أخبار
VR

توفر فلوينس أنظمة تخزين طاقة البطاريات لعمليات نشر AGL

صرحت فلوينس ، شركة تكامل ومزود خدمة عالمي لنظام تخزين الطاقة ، قبل بضعة أيام بأنها تخطط لتوفير نظام تخزين طاقة البطارية لنشر مشروع تخزين الطاقة 50 ميجاوات / 50 ميجاوات في الساعة في أستراليا ، والذي سيتم استخدامه لإثبات قدرة تقنية العاكس الذكي لدعم التشغيل المستقر للشبكة الأسترالية.

Broken Hill في نيو ساوث ويلز هو موقع تعدين تاريخي يدير منشأة طاقة شمسية وطاقة الرياح على نطاق واسع. ومع ذلك ، فإن اتصال المنطقة بالشبكة ضعيف. يجب تقليص الكهرباء المتجددة المولدة محليًا عندما يتجاوز الإمداد بالكهرباء الطلب المحلي ، ويؤدي تباين طاقة الرياح والطاقة الشمسية إلى مشاكل لمديري الشبكات المحلية.

2022/04/25

سيتم تجهيز النشر المخطط لنظام تخزين طاقة بطارية الليثيوم أيون واسع النطاق في Broken Hill بمحولات متصلة بالشبكة ، مما سيزيد من قوة نظام الطاقة ويسمح بتكامل أكبر للطاقة المتجددة.

تقوم إحدى المرافق الأسترالية الرئيسية AGL بتطوير وتشغيل مشروع تخزين البطاريات كجزء من نظام تخزين البطاريات 850 ميجاوات الذي يتم نشره حاليًا.

ستزود فلوينس نظام تخزين البطاريات للمشروع وقد وقعت اتفاقية إطارية مع AGL في أوائل عام 2021. وستشارك مجموعة خدمات البنية التحتية الأسترالية Valmec مع شركة Fluence لنشر المشروع.

سيتم تمويل مشروع تخزين البطاريات الذي تبلغ تكلفته 41 مليون دولار أسترالي (30.88 مليون دولار أمريكي) من قبل الوكالة الوطنية الأسترالية للطاقة المتجددة (ARENA) ، والتي أعلنت عن تمويل بقيمة 14.84 مليون دولار أسترالي.

قال دارين ميللر ، الرئيس التنفيذي للوكالة الوطنية الأسترالية للطاقة المتجددة (ARENA) ، إن الوكالة اعتبرت تخزين الطاقة على نطاق واسع بمثابة "مجال تركيز" ، وكانت التكنولوجيا أولوية في خارطة طريق التكنولوجيا للحكومة الأسترالية.

قال ميلر: "أصبحت أنظمة تخزين البطاريات حاسمة للتشغيل السليم لنظام الطاقة ، لكننا نعلم أنه مع المحولات المرتبطة بالشبكة ، يمكنها توفير الطاقة التي تم توفيرها تقليديًا من خلال مرافق توليد الوقود الأحفوري". "نحن مهتمون بشكل خاص بالتعرف على كيفية قيام مشروع Broken Hill لتخزين طاقة البطاريات التابع لشركة AGL بالاستفادة من تقنية العاكس المتقدمة وإظهارها في الأجزاء المعرضة للخطر من الشبكة."

أضاف دارين ميلر أنه مع إضافة المزيد من الطاقة المتجددة إلى الشبكة ، يمكن أن يسلط المشروع الضوء على إمكانات تخزين طاقة البطارية على نطاق واسع لتوفير استقرار نظام الطاقة بطريقة أكثر فعالية من حيث التكلفة. من المقرر أن يبدأ تشغيل نظام تخزين البطارية Broken Hill العام المقبل.

تمتلك المنطقة أيضًا خططًا لنشر مشروع تخزين طاقة الهواء المضغوط المتقدم (A-CAES) بقدرة 200 ميجاوات / 1600 ميجاوات في الساعة بواسطة Hydrostor ، والذي تم اختياره بواسطة مشغل الشبكة Transgrid لنشر وتشغيل أنظمة تخزين طاقة أطول مدة التخفيف من الانقطاع المفاجئ وإدارة الطلب في وقت الذروة.

يأتي هذا الإعلان بعد أيام من موافقة حكومة نيو ساوث ويلز على خطط AGL لبناء مشروع تخزين بطاريات كبير آخر. سيتم بناء المشروع في محطة طاقة تعمل بالفحم على وشك التوقف عن العمل في الولاية وستكون بحجم 500MW / 2000MWh.

