português 한국어 한국어 italiano italiano français français Español Español Deutsch Deutsch العربية العربية
اللغة الحالية:العربية

NEWS
VR

Multiple battery storage projects under construction in Alberta, Canada

Alberta, Canada, is developing multiple solar-plus-storage projects that will add nearly 300MW of battery storage to the province's grid.

The first grid-scale battery storage project to be deployed in Alberta is the 10MW/20MWh Windcharger battery storage system deployed in conjunction with a wind farm, which developer Trans Alta Renewables will not bring into service until the end of 2020.

Alberta's first deployment of a solar-plus-storage project was approved in April 2020, combining a 13.5MW solar power facility with an 8MW/8MWh battery storage system.

2022/04/23

Alberta-based developer Greengate Power has formed a subsidiary called Jurassic Solar to begin developing a solar-plus-storage project called Jurassic Solar+ in early 2021.

The Jurassic Solar+ project is expected to have a 35-year lifespan, and will build a 216MW solar power facility with an 80MW/80MWh battery energy storage system, which will be connected to the province's transmission grid through multiple inverter/transformer stations in the Alberta Interconnection Electric Power Systems (AIES).

The project will be built on private land, and Greengate Power has hosted an online "open house" session to share project information with the community and local stakeholders. The company hopes to receive permits and approvals this year, with construction to begin in the second quarter of 2023 and to be operational in about a year.

Meanwhile, Westbridge Energy, a Vancouver-based greenfield renewable energy developer, is seeking approval for two large-scale solar facilities to be deployed with battery storage.

Westbridge Energy provided investors with an update on the company in early March, including a note about its two solar-plus-storage projects, Georgetown and Sunnynook.

The Georgetown project will build a 278MW solar farm and the Sunnynook project will build a 236MW solar farm. Each project is equipped with a 100MW battery energy storage system and interconnected with the grid.

Westbridge Energy is preparing to apply to regulator Alberta Utilities Commission (AUC) for approval of the Georgetown solar-plus-storage project, which was awarded a "low risk" rating in February. The second phase of its connection process with grid operator Alberta Electric System Operator (AESO) is also nearing completion.

Further design and engineering activities on the Georgetown solar-plus-storage project will begin this quarter, Westbridge Energy said. The Sunnynook solar+storage project is also in the second phase of the connection process, and its remaining environmental studies, stakeholder engagement and other permitting activities will begin shortly.


The company's CEO Stefano Romano said, "The recent volatility in electricity prices and the intermittency of renewable energy generation has accelerated the development of energy storage projects. Battery energy storage systems can dispatch electricity from renewable energy sources to the grid and Serving the grid with the goal of improving grid reliability, supporting renewable energy integration and deferring transmission upgrades.”

Other types of battery storage projects are also being developed in Alberta: Vanadium flow battery supplier InvinityEnergy Systems recently won a contract to deploy a 2.8MW/8.4MWh vanadium flow battery storage facility to complement a 21MW solar power facility. energy system, and the project was funded by Alberta’s Emissions Reduction Program.

Another is that Trans Alta plans to deploy a 180MW battery energy storage system, and its project name is Watercharger.

US aerospace and defense technology company Lockheed Martin said the first large-scale pilot energy storage project of its proprietary flow battery technology will be deployed in conjunction with another solar farm in Alberta.

Basic Information
  • Year Established
    --
  • Business Type
    --
  • Country / Region
    --
  • Main Industry
    --
  • Main Products
    --
  • Enterprise Legal Person
    --
  • Total Employees
    --
  • Annual Output Value
    --
  • Export Market
    --
  • Cooperated Customers
    --

Send your inquiry

Choose a different language
English English Türkçe Türkçe ภาษาไทย ภาษาไทย Bahasa Melayu Bahasa Melayu Lëtzebuergesch Lëtzebuergesch русский русский Português Português 한국어 한국어 italiano italiano français français Español Español Deutsch Deutsch العربية العربية
Current language:English