أخبار
VR

الولايات المتحدة تستثمر 75 مليون دولار لبناء معمل أبحاث جديد لتكنولوجيا تخزين الطاقة

بدأ مختبر شمال غرب المحيط الهادئ الوطني (PNNL) في بناء منشأة بحثية لاستكشاف تقنيات تخزين الطاقة الجديدة.

ستوفر منشأة البحث ، المسماة Grid Storage Launchpad ، مساحة لـ 35 مختبرًا بحثيًا و 105 مكاتب للموظفين وغرف اختبار لتقييم تقنيات تخزين الطاقة الجديدة التي تزيد عن 100 كيلو وات في ظل "ظروف العالم الحقيقي" وستركز على تكنولوجيا الطاقة للتخزين طويل المدى ، من المتوقع أن يتم تشغيل مرفق الأبحاث في وقت مبكر من عام 2023.

2022/05/19

كانت السناتور الأمريكية ماريا كانتويل من بين آخرين في حفل وضع حجر الأساس للمنشأة في 21 أبريل. سيتم استثمار 75 مليون دولار في المنشأة ، سيتم توفير معظمها من قبل وزارة الطاقة الأمريكية ، بالإضافة إلى 8.3 مليون دولار إضافية من واشنطن كلين. صندوق الطاقة (CEF).

قال كانتويل: "ستساعدنا منشأة Launchpad على تحسين موثوقية ومرونة الشبكة الكهربائية الأمريكية ، وقيادة الصناعة في تطوير وبحوث منتجات الطاقة النظيفة ، وتسريع الانتقال إلى نظام الطاقة النظيفة".

أضاف جيل بينديوالد ، القائم بأعمال نائب مساعد السكرتير لمكتب الكهرباء التابع لوزارة الطاقة: "ستعمل منشأة أبحاث لوحة التخزين الشبكية على تسهيل نشر الطاقة النظيفة وتسريع تطوير ونشر أنظمة تخزين الطاقة منخفضة التكلفة طويلة الأمد على نطاق الشبكة". .

قام مختبر شمال غرب المحيط الهادئ الوطني (PNNL) بشراء مجهرين إلكترونيين من أحدث طراز Thermo Fisher ومقياس طيف Thermo Fisher لمعرفة كيف تتغير مواد البطارية أثناء الشحن والتفريغ.

يأتي بدء بناء المنشأة وسط نقاش حول دور بدائل بطاريات الليثيوم أيون في تخزين الطاقة طويل الأمد. من المتفق عليه عمومًا أن تقنيات تخزين الطاقة طويلة الأمد بحاجة إلى تطوير لتحل محل أنظمة تخزين طاقة بطاريات أيونات الليثيوم ، ولكن هناك بعض الجدل حول المدة التي ستستبدلها بدائلها لتكون فعالة من حيث التكلفة.

تدعي لجنة تخزين الطاقة طويلة الأجل التي تم إنشاؤها مؤخرًا أن تقنيات تخزين الطاقة طويلة الأجل لديها القدرة على توفير 85-140 تيراواط ساعة من سعة تخزين الطاقة بحلول عام 2040.

معلومات اساسية
  • سنة التأسيس
    --
  • نوع العمل
    --
  • البلد / المنطقة
    --
  • الصناعة الرئيسية
    --
  • المنتجات الرئيسية
    --
  • الشخص الاعتباري
    --
  • عدد الموظفي
    --
  • قيمة الإخراج السنوي
    --
  • سوق التصدير
    --
  • تعاون العملاء
    --

إرسال استفسارك

اختر لغة مختلفة
English English Türkçe Türkçe ภาษาไทย ภาษาไทย Bahasa Melayu Bahasa Melayu Lëtzebuergesch Lëtzebuergesch русский русский Português Português 한국어 한국어 italiano italiano français français Español Español Deutsch Deutsch العربية العربية
اللغة الحالية:العربية

NEWS
VR

The United States invests $75 million to build a new energy storage technology research laboratory

The Pacific Northwest National Laboratory (PNNL) has begun construction of a research facility to explore new energy storage technologies.

The research facility, called the Grid Storage Launchpad, will provide space for 35 research labs, 105 staff offices and test rooms to evaluate new energy storage technologies above 100kW under "real-world conditions" and will focus on long-term storage Energy technology, the research facility is expected to be operational as early as 2023.

2022/05/19

U.S. Senator Maria Cantwell was among others at the facility's groundbreaking ceremony on April 21. A total of $75 million will be invested in the facility, most of which will be provided by the U.S. Department of Energy, with an additional $8.3 million from Washington State's Clean Energy Fund (CEF).

"The Launchpad facility will help us improve the reliability and resiliency of the U.S. electrical grid, lead the industry in the development and research of clean energy products, and accelerate the transition to a clean energy system," Cantwell said.

"The Grid Storage Launchpad research facility will facilitate the deployment of clean energy and accelerate the development and deployment of low-cost long-duration grid-scale energy storage systems," added Gil Bindewald, acting principal deputy assistant secretary of the DOE Office of Electricity.

Pacific Northwest National Laboratory (PNNL) purchased two state-of-the-art Thermo Fisher electron microscopes and a Thermo Fisher spectrometer to see how battery materials change as they charge and discharge.

The start of construction of the facility comes amid a debate about the role of lithium-ion battery alternatives in long-duration energy storage. It is generally agreed that long-duration energy storage technologies need to be developed to replace lithium-ion battery energy storage systems, but there is some debate as to how long their replacements will last to be cost-effective.

The recently established Long-Term Energy Storage Committee claims that long-term energy storage technologies have the potential to provide 85-140 TWh of energy storage capacity by 2040.

Basic Information
  • Year Established
    --
  • Business Type
    --
  • Country / Region
    --
  • Main Industry
    --
  • Main Products
    --
  • Enterprise Legal Person
    --
  • Total Employees
    --
  • Annual Output Value
    --
  • Export Market
    --
  • Cooperated Customers
    --

Send your inquiry

Choose a different language
English English Türkçe Türkçe ภาษาไทย ภาษาไทย Bahasa Melayu Bahasa Melayu Lëtzebuergesch Lëtzebuergesch русский русский Português Português 한국어 한국어 italiano italiano français français Español Español Deutsch Deutsch العربية العربية
Current language:English