أخبار
VR

كيف تكرس نفسها للحصول على ضمان سلامة نظام تخزين طاقة بطارية ليثيوم أيون؟

في ees Europe 2022 في ميونيخ بألمانيا ، أصبحت السلامة من الحرائق لأنظمة تخزين طاقة البطاريات هي الموضوع الرئيسي الذي يشغل بال العديد من موردي تخزين الطاقة وعملائهم.

كان هناك العديد من المنتجات الجديدة المعروضة ، وتمت مناقشة العديد من الموضوعات الكلية - مثل الحاجة إلى استراتيجية متماسكة لسياسة الاتحاد الأوروبي بشأن تخزين الطاقة واستمرار التوترات في سلسلة التوريد. لكن خبراء الصناعة المشاركين في الاجتماع علقوا على أنه من الأهمية بمكان أن يرغب أصحاب المصلحة في أن يكونوا قادرين على ضمان السلامة من الحرائق لأنظمة تخزين طاقة بطاريات الليثيوم أيون.

2022/07/13

قال Kai-Philip Kairies ، الرئيس التنفيذي لمحلل البطاريات ACCURE Battery Intelligence ، في مقابلة مع الصناعة ، "لكي تكون أنظمة تخزين البطاريات المستقبلية مفيدة حقًا ، يجب أن تكون أكثر أمانًا. إذا كان الناس قلقين بشأن سلامة البطارية ، فهذا ليس جيدًا للبطاريات. تستمر صناعة تخزين الطاقة في النمو ".

تطور ACCURE برنامجًا للمساعدة في مراقبة وتقييم أداء البطارية والشيخوخة والسلامة التشغيلية في المركبات الكهربائية وأنظمة تخزين طاقة البطارية. بصفته تقنيًا للبطاريات ، أشار Kairies إلى أنه من بين الوظائف الرئيسية الثلاث لمجموعة التحليل ، حظيت السلامة بأكبر قدر من الاهتمام مؤخرًا.

كانت هناك بعض حوادث السلامة من الحرائق البارزة في قطاع بطاريات تخزين الطاقة العالمية ، بما في ذلك حريق في نظام تخزين البطاريات الفيكتوري الكبير من Tesla في أستراليا وهروب حراري في نظام تخزين Moss Landing في كاليفورنيا: وهذه هي أستراليا والأكبر في العالم مشروع تخزين طاقة البطارية.

كما ورد أن نظام تخزين البطارية 10MW / 40MWh الذي تم نشره بواسطة مشروع Salt River Project (SRP) في أريزونا قد اشتعلت فيه النيران مؤخرًا. يشهد سوق أنظمة تخزين الطاقة السكنية في ألمانيا نموًا سريعًا أيضًا. قال كيريس إنه على حد علمه ، أبلغت ألمانيا عن خمس حرائق في نظام تخزين الطاقة السكنية في الشهر الماضي وحده.

لحسن الحظ ، لا يبدو أن أي شخص قد تعرض للأذى خلال هذه الأحداث ، ولا تزال نادرة بالنسبة إلى مجموعة كبيرة من أنظمة تخزين البطاريات المنتشرة في جميع أنحاء العالم ، ولكن لا ينبغي الاستخفاف بها ، خاصة العملاء أو عامة الناس.

قال مايكل ليبرت ، نائب رئيس الابتكار والحلول في الشركة ، إن شركة Saft ، وهي شركة لتصنيع البطاريات تقوم بتزويد السوق العالمية بأنظمة تخزين البطاريات في حاويات منذ عام 2010 ، تدعي أنها لم تشهد أبدًا عطلًا في المعدات أدى إلى نشوب حريق. فخور بهذا.

قال ليبرت إنه لا تزال هناك مخاطر محتملة على أنظمة تخزين البطاريات يجب أن تؤخذ على محمل الجد فيما يتعلق بتقييمات السلامة. بالنسبة إلى Saft ، كانت السلامة اعتبارًا شاملاً وجوهريًا منذ بداية تصميم منتج بطارية مقياس الشبكة ، Intensium Max.

إحدى الطرق التي قد يختلف بها نهج Saft عن منافسيها هي أن Intensium Max عبارة عن نظام تخزين طاقة معياري وقابل للتكرار لا يتغير جوهريًا في التصميم من مشروع إلى آخر.