وقال ماركوس بروخوف ، الرئيس التنفيذي للعمليات في AGL: "مع تقدم أهداف نقل الطاقة في أستراليا ، نعلم أن تقنية البطاريات تلعب دورًا مهمًا في نشر تخزين الطاقة ودعم إمدادات الطاقة. تعد بيئة الشبكة الفريدة التي تواجه مشروع تخزين بطاريات Broken Hill فرصة لاعتمادها توفر تقنية العاكس المتقدمة هذه الفرصة لإظهار كيف يمكنها تسهيل اختراق المزيد من توليد الطاقة المتجددة وزيادة استقرار الشبكة الأوسع. "

عادةً ما تكون مرافق توليد الطاقة من الوقود الأحفوري (مثل الفحم والغاز الطبيعي) متزامنة ، مما يوفر الاستقرار لنظام الطاقة من خلال جودة طاقتها أثناء التشغيل في تناوب مستمر. في حين أن مصادر الطاقة المتجددة المتغيرة هي عكس ذلك ، يمكن للمحولات أن تفعل الشيء نفسه وتعمل كمصدر جهد لشبكة الكهرباء المحلية.


حصلت أستراليا على أول نظام تخزين للبطاريات للعب هذا الدور في عام 2018 ، حيث نشرت مشروع الطاقة المتجددة + التخزين التجاري (ESCRI) في Dalrymple ، جنوب أستراليا ، وهو مشروع "حافة الشبكة" مشابه. "الموقع. بصفتها المورد بالقصور الذاتي للمشروع الإيضاحي ، قدمت شركة هيتاشي للطاقة نظام تخزين طاقة بطارية 30 ميجاوات / 8 ميجاوات في الساعة.

قال فلوينس إن مشروع تخزين طاقة بطارية Broken Hill فريد من نوعه من حيث أنه سيبقى في ما يسمى بوضع توليد الشبكة في جميع الأوقات استجابة للتغيرات في جهد الشبكة والتردد ، وسيوفر قصورًا اصطناعيًا من خلال وضع Virtual Synchronous Machine (VSM). .

سيؤدي مشروع تخزين طاقة البطاريات أيضًا إلى تطبيقات أكثر شيوعًا مثل المشاركة في سوق الخدمات الإضافية التي يتم التحكم فيها بالتردد (FCAS) والاستفادة من فرص سوق الجملة الأخرى في سوق الكهرباء الوطني الأسترالي (NEM). يمكن أن يساعد أيضًا مشغل سوق الطاقة الأسترالي (AEMO) على دمج قدرته مع أصول توليد الطاقة المتجددة الأخرى القائمة على العاكس بالقرب من منطقة ويست موراي في نيو ساوث ويلز.

قال آرون ماكان ، المدير العام لشركة فلوينس أستراليا: "يمكن إرسال طاقة مشروع تخزين طاقة البطاريات في Broken Hill على الفور للاستجابة بسرعة للتغيرات الكبيرة في الجهد أو التردد ، مما يوفر أسرع استجابة لأي نظام تخزين طاقة قائم على البطارية في السوق اليوم. ستتيح الاستجابة السريعة التشغيل المستقر لنظام الطاقة وقمع تذبذبات الجهد وتقوية نظام الشبكة بعد الأعطال في مناطق الشبكة الضعيفة في منطقة ويست موراي ".

سيتم توفير المحولات المرتبطة بالشبكة من قبل الشركة المصنعة EPC Power ومقرها كاليفورنيا ، والتي تم اختيارها مؤخرًا كمورد لتكنولوجيا إلكترونيات الطاقة لـ EVLO Energy Storage ، وهي شركة تكامل أنظمة تخزين الطاقة التابعة للمرافق الكندية Hydro Quebec.

معلومات اساسية
  • سنة التأسيس
    --
  • نوع العمل
    --
  • البلد / المنطقة
    --
  • الصناعة الرئيسية
    --
  • المنتجات الرئيسية
    --
  • الشخص الاعتباري
    --
  • عدد الموظفي
    --
  • قيمة الإخراج السنوي
    --
  • سوق التصدير
    --
  • تعاون العملاء
    --

إرسال استفسارك

اختر لغة مختلفة
English English Türkçe Türkçe ภาษาไทย ภาษาไทย Bahasa Melayu Bahasa Melayu Lëtzebuergesch Lëtzebuergesch русский русский Português Português 한국어 한국어 italiano italiano français français Español Español Deutsch Deutsch العربية العربية
اللغة الحالية:العربية

NEWS
VR

Fluence provides battery energy storage systems for AGL deployments

Fluence, a global energy storage system integrator and service provider, said a few days ago that it plans to provide a battery energy storage system for the deployment of a 50MW/50MWh energy storage project in Australia, which will be used to demonstrate the ability of smart inverter technology to support the stable operation of the Australian grid. 

