أخبار
VR

تمت الموافقة على عقد الطاقة الخاص بجنوب كاليفورنيا إديسون من أجل 497 ميجاوات من نظام تخزين الطاقة

وافقت لجنة المرافق العامة في كاليفورنيا على خمس اتفاقيات شراء طاقة مخططة لأنظمة تخزين طاقة البطاريات من قبل شركة Southern California Edison (SCE) ، مع مجموعة من مشاريع تخزين الطاقة بسعة مجمعة مجمعة تبلغ 497 ميجاوات من المتوقع أن تبدأ عبر الإنترنت خلال العامين المقبلين.

في بيان ، قالت رئيسة لجنة المرافق العامة في كاليفورنيا ، أليس رينولدز ، إن نشر تخزين الطاقة سيقرب الولاية من هدفها المتمثل في ضمان قدرتها على تلبية الطلب على الكهرباء في الصيف في عامي 2023 و 2024. السنوات القادمة.

2022/08/04

وفي الوقت نفسه ، أعلن مكتب حاكم كاليفورنيا للأعمال والتنمية الاقتصادية مؤخرًا أن صانعي السياسة في كاليفورنيا يريدون أيضًا 8 مليارات دولار من التمويل المتاح من قانون الاستثمار والوظائف الفيدرالي في الولايات المتحدة لإنشاء مركز هيدروجين متجدد مستدام بيئيًا واقتصاديًا ومستدامًا.

تلتزم وزارة الطاقة في كاليفورنيا بدعم الشبكة ضد التهديدات الأوسع لموثوقية الشبكة ، بما في ذلك انخفاض توليد الطاقة بسبب الجفاف الطويل ، والطلب المتزايد الناتج عن موجات الحرارة وتأثير حرائق الغابات على نظام الطاقة.

تواجه الولاية أيضًا تحديات في الحصول على الألواح الشمسية بسبب تحقيقات مكافحة الإغراق التي أجرتها وزارة التجارة الأمريكية على الألواح الشمسية من بعض البلدان ، فضلاً عن تحديات سلسلة التوريد المتعلقة بوباء COVID-19. خصص حاكم ولاية كاليفورنيا جافين نيوسوم ، د ، 8 مليارات دولار في اقتراح ميزانيته المنقحة لتحسين موثوقية الشبكة واقتصادها ، منها 5.2 مليار دولار ستذهب نحو استراتيجية لإنشاء نظام تخزين طاقة طويل الأمد 5 جيجاوات لاحتياطي موثوقية الطاقة.

على المدى الطويل ، تستعد حكومة كاليفورنيا للتقاعد المخطط له لمحطة الطاقة النووية ديابلو كانيون 2.2 جيجاوات ، بالإضافة إلى العديد من محطات توليد الطاقة بالغاز الطبيعي. في الصيف الماضي ، طلبت لجنة المرافق العامة في كاليفورنيا من مزودي الطاقة في الولاية شراء 11.5 جيجاواط من تخزين الطاقة بين 2023 و 2026 ، بما في ذلك 2 جيجاواط من التخزين بحلول عام 2023 و 6 جيجاواط بحلول عام 2024 ، على التوالي. النظام.

قدمت شركة Southern California Edison (SCE) اقتراحًا إلى لجنة المرافق العامة في كاليفورنيا في مارس للحصول على الموافقة على شراء الكهرباء من مشاريع التخزين بسعة إجمالية تبلغ 497 ميجاوات لتلبية حصتها من موارد تخزين الطاقة المطلوبة. تشمل العقود التي وافقت عليها لجنة المرافق العامة في كاليفورنيا نشر مشاريع جديدة وتوسيع أنظمة تخزين البطاريات الحالية ، بما في ذلك اتفاقية شراء جنوب كاليفورنيا إديسون (SCE) مع AES لنظام تخزين الطاقة 82 ميجاوات ، الموقعة مع Calpine نظام تخزين الطاقة 40 ميجاوات اتفاقية شراء واتفاقية شراء نظام تخزين الطاقة 75 ميجاوات مع شركة LS Power.

قالت جينيفيف شيروما ، مفوضة لجنة المرافق العامة بكاليفورنيا ، في بيان إن عقد تخزين الطاقة المعتمد سيساعد كاليفورنيا على ضمان موثوقية الشبكة خلال القمة - عندما كان الطلب على الكهرباء لا يزال مرتفعاً ولكن توليد الطاقة الشمسية آخذ في الانخفاض. وقالت "أنظمة تخزين البطاريات الخمسة هذه ضرورية لتقليل اعتمادنا على الوقود الأحفوري".

