أخبار
VR

تم نشر 1230 ميجاوات من مشاريع تخزين الطاقة في ولاية نيويورك بحلول نهاية عام 2021

قال ريتش ديوي ، الرئيس التنفيذي لمشغل الشبكة في نيويورك مشغل النظام المستقل (NYISO) ، إنه بحلول منتصف القرن ، سيكون لشبكة نيويورك 13 جيجاوات من تخزين الطاقة مثبتة ومتصلة ، مما يوفر أدوات خاصة لموازنة التقطع في توليد الطاقة المتجددة. منذ بضعة أيام.

أصدر مشغل النظام المستقل في نيويورك (NYISO) تقرير اتجاهات الكهرباء لعام 2022 في وقت سابق من هذا الشهر ، لتحليل صحة الشبكة وأسواق البيع بالجملة في منطقة خدمة الشركة.

وفي معرض تقديمه لبعض النتائج الرئيسية حول اتجاهات الكهرباء في عام 2022 ، قال ديوي: "نحن نرى تخزين الطاقة كأصل ثمين محتمل سيوفر أداة فريدة لموازنة التقطع بين طاقة الرياح والطاقة الشمسية."

2022/08/09

تتوقع الشركة أنه نظرًا للتغييرات في قواعد سوق البيع بالجملة ، ستزداد السعة المثبتة لأنظمة تخزين الطاقة المنتشرة على الشبكة لتمكين مشاركة أوسع وبالتالي زيادة إيرادات نظام تخزين الطاقة.

سنت ولاية نيويورك قانون قيادة المناخ وحماية المجتمع (CLCPA) في عام 2019 ، والذي يتطلب 70 ٪ من طاقة الولاية تأتي من مصادر متجددة بحلول عام 2030 وأن تكون إمدادات الكهرباء خالية تمامًا من الانبعاثات بحلول عام 2040.

للمساعدة في تحقيق ذلك ، أصدرت الولاية أيضًا هدفًا لنشر 3GW لتخزين الطاقة بحلول عام 2030. ضاعفت حاكمة نيويورك كاثي هوشول هذا الهدف إلى 6 جيجاوات في خطاب حالة الولاية في وقت سابق من هذا العام.

ومع ذلك ، يدعي مشغل النظام المستقل في نيويورك (NYISO) أن أنظمة تخزين الطاقة المنتشرة حاليًا غير كافية لدعم معظم الطاقة المتجددة التي تعمل على الشبكة. وقال ديوي إن هذا لا يعني نشر أنظمة تخزين بطاريات قصيرة المدى نسبيًا على نطاق واسع فحسب ، بل أيضًا موارد قابلة للنشر وخالية من الانبعاثات. في حين أن هذا قد يشمل منشأة هيدروجين أو نوعًا من منشآت احتجاز الكربون وتخزينه ، قال إنه ستظل هناك حاجة لتقنيات تخزين طاقة متعددة لتلبية طلب السوق.

أشار مشغل النظام المستقل في نيويورك (NYISO) إلى أن هوامش برنامج احتياطي الطاقة في نيويورك بدأت الآن في الانكماش ، وأن مرافق توليد الطاقة بالوقود الأحفوري تتوقف حاليًا عن العمل بشكل أسرع من مشاريع الطاقة النظيفة التي يتم طرحها على الإنترنت. في عام 2021 ، ستزيد انبعاثات الكربون في ولاية نيويورك بشكل طفيف بسبب إغلاق محطة إنديان بوينت للطاقة النووية وإضافة منشآت جديدة لتوليد الطاقة بالوقود الأحفوري.

التحدي الرئيسي الآخر في نيويورك هو ما يسميه المشغلون "شبكتين". في الواقع ، تتمتع المناطق الحضرية في ولاية نيويورك بكثافة عالية للكربون ، وانخفاض توليد الطاقة المتجددة ، وارتفاع الطلب على الكهرباء ؛ بينما أصبحت مناطق الضواحي والمناطق الشمالية أقل اعتمادًا بشكل كبير على توليد الوقود الأحفوري ، ويرجع الفضل في ذلك إلى حد كبير إلى وفرة موارد الطاقة الكهرومائية ، كما أن الطلب على الكهرباء أقل بكثير أيضًا.

