أخبار
VR

تخطط HWS لاستخدام أنظمة تخزين طاقة بطاريات أيونات الزنك في 200000 منزل جديد

وقعت شركة هورتون وورلد سوليوشنز (HWS) ، أكبر شركة لبناء المنازل في الولايات المتحدة ، عقدًا مع الشركة الكندية الناشئة SalientEnergy لتركيب نظام تخزين طاقة بطارية أيون الزنك في أكثر من 200000 منزل مخطط لها من قبل HWS. أشارت HWS إلى أنه نظرًا للعديد من المشكلات المتعلقة ببطاريات الليثيوم أيون في الوقت الحالي ، فقد اختارت استخدام بطاريات أيون الزنك لبناء أنظمة تخزين طاقة البطاريات السكنية.

ستشترك شركة Horton World Solutions الأمريكية لبناء المنازل المستدامة (HWS) ، التي تأسست في 2018 من قبل مؤسسها ومديرها التنفيذي تيري هورتون ، مع شركة Salient Energy لتثبيت زنك Salient في المباني السكنية الجديدة بنظام Ion لتخزين طاقة البطاريات.

2022/05/30

ستسمح الشراكة لأنظمة تخزين طاقة بطاريات الزنك أيون Salient بأن تكون مؤهلة للنشر في أكثر من 200000 منزل تخطط لبناءها ، وفقًا لإعلان حديث.

سينضم تيري هورتون أيضًا إلى المجلس الاستشاري لشركة Salient Energy. تصف الشركة نفسها على أنها شركة بناء منازل مستدامة ، حيث يتيح نظام بناء الإطار المركب المملوك لها أفضل كفاءة في استخدام الطاقة وجودة البناء.

وعلق تيري هورتون قائلاً: "يعد تخزين الطاقة جزءًا مهمًا من بناء منازل خالية من الكربون. لكن أنظمة تخزين بطاريات الليثيوم أيون الحالية بها الكثير من المشكلات وستتعرض لمخاطر الحرائق ، مما يزيد من الوقت والتعقيد الذي يتعين علينا الحصول عليه للحصول على تصاريح. لذلك ، يجب تجنب هذا الخطر. علاوة على ذلك ، نظرًا لنقص بطاريات الليثيوم أيون وتواجه خطر تعطل سلسلة التوريد ، فمن الصعب أن تكون جزءًا لا يتجزأ من تصميمنا وتخطيطنا. يمكن لنظام تخزين طاقة بطارية الزنك-أيون من سالينت حل هذه المشكلة. مسألتان ، لذلك قررنا المضي في ذلك ".

بدأ تيري هورتون مسيرته المهنية في DR Horton ، وهي شركة أسسها شقيقه دونالد هورتون في عام 1978 والتي نمت لتصبح أكبر شركة لبناء المنازل في الولايات المتحدة ، حيث بلغت مبيعاتها حوالي 27 مليار دولار في عام 2021. غادر تيري هورتون DR Horton في عام 2005 لاستكشاف و بناء منازل أكثر استدامة ، وفي النهاية أسس HWS في عام 2018.

تتميز بطاريات زنك أيون من Salient Energy بتصميم مائي يحد من مخاطر الحريق ، وهي مصنوعة من معادن الزنك والمنغنيز التي يمكن استخراجها ومعالجتها في أمريكا الشمالية وهي متوفرة بكثرة في جميع أنحاء العالم.

تدعي الشركة أن نظام تخزين طاقة بطارية الزنك أيون لديه نفس القوة والأداء والبصمة مثل بطاريات الليثيوم أيون ، مما يعني أنه يمكن أن يكون بمثابة بديل سريع لأنظمة تخزين طاقة بطارية ليثيوم أيون الموجودة حاليًا في السوق. للاستخدام مع أنظمة الطاقة الشمسية السكنية.

يبدو أن الاهتمام بالبطاريات القائمة على الزنك كبديل لبطاريات الليثيوم أيون قد ازداد في الأشهر الأخيرة. في الأسبوع الماضي فقط ، تلقت شركة Eos Energy Enterprises ، منتج نظام تخزين طاقة البطاريات الهوائية والزنك ، التزامًا استثماريًا بقيمة 200 مليون دولار لتسويق وزيادة الإنتاج. كما قام منتج آخر لأنظمة تخزين طاقة بطاريات الزنك والهواء ، وهو E-Zinc ، بجمع 25 مليون دولار في جولة من السلسلة A في أوائل أبريل.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، اختار مركز سان دييغو للكمبيوتر الفائق (SDSC) ، المسؤول عن حمل الحوسبة البحثية في جامعة كاليفورنيا ، سان دييغو ، بطاريات الزنك والمنغنيز لتحل محل نظام تخزين طاقة بطارية الرصاص الحمضية 1 ميجاوات.