وقال المتحدث باسم جنوب كاليفورنيا إديسون (SCE) ديفيد سونغ إن الشركة مسرورة بالموافقة على العقود.

وقال "إن نشر المزيد من أنظمة تخزين البطاريات على نطاق المرافق عبر الإنترنت سيحسن موثوقية الشبكة ويزيد من دمج موارد توليد الطاقة المتجددة مثل طاقة الرياح والطاقة الشمسية في الشبكة".

معلومات اساسية
  • سنة التأسيس
    --
  • نوع العمل
    --
  • البلد / المنطقة
    --
  • الصناعة الرئيسية
    --
  • المنتجات الرئيسية
    --
  • الشخص الاعتباري
    --
  • عدد الموظفي
    --
  • قيمة الإخراج السنوي
    --
  • سوق التصدير
    --
  • تعاون العملاء
    --

إرسال استفسارك

اختر لغة مختلفة
English English Türkçe Türkçe ภาษาไทย ภาษาไทย Bahasa Melayu Bahasa Melayu Lëtzebuergesch Lëtzebuergesch русский русский Português Português 한국어 한국어 italiano italiano français français Español Español Deutsch Deutsch العربية العربية
اللغة الحالية:العربية

NEWS
VR

Southern California Edison's power contract for 497MW of energy storage system approved

The California Public Utilities Commission has approved five planned power purchase agreements for battery energy storage systems by Southern California Edison (SCE), with a portfolio of energy storage projects with a combined installed capacity of 497MW expected to come online within the next two years.

In a statement, California Public Utilities Commission Chair Alice Reynolds said deploying energy storage will bring the state closer to its goal of ensuring it can meet summer electricity demand in 2023 and 2024. State energy officials have been concerned that the state could face power shortages for years to come.

2022/08/04

Meanwhile, the California Governor's Office of Business and Economic Development recently announced that California policymakers also want $8 billion in available funding from the U.S. Federal Infrastructure Investment and Jobs Act to create an environmentally and economically sustainable and sustainable Expanded Renewable Hydrogen Center.

The California Department of Energy is committed to supporting the grid against broader threats to grid reliability, including declining power generation due to a prolonged drought, surging demand caused by heat waves and the impact of wildfires on the power system.

The state is also facing challenges in obtaining solar panels due to the U.S. Department of Commerce’s anti-dumping circumvention investigations on solar panels from certain countries, as well as supply chain challenges related to the COVID-19 pandemic. California Governor Gavin Newsom, D, has allocated $8 billion in his revised budget proposal to improve grid reliability and economics, of which $5.2 billion will go toward a strategy to create a 5GW long-duration energy storage system for power reliability reserve.

In the longer term, the California government is preparing for the planned retirement of the 2.2GW Diablo Canyon nuclear power plant, as well as several natural gas power plants. Last summer, the California Public Utilities Commission asked the state's power providers to procure 11.5GW of energy storage between 2023 and 2026, including 2GW of storage by 2023 and 6GW by 2024, respectively. system.

Southern California Edison (SCE) submitted a proposal to the California Public Utilities Commission in March seeking approval to procure electricity from storage projects with a total installed capacity of 497MW to meet its share of the required energy storage resources. The contracts approved by the California Public Utilities Commission include the deployment of new projects and the expansion of existing battery storage systems, including Southern California Edison's (SCE) purchase agreement with AES for an 82MW energy storage system, signed with Calpine The 40MW energy storage system purchase agreement and the 75MW energy storage system purchase agreement signed with LS Power.

Genevieve Shiroma, commissioner of the California Public Utilities Commission, said in a statement that the approved energy storage contract will help California ensure the reliability of the grid during the summit — when electricity demand was still high but solar generation was declining. "These five battery storage systems are critical to reducing our reliance on fossil fuels," she said.

Southern California Edison (SCE) spokesman David Song said the company was pleased the contracts were approved.

"Deploying more utility-scale battery storage systems online will improve grid reliability and further integrate renewable energy generation resources such as wind and solar power into the grid," he said.

Basic Information
  • Year Established
    --
  • Business Type
    --
  • Country / Region
    --
  • Main Industry
    --
  • Main Products
    --
  • Enterprise Legal Person
    --
  • Total Employees
    --
  • Annual Output Value
    --
  • Export Market
    --
  • Cooperated Customers
    --

Send your inquiry

Choose a different language
English English Türkçe Türkçe ภาษาไทย ภาษาไทย Bahasa Melayu Bahasa Melayu Lëtzebuergesch Lëtzebuergesch русский русский Português Português 한국어 한국어 italiano italiano français français Español Español Deutsch Deutsch العربية العربية
Current language:English