أخبار
VR

هل يمكن أن يصبح سوق السعة هو المفتاح لتسويق أنظمة تخزين الطاقة؟

هل سيساعد إدخال سوق القدرات في دعم نشر أنظمة تخزين الطاقة اللازمة لانتقال أستراليا إلى الطاقة المتجددة؟ يبدو أن هذا هو رأي بعض مطوري مشاريع تخزين الطاقة الأسترالي الذين يبحثون عن تدفقات الإيرادات الجديدة اللازمة لجعل تخزين الطاقة قابلاً للتطبيق حيث أن سوق الخدمات الإضافية للتحكم في التردد (FCAS) المربحة سابقًا تصل إلى مرحلة التشبع.

سيؤدي إدخال أسواق السعة إلى دفع مرافق التوليد القابلة للانتشار مقابل ضمان توفر سعتها في حالة عدم كفاية التوليد ، وهي مصممة لضمان وجود سعة كافية قابلة للانتشار في السوق.

2022/05/10

تدرس لجنة أمن الطاقة الأسترالية بنشاط إدخال آلية للقدرة كجزء من إعادة تصميمها المقترحة بعد عام 2025 لسوق الكهرباء الوطني الأسترالي ، ولكن هناك مخاوف من أن تصميم السوق هذا سيبقي فقط محطات الطاقة التي تعمل بالفحم تعمل في الطاقة نظام لفترة أطول. ومن ثم ، فإن آلية السعة التي تركز فقط على السعة الجديدة والتقنيات الجديدة الخالية من الانبعاثات مثل أنظمة تخزين البطاريات وتوليد الطاقة الكهرومائية بالضخ.

قال دانييل نوجنت ، رئيس تطوير محفظة الطاقة في أستراليا ، إن سوق الطاقة الأسترالي بحاجة إلى توفير حوافز إضافية وتدفقات إيرادات لتسهيل إطلاق مشاريع تخزين الطاقة الجديدة.

"اقتصاديات أنظمة تخزين البطاريات لا تزال تعتمد بشكل كبير على تدفقات إيرادات الخدمات الإضافية الخاضعة للتحكم في التردد (FCAS) ، وهي سوق ذات سعة صغيرة نسبيًا يمكن أن تجتاحها المنافسة بسهولة ،" قال نوجنت في مؤتمر تخزين الطاقة والبطارية الأسترالي الأسبوع الماضي. . "

لذلك ، نحتاج إلى دراسة كيفية استخدام أنظمة تخزين طاقة البطاريات على أساس سعة تخزين الطاقة والسعة المركبة. وبالتالي ، بدون الخدمات المساعدة للتحكم في التردد (FCAS) ، ستكون هناك فجوة اقتصادية ، والتي قد تتطلب ترتيبات تنظيمية بديلة أو شكلاً من أشكال سوق السعة لدعم التطورات الجديدة. الفجوة الاقتصادية لتخزين الطاقة طويلة الأمد تصبح أوسع. نحن نرى أن العمليات الحكومية ستلعب دورًا مهمًا في سد هذه الفجوة. "

تقترح شركة Energy Australia نظام تخزين للبطاريات 350MW / 1400MWh في وادي Latrobe للمساعدة في تعويض السعة المفقودة بسبب إغلاق محطة الطاقة Yallourn التي تعمل بالفحم في عام 2028.

كما أبرمت شركة Energy Australia عقودًا مع Ballarat و Gannawarra ، واتفاقية مع محطة كيدستون لتخزين الطاقة التي يتم ضخها.

وأشار نوجنت إلى أن حكومة نيو ساوث ويلز تدعم مشاريع تخزين الطاقة من خلال اتفاقية خدمات الطاقة طويلة الأجل (LTESA) ، وهو ترتيب يمكن تكراره في مناطق أخرى للسماح بتطوير مشاريع جديدة.

وقال "من الواضح أن اتفاقية تخزين الطاقة لمحافظ نيو ساوث ويلز هي آلية للمساعدة في دعم إعادة تصميم هيكل السوق". "تناقش الولاية العديد من مقترحات الإصلاح التي يمكن أن تقلل أيضًا من التفاوتات في الدخل ، بما في ذلك التنازل عن رسوم الشبكة ، وكذلك من خلال تقييم الخدمات الأساسية الجديدة مثل تخفيف ازدحام الشبكة لإضافة تدفقات الإيرادات المحتملة لتخزين الطاقة. لذا ، فإن إضافة المزيد من الإيرادات إلى دراسة الجدوى سيكون أيضًا مفتاحًا ".

قاد رئيس الوزراء الأسترالي السابق مالكولم تورنبول التوسع في برنامج Snowy 2.0 خلال فترة ولايته وهو حاليًا عضو مجلس إدارة في الرابطة الدولية للطاقة الكهرومائية. وقال إنه قد تكون هناك حاجة لرسوم السعة لدعم تطوير تخزين الطاقة الجديد طويل الأمد.