معلومات اساسية
  • سنة التأسيس
    --
  • نوع العمل
    --
  • البلد / المنطقة
    --
  • الصناعة الرئيسية
    --
  • المنتجات الرئيسية
    --
  • الشخص الاعتباري
    --
  • عدد الموظفي
    --
  • قيمة الإخراج السنوي
    --
  • سوق التصدير
    --
  • تعاون العملاء
    --

إرسال استفسارك

اختر لغة مختلفة
English English Türkçe Türkçe ภาษาไทย ภาษาไทย Bahasa Melayu Bahasa Melayu Lëtzebuergesch Lëtzebuergesch русский русский Português Português 한국어 한국어 italiano italiano français français Español Español Deutsch Deutsch العربية العربية
اللغة الحالية:العربية

NEWS
VR

HWS plans to use zinc-ion battery energy storage systems in new 200,000 homes

The largest U.S. homebuilder, Horton World Solutions (HWS), has signed a contract with Canadian start-up SalientEnergy to install its zinc-ion battery energy storage system in more than 200,000 homes planned by HWS. HWS pointed out that due to the many problems with lithium-ion batteries at present, it chose to use zinc-ion batteries to build residential battery energy storage systems.

American sustainable home builder Horton World Solutions (HWS), founded in 2018 by its founder and CEO Terry Horton, will partner with Salient Energy to install Salient’s zinc in new residential buildings Ion battery energy storage system.

2022/05/30

The partnership will allow Salient zinc-ion battery energy storage systems to be eligible for deployment in more than 200,000 homes it plans to build, according to a recent announcement.

Terry Horton will also join Salient Energy's advisory board. The company describes itself as a sustainable home builder whose proprietary composite frame building system enables best-in-class energy efficiency and construction quality.

Terry Horton commented: “Energy storage is a critical part of building zero-carbon homes. But current lithium-ion battery storage systems have a lot of issues and will be exposed to fire risks, which further adds to the time and complexity we have to obtain permits. Therefore, this risk needs to be avoided. Furthermore, because lithium-ion batteries are in short supply and face the risk of supply chain disruption, it is difficult for them to be an integral part of our design and planning. Salient's zinc-ion battery energy storage system can solve this problem. Two issues, so we decided to go with it."

Terry Horton started his career at DR Horton, a company founded by his brother Donald Horton in 1978 that has grown into the largest home builder in the U.S., with sales of about $27 billion in 2021. Terry Horton left DR Horton in 2005 to explore and build more sustainable homes, eventually founding HWS in 2018.

Salient Energy's zinc-ion batteries have a water-based design that eliminates fire risks and are made from zinc and manganese metals that can be mined and processed in North America and are abundant worldwide.

The company claims that its zinc-ion battery energy storage system has the same power, performance and footprint as lithium-ion batteries, which means it can serve as a drop-in replacement for lithium-ion battery energy storage systems currently on the market. For use with residential solar systems.

Interest in zinc-based batteries as an alternative to lithium-ion batteries appears to have increased in recent months. Just last week, zinc-air battery energy storage system producer Eos Energy Enterprises received a $200 million investment commitment to commercialize and scale up production. Another producer of zinc-air battery energy storage systems, E-Zinc, also raised $25 million in a Series A round in early April.

In addition, the San Diego Supercomputer Center (SDSC), which is responsible for the research computing load at the University of California, San Diego, has also selected zinc-manganese batteries to replace its 1MW lead-acid battery energy storage system.

Basic Information
  • Year Established
    --
  • Business Type
    --
  • Country / Region
    --
  • Main Industry
    --
  • Main Products
    --
  • Enterprise Legal Person
    --
  • Total Employees
    --
  • Annual Output Value
    --
  • Export Market
    --
  • Cooperated Customers
    --

Send your inquiry

Choose a different language
English English Türkçe Türkçe ภาษาไทย ภาษาไทย Bahasa Melayu Bahasa Melayu Lëtzebuergesch Lëtzebuergesch русский русский Português Português 한국어 한국어 italiano italiano français français Español Español Deutsch Deutsch العربية العربية
Current language:English