قال ليبرت: "في بداية التصميم ، قمنا بتحليل أي مخاطر محتملة ، بما في ذلك تأثير أنظمة التبريد ، مثل الرطوبة بسبب التكثيف. في نظام تخزين طاقة البطارية 1500 فولت ، يمكن أن تتسبب الرطوبة الزائدة في حدوث ماس كهربائي في البطارية. نحتاج إلى التأكد من أن درجة الحرارة قد تم ضبطها فوق نقطة التكثيف قبل أن يفتح الموظفون باب نظام تخزين الطاقة بالحاويات. لذلك ، نحن نعزز الوظيفة والسلامة منذ البداية. الجنس يأخذ الكثير من الأشياء في الاعتبار ".

يدمج تصميم نظام تخزين الطاقة في Saft مجموعة من أنظمة الكشف وإخماد الحرائق وإدارة المخاطر ، وهو ما يدعي Lippert أنه تصميم فريد في العالم.

يعد نظام تخزين الطاقة Intensium Max حجر الزاوية في جميع مشاريع تخزين الطاقة في Saft ، مع نظامين مستقلين لإخماد الحرائق. علمت الشركة أيضًا من الحوادث في شركات التصنيع الأخرى التي لديها مشاريع سلامة تخزين الطاقة أنها بحاجة إلى إدارة تراكم الغازات القابلة للانفجار داخل الحاويات.


وقال ليبيرت "سنتأكد من أن الطاقم ورجال الإطفاء الذين قاموا بإطفاء الحريق على دراية بالمعدات ولديهم الأدوات اللازمة لاتخاذ القرارات الصحيحة." "هذا يعني أنهم لا يحتاجون إلى فتح الحاوية لمعرفة ما يجري ، فهم مدربون. ولديهم أدوات تشخيص خارجية للنظر في درجة الحرارة داخل نظام تخزين الطاقة لمعرفة ما إذا كان هناك احتمال لحدوث انفجار. "

أدخلت Intilion ، وهي شركة تصنيع أنظمة تخزين طاقة البطاريات ومقرها ألمانيا ، نظام تخزين طاقة البطارية مع ميزات السلامة من الحرائق المدمجة للأسواق الصناعية والتجارية.

أشار مارتن بيترز ، مدير المنتج في Intilion ، إلى أنه على الرغم من أن بطاريات الليثيوم أيون لها العديد من المزايا ، إلا أنها مصحوبة أيضًا بمخاطر الحريق والانفجار ، مما يعني أنه لا يمكن إطفاء حرائق بطارية الليثيوم.

هناك ثلاثة أسباب رئيسية لحرائق بطارية الليثيوم: المخاطر الكهربائية من الجهد الزائد أو التيار الزائد أو السخونة الزائدة ؛ المخاطر الحرارية الناتجة عن درجات الحرارة المرتفعة الخارجية لنظام البطارية ؛ والمخاطر الميكانيكية الناتجة عن التلف المادي غير المعروف خارجيًا أو عيوب التصنيع.

وقال "ربما بعد سنوات من الاستخدام ، هناك بعض المشاكل داخل البطارية. على سبيل المثال ، قد تزداد التشعبات الموجودة على الفاصل ، مما يتسبب في حدوث ماس كهربائي داخلي في البطارية ، مما يؤدي بعد ذلك إلى هروب حراري ، مما يؤدي إلى نشوب حريق".

في السوق الألمانية ، تحتاج أنظمة تخزين طاقة البطاريات للاستخدام الداخلي إلى تلبية معايير الاعتماد التي وضعتها الجمعية الألمانية لمهندسي الكهرباء (VDE). وتشمل هذه المتطلبات أن الحرائق لا يمكن أن تنتشر أو تنتشر بين وحدات البطارية المجاورة وألا يكون هناك ألسنة لهب خارج وحدات البطارية.


صممت شركة Intilion مبيتًا إضافيًا لكل وحدة بطارية مع قنوات هواء محسوبة لإطلاق الغازات بطريقة محددة. لذلك من الضروري ضغط الغاز إلى مستوى غير قابل للاشتعال ، ويمكن تنفيسه من مقدمة نظام تخزين الطاقة.

