أخبار
VR

تمول أستراليا الغربية دراسة جدوى لأكبر مشروع لتخزين البطاريات مخطط له

تمول حكومة أستراليا الغربية تقييمًا لنظام تخزين البطاريات المخطط له والذي سيكون أكبر مشروع تخزين للبطاريات تم بناؤه في الولاية حتى الآن.

التزم صندوق Collie Future Industry Development Fund بما يصل إلى مليون دولار أسترالي (760 ألف دولار) من أجل دراسة الجدوى للمرحلة الأولى من المشروع ، والتي قال وزير التنمية الإقليمية لغرب أستراليا ألانا ماكتييرنان إنها ستساعد أستراليا الغربية على الانتقال من الفحم إلى الفحم. الانتقال إلى الطاقة المتجددة.

2022/05/07

وفقًا لبيان صادر عن إدارة التنمية الإقليمية في أستراليا الغربية ، من المتوقع أن تتراوح سعة تخزين الطاقة المخطط لها للمشروع في بلدة كولي بين 600 ميجاوات و 800 ميجاوات في الساعة. أكبر مشروع لتخزين طاقة البطاريات في أستراليا حتى الآن هو نظام تخزين البطاريات الفيكتوري الكبير 300 ميجاوات / 450 ميجاوات في الساعة والذي يعمل في فيكتوريا ، والذي ظهر على الإنترنت منذ وقت ليس ببعيد.

يذهب تمويل دراسة الجدوى إلى مشروع Collie Battery and Hydrogen Industry Center ، والذي ، كما يوحي الاسم ، سيشمل منشأة التحليل الكهربائي للهيدروجين الأخضر وإنتاج الأمونيا الخضراء واليوريا بالطاقة المتجددة.

قال ماكتييرنان: "سيوفر هذا المشروع أساسًا متينًا لمركز للطاقة المتجددة في بلدة كولي" ، مضيفًا أنه مع انتقال غرب أستراليا من الفحم إلى مصادر الطاقة المتجددة ، فمن المنطقي أن يكون لدى الولاية مركز للطاقة النظيفة.

تخطط حكومات الولايات الأسترالية لبناء مراكز طاقة متجددة واسعة النطاق ، بما في ذلك مرافق توليد الطاقة الشمسية ، ومرافق توليد طاقة الرياح وأنظمة تخزين طاقة البطاريات ، وتخطط لنشر مرافق طاقة الهيدروجين الخضراء على نطاق واسع.

يبدو أن خطط المركز هذه تجذب اهتمام الشركات الخاصة. في الوقت نفسه ، يمكن أن يدر تخزين الطاقة عائدات تجارية أفضل من الخدمات الإضافية والمراجحة ، خاصةً في المناطق المتصلة بسوق الكهرباء الوطني في غرب أستراليا (NEM).

في حين أن الإيرادات جيدة ، فإن مصدر الإيرادات غير مؤكد حيث لا توجد عقود خدمة طويلة الأجل كما هو الحال في الأسواق الأخرى مثل المملكة المتحدة أو كاليفورنيا. أشار تقرير حديث صادر عن Bloomberg Renewable Energy Finance إلى أن عدم اليقين هذا قد يبطئ نشر أنظمة تخزين الطاقة في أستراليا ، لأنه يجعل من الصعب على مطوري تخزين الطاقة تأمين التمويل من المقرضين.

في هذه الحالة ، تدخلت حكومات الولايات لسد فجوة التمويل. على سبيل المثال ، صرحت حكومة كوينزلاند مؤخرًا أن شركة طاقة مملوكة للدولة ستبني نظام تخزين بطارية 100 ميجاوات / 200 ميجاوات في الساعة في موقع محطة طاقة مهجورة تعمل بالفحم. عند الإعلان عن المشروع ، انتقد وزير الطاقة في كوينزلاند ميك دي بريني استمرار افتقار الحكومة الفيدرالية الأسترالية إلى الطموح للتصدي لتغير المناخ ، مما دفع الولاية إلى اتخاذ خطوات استباقية والاستثمار.

سيتم تنفيذ تقييم مشروع تخزين بطاريات Collie بواسطة Sunshot Energy ، وهي مجموعة استثمارية واستشارية تركز على إزالة الكربون.

