أخبار
VR

تلعب أنظمة تخزين البطارية دورًا رئيسيًا في الحفاظ على التردد على شبكة أستراليا

يظهر الاستطلاع أنه في سوق الكهرباء الوطنية (NEM) ، الذي يخدم معظم أستراليا ، تلعب أنظمة تخزين البطاريات دورًا مهمًا في توفير الخدمات المساعدة ذات التحكم في التردد (FCAS) لشبكة NEM.

هذا وفقًا لتقرير مسح ربع سنوي نشره مشغل سوق الطاقة الأسترالي (AEMO). يغطي الإصدار الأخير من تقرير ديناميكيات الطاقة الصادر عن مشغل سوق الطاقة الأسترالي (AEMO) الفترة من 1 يناير إلى 31 مارس 2022 ، ويسلط الضوء على التطورات والإحصاءات والاتجاهات التي تؤثر على سوق الكهرباء الوطني الأسترالي (NEM).

2022/07/05

ولأول مرة على الإطلاق ، استحوذ تخزين البطاريات على الحصة الأكبر من خدمات تنظيم التردد المقدمة ، بحصة سوقية تبلغ 31 في المائة عبر ثمانية أسواق مختلفة للخدمات المساعدة للتحكم في التردد (FCAS) في أستراليا. احتلت الطاقة التي تعمل بالفحم والطاقة الكهرومائية المرتبة الثانية بنسبة 21٪ لكل منهما.

في الربع الأول من هذا العام ، يُقدر صافي إيرادات أنظمة تخزين طاقة البطاريات في سوق الكهرباء الوطني الأسترالي (NEM) بحوالي 12 مليون دولار أسترالي (8.3 مليون دولار أمريكي) ، بزيادة قدرها 200 مقارنة بـ 10 ملايين دولار أسترالي في الربع الاول 2021. مليون دولار استرالي. في حين أن هذا انخفض مقارنة بالإيرادات بعد الربع الأول من العام الماضي ، فمن المرجح أن تكون المقارنة مع نفس الربع من كل عام أكثر عدلاً بسبب موسمية أنماط الطلب على الكهرباء.

في الوقت نفسه ، انخفضت تكلفة توفير التحكم في التردد إلى حوالي 43 مليون دولار أسترالي ، أي حوالي ثلث التكاليف المسجلة في الأرباع الثاني والثالث والرابع من عام 2021 ، وتقريباً نفس التكاليف المسجلة في الربع الأول من 2021 نفسه. ومع ذلك ، كان الانخفاض يرجع إلى حد كبير إلى ترقيات نظام الإرسال في كوينزلاند ، مما أدى إلى ارتفاع أسعار الخدمات المساعدة للتحكم في التردد (FCAS) أثناء الانقطاعات المخطط لها للولاية في الأرباع الثلاثة الأولى.


يشير مشغل سوق الطاقة الأسترالي (AEMO) إلى أنه في حين يحتل تخزين طاقة البطارية المرتبة الأولى في سوق الخدمات الإضافية الخاضعة للتحكم في التردد (FCAS) ، فإن المصادر الأخرى الجديدة نسبيًا لتنظيم التردد مثل استجابة الطلب ومحطات الطاقة الافتراضية (VPPs) هي أيضًا تبدأ في الأكل بعيدا. المقدمة من توليد الطاقة التقليدية.

لا يُستخدم نظام تخزين طاقة البطارية فقط لتوليد الكهرباء وتخزينها ، ولكن أيضًا لتوليد الكهرباء.

ربما يكون أكبر استفادة من صناعة تخزين الطاقة هو أن حصة الإيرادات من الخدمات المساعدة التي يتم التحكم فيها بالتردد (FCAS) آخذة في الانخفاض في نفس الوقت الذي تنخفض فيه الإيرادات من أسواق الطاقة.

لقد كانت الخدمات المساعدة التي يتم التحكم فيها بالتردد (FCAS) من أهم مصادر الدخل لأنظمة تخزين البطاريات على مدار السنوات القليلة الماضية ، بينما تأخرت تطبيقات الطاقة مثل المراجحة كثيرًا. وفقًا لـ Ben Cerini ، مستشار إداري في شركة أبحاث سوق الطاقة Cornwall Insight Australia ، فإن حوالي 80٪ إلى 90٪ من عائدات أنظمة تخزين البطاريات تأتي من الخدمات الإضافية للتحكم في التردد (FCAS) ، وحوالي 10٪ إلى 20٪ يأتي من الطاقة. تجارة.

ومع ذلك ، في الربع الأول من عام 2022 ، وجد مشغل سوق الطاقة الأسترالي (AEMO) أن نسبة إجمالي الإيرادات التي تم تسجيلها بواسطة أنظمة تخزين البطاريات في سوق الطاقة قفزت إلى 49٪ من 24٪ في الربع الأول من عام 2021.