المنتج مصدق عليه من قبل معمل في ألمانيا. أشار بيترز إلى أنه لا يمكن القضاء تمامًا على خطر نشوب حريق لبطاريات الليثيوم أيون ، ولكن الضرر قد يقتصر على وحدة بطارية واحدة. تم تجهيز كل بطارية من بطاريات نظام تخزين طاقة البطاريات في Intilion أيضًا بصينية لتجميع المنحل بالكهرباء الذي قد يتسرب ويمنع تلوث المياه الجوفية.

قال Kai-Philipp Kairies من ACCURE إن بيانات البطارية يمكن أن تكون أداة فعالة للصيانة الوقائية بمجرد تشغيل نظام تخزين الطاقة بالفعل.

قال Kairies: "تحتوي كل بطارية على نظام إدارة بطارية يولد بعض البيانات مثل الجهد والتيار ودرجة الحرارة ، ونحن نستخدم هذه البيانات لعكس هندسة ما يحدث داخل البطارية".

لا يمكن قياس حالات داخلية معينة لصحة البطارية بشكل مباشر ، ولا يمكن حسابها. كيف تتطور هذه الحالات الداخلية بمرور الوقت ، يستطيع ACCURE معرفة ما إذا كانت وحدة البطارية أو أداء الخلية سليمًا ومماثلًا لبقية حزمة البطارية.

على سبيل المثال ، إذا وجد برنامج التحليل بطارية تظهر عليها علامات سيئة ، فيمكن إخراجها من الخدمة قبل أن تصبح البطارية خطيرة. من خلال الخبرة في إدارة 1.5 جيجاوات ساعة من أصول البطاريات في المركبات الكهربائية وتخزين البطاريات ، أثبت ACCURE أنه يمكن القيام بذلك على نطاق واسع ، مما يضمن سلامة أنظمة تخزين الطاقة والجيل القادمبطارية ليثيوم أيون وقال Kairies أنظمة التخزين.

معلومات اساسية
  • سنة التأسيس
    --
  • نوع العمل
    --
  • البلد / المنطقة
    --
  • الصناعة الرئيسية
    --
  • المنتجات الرئيسية
    --
  • الشخص الاعتباري
    --
  • عدد الموظفي
    --
  • قيمة الإخراج السنوي
    --
  • سوق التصدير
    --
  • تعاون العملاء
    --

إرسال استفسارك

اختر لغة مختلفة
English English Türkçe Türkçe ภาษาไทย ภาษาไทย Bahasa Melayu Bahasa Melayu Lëtzebuergesch Lëtzebuergesch русский русский Português Português 한국어 한국어 italiano italiano français français Español Español Deutsch Deutsch العربية العربية
اللغة الحالية:العربية

NEWS
VR

How to devote to seeking the safety guarantee of lithium-ion battery energy storage system?

At the ees Europe 2022 in Munich, Germany, the fire safety of battery energy storage systems became the primary topic of concern for many energy storage suppliers and their customers.

There were many new products on display, and various macro topics were discussed - such as the need for a coherent EU policy strategy on energy storage and continued supply chain tensions. But industry experts participating in the meeting commented that it is crucial that stakeholders want to be able to ensure the fire safety of lithium-ion battery energy storage systems.

2022/07/13

Kai-Philip Kairies, chief executive of battery analyst ACCURE Battery Intelligence, said in an industry interview, “To be really useful, future battery storage systems need to be safer. If people are concerned about battery safety, that’s not good for batteries. The energy storage industry continues to grow.”

ACCURE develops software to help monitor and evaluate battery performance, aging and operational safety in electric vehicles and battery energy storage systems. As a battery technologist, Kairies noted that of the three main functions of the analysis suite, safety has received the most attention recently.

There have been some high-profile fire safety incidents in the global energy storage battery sector, including a fire at Tesla's VictorianBig Battery battery storage system in Australia and a thermal runaway at Moss Landing's storage system in California: and these are Australia and the world's largest battery energy storage project.

The 10MW/40MWh battery storage system deployed by Arizona utility Salt River Project (SRP) also reportedly caught fire recently. The market for residential energy storage systems in Germany is also growing rapidly. Kairies said that as far as he knows, Germany has reported five residential energy storage system fires in the past month alone.

Thankfully, no one seems to have been harmed during these events, and they are still rare relative to the vast array of battery storage systems deployed around the world, but not to be taken lightly, especially customers or the general public.

Saft, a battery storage maker that has been supplying containerized battery storage systems to the global market since 2010, claims to have never experienced an equipment failure that led to a fire, said Michael Lippert, vice president of innovation and solutions at the company. Proud of this.