مما لا يثير الدهشة ، أن هذا هو الأساس المنطقي لمشغلي الشبكة للاستثمار في مرافق النقل لتخفيف القيود التي تمنع دخول الكهرباء إلى جنوب نيويورك ، بما في ذلك 9 جيجاوات للنشر المصرح به من قبل تشريع الولاية لقيادة المناخ وحماية المجتمع (CLCPA). مرافق طاقة الرياح البحرية.

وضعت الدولة أيضًا أهدافًا صارمة لنشر 10 جيجاواط من الطاقة الشمسية الموزعة وتقليل انبعاثات غازات الاحتباس الحراري (GHG) من المباني ، والتي يمكن أن تؤدي جميعها أيضًا إلى تطوير تخزين الطاقة من جانب العميل (BTM) ، مما قد يساعد في تخفيف الحاجة إلى الترقية أنظمة الإرسال. بحاجة إلى.


ستساعد التغييرات في أسواق البيع بالجملة للطاقة وأسواق السعة والخدمات الإضافية في دفع الاستثمار في تخزين الطاقة من جانب الشبكة والمستهلكين ، وفقًا لمشغل النظام المستقل في نيويورك (NYISO).

وفقًا لإدارة نيويورك للخدمة العامة (DPS) ، كان لدى الولاية سعة تخزين طاقة تبلغ 1230 ميجاوات تم نشرها أو التعاقد عليها أو منحها بحلول نهاية عام 2021 ، أي ما يعادل 80٪ من الوصول إلى هدف سياسة منتصف المدة لعام 2025 البالغ 1500 ميجاوات.

صرحت إدارة الخدمة العامة في نيويورك (DPS) أيضًا أن ولاية نيويورك لديها 12 جيجاواط من سعة تخزين الطاقة المثبتة في قائمة انتظار الترابط بحلول نهاية عام 2021.

تتضمن تعديلات مشغل النظام المستقل في نيويورك (NYISO) لأسواق البيع بالجملة إجراءات الامتثال لأمر اللجنة الفيدرالية لتنظيم الطاقة (FERC) رقم 2222 ، والذي يتطلب من TSOs إعادة تكوين أسواق البيع بالجملة للسماح بمشاركة موارد الطاقة الموزعة (DER).

تقدمت الشركة أيضًا بطلب إلى لجنة تنظيم الطاقة الفيدرالية الأمريكية (FERC) للموافقة على تعديل التعريفة الذي من شأنه أن يلغي تكاليف التخفيف من جانب الشراء (BSM) لتجميع تخزين الطاقة ، وللموافقة على تغيير القاعدة الذي من شأنه أن يسمح بالدمج مرافق طاقة الرياح أو الطاقة الشمسية. تشارك أنظمة تخزين الطاقة في نفس الموقع في أسواق البيع بالجملة كأصول لتوليد الطاقة.

معلومات اساسية
  • سنة التأسيس
    --
  • نوع العمل
    --
  • البلد / المنطقة
    --
  • الصناعة الرئيسية
    --
  • المنتجات الرئيسية
    --
  • الشخص الاعتباري
    --
  • عدد الموظفي
    --
  • قيمة الإخراج السنوي
    --
  • سوق التصدير
    --
  • تعاون العملاء
    --

إرسال استفسارك

اختر لغة مختلفة
English English Türkçe Türkçe ภาษาไทย ภาษาไทย Bahasa Melayu Bahasa Melayu Lëtzebuergesch Lëtzebuergesch русский русский Português Português 한국어 한국어 italiano italiano français français Español Español Deutsch Deutsch العربية العربية
اللغة الحالية:العربية

NEWS
VR

1,230MW of energy storage projects deployed in New York State by the end of 2021

By mid-century, the New York grid will have 13 gigawatts of energy storage installed and connected, providing special tools for balancing the intermittency of renewable energy generation, Rich Dewey, chief executive of grid operator New York Independent System Operator (NYISO), said a few days ago.