دفعت العديد من مشاريع تخزين الطاقة الجديدة على نطاق واسع هذا النمو في الحصة ، مثل بطارية كبيرة الفيكتوري 300 ميجاوات / 450 ميجاوات في الساعة التي تعمل في فيكتوريا ونظام تخزين البطاريات 50 ميجاوات / 75 ميجاوات في الساعة Wallgrove في سيدني ، نيو ساوث ويلز.

أشار مشغل سوق الطاقة الأسترالي (AEMO) إلى أن قيمة موازنة الطاقة المرجحة بالسعة ارتفعت من 18 دولارًا أستراليًا / ميجاوات في الساعة إلى 95 دولارًا أستراليًا / ميجاوات ساعة مقارنة بالربع الأول من عام 2021.

كان هذا مدفوعًا إلى حد كبير بأداء محطة Wivenhoe للطاقة الكهرومائية في كوينزلاند ، والتي حصدت المزيد من الإيرادات بسبب التقلبات العالية لأسعار الكهرباء في الولاية في الربع الأول من عام 2021. وقد شهد المصنع زيادة بنسبة 551٪ في الاستخدام مقارنة بالربع الأول من عام 2021 و تمكنت من تحقيق إيرادات في بعض الأحيان أعلى من 300 دولار أسترالي / ميغاواط ساعة. فقط ثلاثة أيام من التقلب الشديد في الأسعار أكسبت المنشأة 74٪ من إيراداتها الفصلية.

تشير محركات السوق الأساسية إلى نمو قوي في سعة تخزين الطاقة في أستراليا. أول محطة جديدة للتخزين بالضخ في البلاد منذ ما يقرب من 40 عامًا قيد الإنشاء ، ومن المرجح أن يتبعها المزيد من مرافق طاقة التخزين بالضخ. ومع ذلك ، من المتوقع أن ينمو سوق صناعة تخزين طاقة البطاريات بشكل أسرع.


تمت الموافقة على نظام تخزين البطارية ليحل محل محطات الطاقة التي تعمل بالفحم في نيو ساوث ويلز.

قال مشغل سوق الطاقة الأسترالي (AEMO) إنه بينما يوجد الآن 611 ميجاوات من أنظمة تخزين البطاريات قيد التشغيل في سوق الكهرباء الوطني الأسترالي (NEM) ، هناك 26790 ميجاوات من مشاريع تخزين البطاريات المقترحة.

أحد هذه المشاريع هو مشروع تخزين البطاريات Eraring في نيو ساوث ويلز ، وهو مشروع تخزين بطارية 700MW / 2800MWh مقترح من قبل شركة التجزئة المتكاملة للطاقة ومولد Origin Energy.

سيتم بناء المشروع في موقع محطة توليد الطاقة بالفحم التابعة لشركة Origin Energy التي تبلغ مساحتها 2880 ميجاوات ، والتي تأمل الشركة في إيقاف تشغيلها بحلول عام 2025. وسيتم استبدال دورها في مزيج الطاقة المحلي بتخزين طاقة البطارية ومحطة طاقة افتراضية مجمعة 2 جيجاوات ، والتي تشمل منشأة توليد الطاقة الحرارية الحالية من Origin.

تشير Origin Energy إلى أنه في هيكل السوق المتطور لسوق الكهرباء الوطني الأسترالي (NEM) ، يتم استبدال محطات الطاقة التي تعمل بالفحم بالطاقة المتجددة وأنظمة تخزين الطاقة وغيرها من التقنيات الحديثة.

أعلنت الشركة أن وزارة التخطيط والبيئة التابعة لحكومة نيو ساوث ويلز قد وافقت على خطط لمشروع تخزين طاقة البطاريات ، مما يجعله الأكبر من نوعه في أستراليا.

معلومات اساسية
  • سنة التأسيس
    --
  • نوع العمل
    --
  • البلد / المنطقة
    --
  • الصناعة الرئيسية
    --
  • المنتجات الرئيسية
    --
  • الشخص الاعتباري
    --
  • عدد الموظفي
    --
  • قيمة الإخراج السنوي
    --
  • سوق التصدير
    --
  • تعاون العملاء
    --

إرسال استفسارك

اختر لغة مختلفة
English English Türkçe Türkçe ภาษาไทย ภาษาไทย Bahasa Melayu Bahasa Melayu Lëtzebuergesch Lëtzebuergesch русский русский Português Português 한국어 한국어 italiano italiano français français Español Español Deutsch Deutsch العربية العربية
اللغة الحالية:العربية

NEWS
VR

Battery storage systems play a major role in maintaining frequency on Australia's grid

The survey shows that in the National Electricity Market (NEM), which serves most of Australia, battery storage systems play an important role in providing Frequency Controlled Ancillary Services (FCAS) to the NEM grid.

