أخبار
VR

جوبيتر باور تفتح نظام تخزين ببطارية 200 ميجا وات في تكساس

افتتحت شركة Jupiter Power مطور تخزين الطاقة وتشغيل نظام تخزين للبطاريات بقوة 200 ميجاوات في ولاية تكساس ، وتتوقع الشركة استخدام أكثر من 650 ميجاوات في الساعة من أنظمة تخزين الطاقة بحلول الصيف.

قالت الشركة قبل أيام قليلة أن مشروع تخزين بطارية 100MW / 200MWh Flower Valley II في مقاطعة ريفز ، تكساس ، قد بدأ عملياته التجارية. المشروع هو أول مشروع لتخزين الطاقة المتصلة بالشبكة لشركة JupiterPower وواحد من أكبر مشاريع تخزين الطاقة العاملة تجاريًا في تكساس.

2022/04/27

سيقوم المشروع بتشغيل شبكة هيئة الموثوقية الكهربائية في تكساس (ERCOT) من خلال سعة الطاقة والخدمات الإضافية التي تعمل على توحيد الشبكة. كما أنها تشارك في خدمة الاحتياطي التنظيمي لشبكة تكساس (RRS) ، وهما خدمتان تشكلان غالبية عائدات نظام تخزين الطاقة في نطاق الاستجابة السريعة للترددات (FFR).

قال آندي بومان ، الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة جوبيتر باور: "يسعدنا أن نعلن بدء التشغيل التجاري لأكبر نظام تخزين للبطاريات تم نشره على الإطلاق. يوفر مشروع تخزين الطاقة على نطاق المرافق الذي قمنا بتطويره استجابة سريعة ، وطاقة قابلة للتوزيع وهي ضرورية لأنه من الأهمية بمكان للشبكة أن تتطابق بشكل أفضل مع الموارد المتجددة مع طلب العملاء. "

بحلول نهاية عام 2021 ، ستمتلك تكساس قدرة طاقة متجددة تراكمية مركبة تبلغ 45.1 جيجاواط ، متقدمة بفارق كبير عن الولايات المتحدة وتقريباً ضعف كاليفورنيا (22.9 جيجاواط). ومع ذلك ، فإن النشر التراكمي للولاية لتخزين الطاقة لا يمثل سوى نصف نظام تخزين الطاقة المتصل بالشبكة 2.6 جيجاوات في كاليفورنيا (اعتبارًا من 31 يناير 2022).

يقع مشروع تخزين طاقة البطارية Flower Valley II بجوار مشروع تخزين طاقة البطارية 9.9MW / 19.8MWh Flower Valley I ، والذي سيتم تشغيله تجاريًا في منتصف عام 2021 ، باستثمارات إجمالية تزيد عن 70 مليون دولار أمريكي في الاثنين. مشاريع تخزين الطاقة.

لدى شركة Jupiter Power مشروعان آخران للتخزين المتصل بالشبكة في تكساس ، ويجري حاليًا تشغيل مشروع تخزين بطارية آخر بسعة 400 ميجاوات في الساعة ومن المتوقع أن يتم تشغيله بحلول الصيف. في مقاطعة كرين ، يتم نشر نظام تخزين طاقة بطارية Crossett بقوة 200 ميجاوات / 200 ميجاوات في الساعة رسميًا. إلى جانب نظام تخزين البطاريات Triple Butte I الذي تبلغ قدرته 15 ميجاوات في الساعة والذي يعمل بالفعل في مقاطعة Pecos ، ستؤدي مشاريع التخزين هذه إلى رفع سعة التخزين التشغيلية الإجمالية لشركة Jupiter Power في الولاية إلى 654.6 ميجاوات في الساعة.

لدى لجنة الموثوقية الكهربائية في تكساس (ERCOT) عملية ربط مبسطة لموارد التوليد تحت 10 ميجاوات ، والتي قد تفسر جزئيًا حجم مشاريع تخزين الطاقة التي تعمل بها شركة جوبيتر باور بالفعل. تؤدي خدمة الاستجابة الاحتياطية (RRS) وخدمة الاستجابة السريعة (FFR) أيضًا إلى دفع عمليات نشر التخزين لمدة ساعة واحدة ، مما يعني متوسط ​​حجم مشاريع تخزين البطاريات المنتشرة في تكساس مقارنة بولاية كاليفورنيا ، حيث أصبح التخزين لمدة 4 ساعات أصغر.

تتمثل استراتيجية شركة جوبيتر باور في تكساس في تطوير مشاريع تخزين الطاقة دون اتفاقية شراء الطاقة لتوفير السعة للشبكة أو الخدمات الإضافية. تختار الشركة المواقع الإستراتيجية التي تتطلب سعة تخزين الطاقة ، مثل اختناقات الشبكة أو المناطق ذات أسعار الكهرباء المتقلبة التي يمكن أن تخففها أنظمة تخزين الطاقة.

توفر خدمة الاحتياطي المنظم (RRS) طاقة احتياطية لمدة 10 دقائق لانقطاع التيار الكهربائي الكبير عن نظام الطاقة وتوفر احتياطيًا تشغيليًا لاحتواء التردد بعد حالة طوارئ رئيسية تتعلق بتوليد الطاقة. في خدمة الاحتياطي المنظم (RRS) ، تتطلب RRS-FFR (الاستجابة السريعة للترددات) نشر أصول الطاقة تلقائيًا وتوفير استجابة خلال 15 دورة بعد أن يصل تردد الشبكة إلى 59.85 هرتز أو ينخفض ​​عنه.