قال MacTiernan إن المشروع سيحقق استثمارًا بقيمة 730 مليون دولار في الصناعة الخضراء ومبادرات إزالة الكربون ، وسيضيف 500 وظيفة بناء وحوالي 400 وظيفة عند التكليف ، في حين أن الطاقة منخفضة التكلفة التي يوفرها ستمكن الشركات بشكل مباشر من الاستفادة.

معلومات اساسية
  • سنة التأسيس
    --
  • نوع العمل
    --
  • البلد / المنطقة
    --
  • الصناعة الرئيسية
    --
  • المنتجات الرئيسية
    --
  • الشخص الاعتباري
    --
  • عدد الموظفي
    --
  • قيمة الإخراج السنوي
    --
  • سوق التصدير
    --
  • تعاون العملاء
    --

إرسال استفسارك

اختر لغة مختلفة
English English Türkçe Türkçe ภาษาไทย ภาษาไทย Bahasa Melayu Bahasa Melayu Lëtzebuergesch Lëtzebuergesch русский русский Português Português 한국어 한국어 italiano italiano français français Español Español Deutsch Deutsch العربية العربية
اللغة الحالية:العربية

NEWS
VR

Western Australia funds feasibility study for largest planned battery storage project

The Western Australian government is funding an assessment of a planned battery storage system that will be the largest battery storage project built in the state to date.

Collie Future Industry Development Fund has committed up to A$1 million ($760,000) for the project's first stage feasibility study, which Western Australia's regional development minister Alannah MacTiernan said would help Western Australia move from coal to coal. The transition to renewable energy.

2022/05/07

According to a statement released by the Western Australia Department of Regional Development, the planned energy storage capacity for the project in the town of Collie is expected to be between 600MWh and 800MWh. The largest such battery energy storage project in Australia to date is the 300MW/450MWh Victorian Big Battery battery storage system operating in Victoria, which came online not long ago.

Feasibility study funding goes to the Collie Battery and Hydrogen Industry Centre project, which, as the name suggests, will include a green hydrogen electrolysis facility and the production of green ammonia and urea powered by renewable energy.

"This project will provide a solid foundation for a renewable energy hub in the town of Collie," MacTiernan said, adding that as Western Australia transitions from coal to renewables, it makes sense for the state to have a clean energy hub .

Australian state governments are planning to build large-scale renewable energy centers, including solar power generation facilities, wind power generation facilities and battery energy storage systems, and plan to deploy large-scale green hydrogen energy facilities.

These hub plans appear to be attracting interest from private companies. At the same time, energy storage can generate better commercial revenue from ancillary services and arbitrage, especially for areas connected to Western Australia's National Electricity Market (NEM).

While the revenue is good, the source of revenue is uncertain as there are no long-term service contracts like in other markets like the UK or California. A recent report from Bloomberg Renewable Energy Finance noted that this uncertainty could slow the deployment of energy storage systems in Australia, as it makes it harder for energy storage developers to secure financing from lenders.

In this case, state governments have stepped in to fill the funding gap. For example, the Queensland government has said recently that a state-owned power company will build a 100MW/200MWh battery storage system on the site of an abandoned coal-fired power plant. In announcing the project, Queensland Energy Minister Mick de Brenni criticised the Australian federal government's continued lack of ambition to tackle climate change, leading the state to take proactive steps and invest.

The assessment of the Collie battery storage project will be carried out by Sunshot Energy, a decarbonisation-focused investment and advisory group.

MacTiernan said the project would bring in $730 million in investment in green industry and decarbonisation initiatives, would add 500 construction jobs and about 400 jobs when commissioned, while the low-cost energy it provided would directly enable the region's Businesses benefit.

Basic Information
  • Year Established
    --
  • Business Type
    --
  • Country / Region
    --
  • Main Industry
    --
  • Main Products
    --
  • Enterprise Legal Person
    --
  • Total Employees
    --
  • Annual Output Value
    --
  • Export Market
    --
  • Cooperated Customers
    --

Send your inquiry

Choose a different language
English English Türkçe Türkçe ภาษาไทย ภาษาไทย Bahasa Melayu Bahasa Melayu Lëtzebuergesch Lëtzebuergesch русский русский Português Português 한국어 한국어 italiano italiano français français Español Español Deutsch Deutsch العربية العربية
Current language:English