That's according to a quarterly survey report published by the Australian Energy Market Operator (AEMO). The latest edition of the Australian Energy Market Operator's (AEMO) quarterly Energy Dynamics Report covers the period January 1 to March 31, 2022, highlighting developments, statistics and trends affecting Australia's National Electricity Market (NEM).

2022/07/05

For the first time ever, battery storage accounted for the largest share of frequency regulation services provided, with a 31 per cent market share across eight different frequency control ancillary services (FCAS) markets in Australia. Coal-fired power and hydropower are tied for second place with 21% each.

In the first quarter of this year, the net revenue of battery energy storage systems in Australia's National Electricity Market (NEM) is estimated to be approximately A$12 million (US$8.3 million), an increase of 200 compared to the A$10 million in the first quarter of 2021. million Australian dollars. While this is down compared to revenue after the first quarter of last year, a comparison to the same quarter each year is likely to be fairer due to the seasonality of electricity demand patterns.

At the same time, the cost of providing frequency control fell to about A$43 million, about one-third of the costs recorded in the second, third and fourth quarters of 2021, and roughly the same as the costs recorded in the first quarter of 2021 same. However, the drop was largely due to upgrades to Queensland's transmission system, which resulted in higher prices for Frequency Control Ancillary Services (FCAS) during the state's planned outages in the first three quarters.


The Australian Energy Market Operator (AEMO) points out that while battery energy storage holds the top spot in the Frequency Controlled Ancillary Services (FCAS) market, other relatively new sources of frequency regulation such as demand response and virtual power plants (VPPs) are also starting to eat away. share provided by conventional power generation.

The battery energy storage system is not only used to generate and store electricity, but also to generate electricity.

Perhaps the biggest takeaway for the energy storage industry is that the share of revenue from Frequency Controlled Ancillary Services (FCAS) is actually declining at the same time as revenue from energy markets.

Frequency Controlled Ancillary Services (FCAS) has been the top revenue generator for battery storage systems over the past few years, while energy applications like arbitrage have lagged far behind. According to Ben Cerini, a management consultant with energy market research firm Cornwall Insight Australia, about 80% to 90% of the revenue of battery storage systems comes from frequency control ancillary services (FCAS), and about 10% to 20% comes from energy trading.

However, in the first quarter of 2022, the Australian Energy Market Operator (AEMO) found that the proportion of total revenue captured by battery storage systems in the energy market jumped to 49% from 24% in the first quarter of 2021.

Several new large-scale energy storage projects have driven this share growth, such as the 300MW/450MWh Victorian Big Battery operating in Victoria and the 50MW/75MWh Wallgrove battery storage system in Sydney, NSW.

The Australian Energy Market Operator (AEMO) noted that the value of capacity-weighted energy arbitrage increased from A$18/MWh to A$95/MWh compared to the first quarter of 2021.

This was largely driven by the performance of Queensland's Wivenhoe hydropower station, which garnered more revenue due to the state's high electricity price volatility in the first quarter of 2021. The plant has seen a 551% increase in utilisation compared to the first quarter of 2021 and has been able to generate revenue at times above A$300/MWh. Just three days of wildly fluctuating pricing earned the facility 74% of its quarterly revenue.

Fundamental market drivers imply strong growth in energy storage capacity in Australia. The country's first new pumped-storage plant in nearly 40 years is under construction, and more pumped-storage power facilities are likely to follow. However, the market for the battery energy storage industry is expected to grow faster.


Battery storage system approved to replace coal-fired power plants in NSW.

The Australian Energy Market Operator (AEMO) said that while there is now 611MW of battery storage systems in operation in Australia's National Electricity Market (NEM), there are 26,790MW of proposed battery storage projects.

One of these is the Eraring battery storage project in NSW, a 700MW/2,800MWh battery storage project proposed by major integrated energy retailer and generator Origin Energy.

The project will be built on the site of Origin Energy's 2,880MW coal-fired power plant, which the company hopes to decommission by 2025. Its role in the local energy mix will be replaced by battery energy storage and a 2GW aggregated virtual power plant, which includes Origin's existing thermal power generation facility.

Origin Energy points out that in the evolving market structure of Australia's National Electricity Market (NEM), coal-fired power plants are being replaced by renewables, energy storage systems and other more modern technologies.

The company has announced that the NSW government's Department of Planning and Environment has approved plans for its battery energy storage project, making it the largest of its kind in Australia.

Basic Information
  • Year Established
    --
  • Business Type
    --
  • Country / Region
    --
  • Main Industry
    --
  • Main Products
    --
  • Enterprise Legal Person
    --
  • Total Employees
    --
  • Annual Output Value
    --
  • Export Market
    --
  • Cooperated Customers
    --

Send your inquiry

Choose a different language
English English Türkçe Türkçe ภาษาไทย ภาษาไทย Bahasa Melayu Bahasa Melayu Lëtzebuergesch Lëtzebuergesch русский русский Português Português 한국어 한국어 italiano italiano français français Español Español Deutsch Deutsch العربية العربية
Current language:English