Lippert said there are still potential risks to battery storage systems that must be taken seriously in terms of safety assessments. For Saft, safety has been a holistic and intrinsic consideration from the very beginning of the design of the grid-scale battery product, the Intensium Max.

One way Saft's approach may differ from its competitors is that the Intensium Max is a standardized, repeatable energy storage system that doesn't fundamentally change in design from project to project.

Lippert said, “At the beginning of the design, we analyzed any possible risks, including the impact of cooling systems, such as humidity due to condensation. In a 1500V battery energy storage system, excessive humidity can cause a short circuit in the battery. We need to ensure that the temperature is set above the condensation point before the staff opens the door of the containerized energy storage system. Therefore, we enhance the function and safety from the beginning. Sex takes a lot of things into consideration."

The design of Saft's energy storage system integrates a combination of detection systems, fire suppression and hazard management, which Lippert claims is a unique design in the world.

The Intensium Max energy storage system is the cornerstone of all of Saft's energy storage projects, with two independent fire suppression systems. The company also learned from incidents at other manufacturing companies with energy storage safety projects that it needed to manage the buildup of potentially explosive gases inside containers.


"We're going to make sure that the crew, as well as the firefighters who put out the fire, are familiar with the equipment, and they have the tools to make the right decisions," Lippert said. "That means they don't need to open the container to see what's going on, they're trained. , and have external diagnostic tools to look at the temperature inside the energy storage system to see if there is a possibility of an explosion.”

Intilion, a Germany-based manufacturer of battery energy storage systems, has introduced a battery energy storage system with built-in fire safety features for the industrial and commercial markets.

Martin Peters, product manager at Intilion, pointed out that although lithium-ion batteries have many advantages, they are also accompanied by fire and explosion risks, which means that lithium battery fires cannot be extinguished.

There are three main reasons for lithium battery fires: electrical risks from overvoltage, overcurrent, or overheating; thermal risks from high temperatures external to the battery system; and mechanical risks from externally unidentifiable physical damage or manufacturing defects.

"Perhaps after years of use, there is some problem inside the battery. For example, dendrites on the separator may increase, causing an internal short circuit in the battery, which then leads to thermal runaway, leading to a fire," he said.

In the German market, battery energy storage systems for indoor use need to meet the certification standards set by the German Association of Electrical Engineers (VDE). These include the requirement that fires cannot spread or spread between adjacent battery modules and that there should be no flames outside the battery modules.


Intilion has designed an additional housing for each battery module with calculated air channels to release gases in a prescribed manner. It is therefore necessary to compress the gas to a level that is not flammable, and that it can be vented from the front of the energy storage system.

The product has been certified by a laboratory in Germany. Peters pointed out that the fire risk of lithium-ion batteries cannot be completely eliminated, but the damage may be limited to one battery module. Each battery of Intilion's battery energy storage system is also equipped with a tray to collect electrolyte that may leak and prevent groundwater contamination.

ACCURE's Kai-Philipp Kairies said the battery's data could be an effective tool for preventive maintenance once the energy storage system is actually in service.

"Every battery has a battery management system that generates some data like voltage, current and temperature, and we use that data to basically reverse engineer what's going on inside the battery," Kairies said.

Certain internal states of battery health cannot be directly measured, nor can they be calculated. How these internal states develop over time, ACCURE is able to tell if the battery module or cell performance is healthy and similar to the rest of the battery pack.

For example, if the analysis software finds a battery showing bad signs, it can be taken out of service before the battery becomes dangerous. With experience managing 1.5GWh of battery assets in EVs and battery storage, ACCURE has demonstrated that this can be done at scale, ensuring the safety of energy storage systems and next-generation lithium-ion battery storage systems, Kairies said.

Basic Information
  • Year Established
    --
  • Business Type
    --
  • Country / Region
    --
  • Main Industry
    --
  • Main Products
    --
  • Enterprise Legal Person
    --
  • Total Employees
    --
  • Annual Output Value
    --
  • Export Market
    --
  • Cooperated Customers
    --

Send your inquiry

Choose a different language
English English Türkçe Türkçe ภาษาไทย ภาษาไทย Bahasa Melayu Bahasa Melayu Lëtzebuergesch Lëtzebuergesch русский русский Português Português 한국어 한국어 italiano italiano français français Español Español Deutsch Deutsch العربية العربية
Current language:English