أخبر تورنبول المؤتمر ، "سنحتاج إلى أنظمة تخزين تدوم لفترة أطول. إذن كيف تدفع ثمنها؟ الجواب الواضح هو الدفع مقابل السعة. اكتشف مقدار سعة التخزين التي تحتاجها في سيناريوهات مختلفة وادفع مقابلها. من الواضح أن سوق الطاقة في سوق الكهرباء الوطني الأسترالي (NEM) لا يمكنه فعل ذلك ".

معلومات اساسية
  • سنة التأسيس
    --
  • نوع العمل
    --
  • البلد / المنطقة
    --
  • الصناعة الرئيسية
    --
  • المنتجات الرئيسية
    --
  • الشخص الاعتباري
    --
  • عدد الموظفي
    --
  • قيمة الإخراج السنوي
    --
  • سوق التصدير
    --
  • تعاون العملاء
    --

إرسال استفسارك

اختر لغة مختلفة
English English Türkçe Türkçe ภาษาไทย ภาษาไทย Bahasa Melayu Bahasa Melayu Lëtzebuergesch Lëtzebuergesch русский русский Português Português 한국어 한국어 italiano italiano français français Español Español Deutsch Deutsch العربية العربية
اللغة الحالية:العربية

NEWS
VR

Can the capacity market become the key to the marketization of energy storage systems?

Will the introduction of a capacity market help underpin the deployment of energy storage systems needed for Australia's transition to renewable energy? This appears to be the view of some Australian energy storage project developers looking for the new revenue streams needed to make energy storage viable as the previously lucrative frequency control ancillary services (FCAS) market reaches saturation.

The introduction of capacity markets will pay dispatchable generation facilities in exchange for ensuring their capacity is available in the event of insufficient generation, and they are designed to ensure that there is enough dispatchable capacity on the market.

2022/05/10

The Australian Energy Security Commission is actively considering the introduction of a capacity mechanism as part of its proposed post-2025 redesign of Australia's national electricity market, but there are concerns that such a market design will only keep coal-fired power plants operating in the power system for longer. Hence a capacity mechanism that focuses only on new capacity and new zero-emission technologies such as battery storage systems and pumped hydro power generation.

Energy Australia's head of portfolio development, Daniel Nugent, said the Australian energy market needed to provide additional incentives and revenue streams to facilitate the launch of new energy storage projects.

"The economics of battery storage systems still rely heavily on Frequency Controlled Ancillary Services (FCAS) revenue streams, a relatively small-capacity market that can easily be swept away by competition," Nugent told the Australian Energy Storage and Battery Conference last week. ."

Therefore, we need to study how to use battery energy storage systems on the basis of energy storage capacity and installed capacity. Thus, without Frequency Control Ancillary Services (FCAS), there will be an economic gap, which may require alternative regulatory arrangements or some form of capacity market to support new developments. The economic gap for long-duration energy storage becomes even wider. We see that government processes will play an important role in bridging this gap. "

Energy Australia is proposing a 350MW/1400MWh battery storage system in the Latrobe Valley to help make up for lost capacity due to the closure of the Yallourn coal-fired power plant in 2028.

Energy Australia also has contracts with Ballarat and Gannawarra, and an agreement with the Kidston pumped storage power station.

Nugent noted that the NSW government supports energy storage projects through the Long Term Energy Services Agreement (LTESA), an arrangement that could be replicated in other regions to allow new projects to be developed.

"The NSW Governor's Energy Storage Agreement is clearly a mechanism to help support a redesign of the market structure," he said. "The state is discussing various reform proposals that could also reduce income disparities, including waiving grid fees, as well as through Valuing new essential services such as grid congestion relief to add possible revenue streams for energy storage. So adding more revenue to the business case will also be key.”

Former Australian Prime Minister Malcolm Turnbull drove the expansion of the Snowy 2.0 programme during his tenure and is currently a board member of the International Hydropower Association. Capacity fees may be required to support new long-duration energy storage development, he said.

Turnbull told the conference, “We’re going to need storage systems that last longer. So how do you pay for it? The obvious answer is to pay for capacity. Figure out how much storage capacity you need in different scenarios and pay for it. Clearly, the energy market in Australia's National Electricity Market (NEM) cannot do that."

Basic Information
  • Year Established
    --
  • Business Type
    --
  • Country / Region
    --
  • Main Industry
    --
  • Main Products
    --
  • Enterprise Legal Person
    --
  • Total Employees
    --
  • Annual Output Value
    --
  • Export Market
    --
  • Cooperated Customers
    --

Send your inquiry

Choose a different language
English English Türkçe Türkçe ภาษาไทย ภาษาไทย Bahasa Melayu Bahasa Melayu Lëtzebuergesch Lëtzebuergesch русский русский Português Português 한국어 한국어 italiano italiano français français Español Español Deutsch Deutsch العربية العربية
Current language:English