The New York Independent System Operator (NYISO) released its 2022 Electricity Trends report earlier this month, analyzing the health of the grid and wholesale markets in the company's service area.

Introducing some key findings on 2022 electricity trends, Dewey said: “We see energy storage as a potentially valuable asset that will provide a unique tool for balancing the intermittency of wind and solar power.”

2022/08/09

The company expects that due to changes in wholesale market rules, the installed capacity of energy storage systems deployed on the grid will increase to enable wider participation and thus increase energy storage system revenue.

New York State enacted the Climate Leadership and Community Protection Act (CLCPA) in 2019, requiring 70% of the state's energy to come from renewable sources by 2030 and electricity supply to be completely emissions-free by 2040.

To help achieve this, the state has also released a goal of deploying 3GW of energy storage by 2030. New York Governor Kathy Hochul doubled that target to 6GW in her State of the State address earlier this year.

However, the New York Independent System Operator (NYISO) claims that currently deployed energy storage systems are insufficient to support most of the renewable energy running on the grid. That means deploying not just relatively short-duration battery storage systems at scale, but also dispatchable, emission-free resources, Dewey said. While this could include a hydrogen facility or some sort of carbon capture and storage facility, he said there would still be a need for multiple energy storage technologies to meet market demand.

The New York Independent System Operator (NYISO) noted that New York's energy reserve program margins are now starting to shrink, and that fossil fuel power generation facilities are currently decommissioning faster than clean energy projects are coming online. In 2021, New York State's carbon emissions will actually increase slightly due to the closure of the Indian Point nuclear power plant and the addition of new fossil fuel power generation facilities.

Another major challenge in New York is what operators call "two grids." In fact, urban areas of New York State have high carbon intensity, low renewable energy generation, and high demand for electricity; while suburban and upstate areas have become significantly less reliant on fossil fuel generation, largely thanks to abundant hydroelectric power resources, and the electricity demand is also much lower.

Unsurprisingly, this is the rationale for grid operators to invest in transmission facilities to ease restrictions preventing electricity from entering southern New York, including the 9GW of deployment authorized by the state's Climate Leadership and Community Protection Act (CLCPA) legislation. Offshore wind power facilities.

The state has also set tough targets for deploying 10GW of distributed solar and reducing greenhouse gas emissions (GHG) from buildings, all of which could also drive the development of customer-side (BTM) energy storage, which could help ease the need to upgrade transmission systems. need.


Changes in wholesale markets for energy, capacity markets and ancillary services will help drive investment in grid-side and consumer-side energy storage, according to the New York Independent System Operator (NYISO).

According to the New York Department of Public Service (DPS), the state had 1,230MW of energy storage capacity deployed, contracted or awarded by the end of 2021, equivalent to 80% of reaching the 2025 mid-term policy target of 1,500MW.

The New York Department of Public Service (DPS) also stated that New York State has 12GW of installed energy storage capacity in its interconnection queue by the end of 2021.

New York Independent System Operator (NYISO) amendments to wholesale markets include filing compliance procedures for Federal Energy Regulatory Commission (FERC) Order 2222, which requires TSOs to reconfigure wholesale markets to allow distributed energy resources (DER) Participation.

The company has also applied to the U.S. Federal Energy Regulatory Commission (FERC) for approval of a tariff modification that would eliminate buy-side mitigation (BSM) costs for energy storage aggregation, and for approval of a rule change that would allow for a combination of wind or solar power facilities. Co-located energy storage systems participate in wholesale markets as power generation assets.

Basic Information
  • Year Established
    --
  • Business Type
    --
  • Country / Region
    --
  • Main Industry
    --
  • Main Products
    --
  • Enterprise Legal Person
    --
  • Total Employees
    --
  • Annual Output Value
    --
  • Export Market
    --
  • Cooperated Customers
    --

Send your inquiry

Choose a different language
English English Türkçe Türkçe ภาษาไทย ภาษาไทย Bahasa Melayu Bahasa Melayu Lëtzebuergesch Lëtzebuergesch русский русский Português Português 한국어 한국어 italiano italiano français français Español Español Deutsch Deutsch العربية العربية
Current language:English