Broken Hill in New South Wales is a historic mining site that operates a large-scale solar and wind power facility. However, the area's connection to the grid is weak. Locally generated renewable electricity has to be curtailed when electricity supply exceeds local demand, and the variability of wind and solar power creates problems for managers of local grids.

2022/04/25

The planned deployment of Broken Hill's large-scale lithium-ion battery energy storage system will be equipped with grid-connected inverters, which will increase power system strength and allow for greater integration of renewable energy.

Major Australian utility AGL is developing and operating the battery storage project as part of its 850MW battery storage system currently being deployed.

Fluence will supply the battery storage system for the project and has signed a framework agreement with AGL in early 2021. Australian infrastructure services group Valmec will partner with Fluence to deploy the project.

The A$41 million ($30.88 million) battery storage project will be funded by Australia's National Renewable Energy Agency (ARENA), which has announced A$14.84 million in funding.

Darren Miller, chief executive of the Australian National Renewable Energy Agency (ARENA), said the agency saw large-scale energy storage as an "area of focus" and the technology was a priority on the Australian government's technology roadmap.

"Battery storage systems have become critical to the proper operation of the power system, but we know that with grid-tied inverters, they can provide power that has traditionally been provided by fossil fuel generation facilities," Miller said. "We are particularly interested in learning about How AGL's Broken Hill battery energy storage project will leverage and demonstrate advanced inverter technology in vulnerable parts of the grid."

Darren Miller added that as more renewable energy is added to the grid, the project could highlight the potential of large-scale battery energy storage to provide power system stability in a more cost-effective manner. The Broken Hill battery storage system is scheduled to go live next year.

The region also has plans to deploy a 200MW/1,600MWh Advanced Compressed Air Energy Storage (A-CAES) project by Hydrostor, which has been selected by grid operator Transgrid to deploy and operate a larger scale with a longer duration energy storage systems to directly alleviate brownouts and manage peak demand.

The announcement comes days after AGL's plans to build another large battery storage project were approved by the NSW government. The project will be built at a coal-fired power plant that is about to be decommissioned in the state and will be sized at 500MW/2000MWh.

Markus Brokhof, Chief Operating Officer of AGL, said: “As Australia’s energy transition goals progress, we know that battery technology plays an important role in the deployment of energy storage and supporting energy supply. The unique grid environment facing the Broken Hill battery storage project is an opportunity for adoption This advanced inverter technology provides the opportunity to demonstrate how it can facilitate further penetration of renewable energy generation and increase the stability of the wider grid."

Fossil fuel power generation facilities (such as coal and natural gas) are typically synchronous, providing stability to the power system through their power quality while operating in continuous rotation. While variable renewables are the opposite, inverters can do the same thing and operate as a voltage source for the local electricity network.


Australia got its first battery storage system to play this role in 2018, deploying the Commercial Renewable Energy + Storage (ESCRI) project in Dalrymple, South Australia, a similar "grid edge" project. "Location. As the inertial supplier of the demonstration project, Hitachi Energy provided a 30MW/8MWh battery energy storage system.

The Broken Hill battery energy storage project is unique in that it will remain in so-called grid generation mode at all times in response to changes in grid voltage and frequency, and provide synthetic inertia through its Virtual Synchronous Machine (VSM) mode, Fluence said.

The battery energy storage project will also perform more common applications such as participating in the Frequency Controlled Ancillary Services (FCAS) market and taking advantage of other wholesale market opportunities in Australia's National Electricity Market (NEM). It could also help the Australian Energy Market Operator (AEMO) combine its capacity with other inverter-based renewable energy generation assets near the West Murray region of NSW.

Aaron McCann, general manager of Fluence Australia, said, “The Broken Hill battery energy storage project’s power can be dispatched instantaneously to respond quickly to large changes in voltage or frequency, providing the fastest response of any battery-based energy storage system on the market today. The rapid response will enable stable operation of the power system and suppress voltage oscillations and strengthen the grid system after failures in weak grid areas in the West Murray region."

The grid-tied inverters will be supplied by California-based manufacturer EPC Power, which was recently selected as the power electronics technology supplier for EVLO Energy Storage, an energy storage systems integrator subsidiary of Canadian utility Hydro Quebec.

Basic Information
  • Year Established
    --
  • Business Type
    --
  • Country / Region
    --
  • Main Industry
    --
  • Main Products
    --
  • Enterprise Legal Person
    --
  • Total Employees
    --
  • Annual Output Value
    --
  • Export Market
    --
  • Cooperated Customers
    --

Send your inquiry

Choose a different language
English English Türkçe Türkçe ภาษาไทย ภาษาไทย Bahasa Melayu Bahasa Melayu Lëtzebuergesch Lëtzebuergesch русский русский Português Português 한국어 한국어 italiano italiano français français Español Español Deutsch Deutsch العربية العربية
Current language:English