قال مصدر في السوق إن الخدمتين ستظلان المصدر الرئيسي لإيرادات أنظمة تخزين الطاقة لبعض الوقت ولا تظهر أي علامات على تشبع السوق ، على الرغم من أن أنظمة التخزين تستفيد بشكل متزايد من المراجحة.

وأشار إلى أن تكساس شددت على أهمية تخزين الطاقة على الشبكة بعد أزمة كهرباء كبيرة العام الماضي من عاصفة شتوية.

معلومات اساسية
  • سنة التأسيس
    --
  • نوع العمل
    --
  • البلد / المنطقة
    --
  • الصناعة الرئيسية
    --
  • المنتجات الرئيسية
    --
  • الشخص الاعتباري
    --
  • عدد الموظفي
    --
  • قيمة الإخراج السنوي
    --
  • سوق التصدير
    --
  • تعاون العملاء
    --

إرسال استفسارك

اختر لغة مختلفة
English English Türkçe Türkçe ภาษาไทย ภาษาไทย Bahasa Melayu Bahasa Melayu Lëtzebuergesch Lëtzebuergesch русский русский Português Português 한국어 한국어 italiano italiano français français Español Español Deutsch Deutsch العربية العربية
اللغة الحالية:العربية

NEWS
VR

Jupiter Power opens 200MWh battery storage system in Texas

Energy storage developer Jupiter Power has opened and operated a 200MWh battery storage system in Texas, and the company expects to have more than 650MWh of energy storage systems in use by the summer.

The company said a few days ago that the 100MW/200MWh Flower Valley II battery storage project in Reeves County, Texas, has begun commercial operations. The project is JupiterPower's first grid-connected energy storage project and one of the largest commercially operating energy storage projects in Texas.

2022/04/27

The project will power the Electric Reliability Commission of Texas (ERCOT) grid through energy capacity and ancillary services that consolidate the grid. It also participates in the Texas Grid’s Regulating Reserve Service (RRS), two services that make up the majority of energy storage system revenue in the Fast Frequency Response (FFR) range.

Andy Bowman, CEO of Jupiter Power, said: "We are delighted to announce the commencement of commercial operation of our largest battery storage system ever deployed. The utility-scale energy storage project we have developed provides fast-response, dispatchable energy that is essential for It is critical for the grid to better match renewable resources with customer demand."

By the end of 2021, Texas will have a cumulative installed renewable energy capacity of 45.1GW, far ahead of the United States and almost double California (22.9GW). However, the state's cumulative deployment of energy storage is only about half of California's 2.6GW grid-connected energy storage system (as of January 31, 2022).

The Flower Valley II battery energy storage project is adjacent to its 9.9MW/19.8MWh Flower Valley I battery energy storage project, which will be put into commercial operation in mid-2021, with a total investment of more than US$70 million in the two energy storage projects.

Jupiter Power has two other grid-connected storage projects in Texas, and another 400MWh battery storage project is currently being commissioned and is expected to be operational by summer. In Crane County, the 200MW/200MWh Crossett battery energy storage system is officially being deployed. Combined with the 15MWh Triple Butte I battery storage system already in operation in Pecos County, these storage projects will bring Jupiter Power's total operating storage capacity in the state to 654.6MWh.

The Electric Reliability Commission of Texas (ERCOT) has a simplified interconnection process for generation resources under 10MW, which may partly explain the scale of energy storage projects that Jupiter Power already operates. Response Standby (RRS) service and Fast Frequency Response (FFR) service requirements also drive one-hour storage deployments, meaning the average size of battery storage projects deployed in Texas compared to California, where 4-hour storage has become mainstream smaller.

Jupiter Power's strategy in Texas is to develop energy storage projects without a power purchase agreement to provide capacity for the grid or ancillary services. The company selects strategic locations where energy storage capacity is needed, such as grid bottlenecks or areas with fluctuating electricity prices that energy storage systems can mitigate.

The Regulated Reserve Service (RRS) service provides 10-minute backup power for major power outages to the power system and provides an operational reserve for frequency containment following a major power generation emergency. In Regulated Reserve Service (RRS) service, RRS-FFR (Fast Frequency Response) requires energy assets to be deployed automatically and provide a response within 15 cycles after the grid frequency reaches or falls below 59.85Hz.

A market source said the two services will remain the main source of revenue for energy storage systems for some time and show no signs of market saturation, although storage systems are also increasingly profiting from arbitrage.

He noted that Texas has underscored the importance of energy storage on the grid after a major power crisis last year from a winter storm.

Basic Information
  • Year Established
    --
  • Business Type
    --
  • Country / Region
    --
  • Main Industry
    --
  • Main Products
    --
  • Enterprise Legal Person
    --
  • Total Employees
    --
  • Annual Output Value
    --
  • Export Market
    --
  • Cooperated Customers
    --

Send your inquiry

Choose a different language
English English Türkçe Türkçe ภาษาไทย ภาษาไทย Bahasa Melayu Bahasa Melayu Lëtzebuergesch Lëtzebuergesch русский русский Português Português 한국어 한국어 italiano italiano français français Español Español Deutsch Deutsch العربية العربية
Current language:English