أخبار
VR

تخطط Woodside Energy لنشر نظام تخزين ببطارية تبلغ 400 ميجاوات في الساعة في غرب أستراليا

قدمت شركة Woodside Energy مطور الطاقة الأسترالية اقتراحًا إلى وكالة حماية البيئة في غرب أستراليا لنشر 500 ميجاوات من الطاقة الشمسية. تأمل الشركة في استخدام منشأة الطاقة الشمسية لتزويد العملاء الصناعيين بالطاقة في الولاية ، بما في ذلك منشأة إنتاج الغاز الطبيعي المسال بلوتو التي تديرها الشركة.

2022/08/10

قالت الشركة في مايو 2021 إنها تخطط لبناء منشأة للطاقة الشمسية على نطاق المرافق بالقرب من كاراثا في شمال غرب أستراليا الغربية ، ولتشغيل منشأة إنتاج الغاز الطبيعي المسال بلوتو.

في الوثائق التي أصدرتها مؤخرًا وكالة حماية البيئة الأسترالية الغربية (WAEPA) ، يمكن التأكيد على أن هدف Woodside Energy هو بناء منشأة لتوليد الطاقة الشمسية بقدرة 500 ميجاوات ، والتي ستشمل أيضًا نظام تخزين بطارية بقوة 400 ميجاوات في الساعة.

"تقترح Woodside Energy بناء وتشغيل هذه المنشأة الشمسية ونظام تخزين البطاريات في منطقة ميتلاند الصناعية الاستراتيجية الواقعة على بعد حوالي 15 كيلومترًا جنوب غرب كاراثا في منطقة بيلبارا في غرب أستراليا ،" ينص الاقتراح.

سيتم نشر مشروع الطاقة الشمسية بالإضافة إلى التخزين على مساحة 1100.3 هكتار. سيتم تركيب حوالي مليون لوحة شمسية في منشأة الطاقة الشمسية ، إلى جانب البنية التحتية الداعمة مثل أنظمة تخزين طاقة البطاريات والمحطات الفرعية.

قالت Woodside Energy إن منشأة الطاقة الشمسية ستوفر الكهرباء للعملاء من خلال نظام Northwest Interconnection System (NWIS) ، الذي تملكه وتديره Horizon Power.

سيتم تنفيذ بناء المشروع على مراحل بمقياس 100 ميجاوات ، ومن المتوقع أن تستغرق كل مرحلة من ستة إلى تسعة أشهر. في حين أن كل مرحلة من مراحل البناء ستؤدي إلى 212000 طن من انبعاثات ثاني أكسيد الكربون ، فإن الطاقة الخضراء الناتجة في NWIS يمكن أن تقلل من انبعاثات الكربون للعملاء الصناعيين بحوالي 100000 طن سنويًا.

وفقًا لصحيفة Sydney Morning Herald ، تم نحت أكثر من مليون صورة في صخور شبه جزيرة Burrup. تم ترشيح المنطقة لقائمة التراث العالمي بسبب مخاوف من أن الملوثات الصناعية يمكن أن تسبب الضرر للأعمال الفنية. تشمل المنشآت الصناعية في المنطقة أيضًا مصنع بلوتو للغاز الطبيعي المسال التابع لشركة Woodside Energy ومصنع الأمونيا والمتفجرات في يارا وميناء دامبير ، حيث تصدر ريو تينتو خام الحديد.

تقوم وكالة حماية البيئة الأسترالية الغربية (WAEPA) الآن بمراجعة الاقتراح وتقدم فترة تعليق عام مدتها سبعة أيام ، وتأمل Woodside Energy في بدء البناء في المشروع في وقت لاحق من هذا العام.

معلومات اساسية
  • سنة التأسيس
    --
  • نوع العمل
    --
  • البلد / المنطقة
    --
  • الصناعة الرئيسية
    --
  • المنتجات الرئيسية
    --
  • الشخص الاعتباري
    --
  • عدد الموظفي
    --
  • قيمة الإخراج السنوي
    --
  • سوق التصدير
    --
  • تعاون العملاء
    --

إرسال استفسارك

اختر لغة مختلفة
English English Türkçe Türkçe ภาษาไทย ภาษาไทย Bahasa Melayu Bahasa Melayu Lëtzebuergesch Lëtzebuergesch русский русский Português Português 한국어 한국어 italiano italiano français français Español Español Deutsch Deutsch العربية العربية
اللغة الحالية:العربية

NEWS
VR

Woodside Energy plans to deploy 400MWh battery storage system in Western Australia

Australian energy developer Woodside Energy has submitted a proposal to the Western Australian Environmental Protection Agency for a planned deployment of 500MW of solar power. The company hopes to use the solar power facility to power industrial customers in the state, including the company-operated Pluto LNG production facility.

2022/08/10

The company said in May 2021 that it planned to build a utility-scale solar power facility near Karratha in Western Australia's north-west, and to power its Pluto LNG production facility.

In documents recently released by the Western Australian Environmental Protection Agency (WAEPA), it can be confirmed that Woodside Energy's goal is to build a 500MW solar power generation facility, which will also include a 400MWh battery storage system.

"Woodside Energy proposes to construct and operate this solar facility and battery storage system in the Maitland Strategic Industrial Area located approximately 15 kilometres south-west of Karratha in the Pilbara region of Western Australia," the proposal states.

The solar-plus-storage project will be deployed over a 1,100.3-hectare development. About 1 million solar panels will be installed at the solar power facility, along with supporting infrastructure such as battery energy storage systems and substations.

Woodside Energy said the solar power facility will deliver electricity to customers through the Northwest Interconnection System (NWIS), which is owned and operated by Horizon Power.

Construction of the project will be carried out in stages at a scale of 100MW, with each stage construction expected to take six to nine months. While each construction phase will result in 212,000 tons of CO2 emissions, the resulting green energy in NWIS can reduce industrial customers' carbon emissions by about 100,000 tons per year.

According to the Sydney Morning Herald, more than a million images have been carved into the rocks of the Burrup Peninsula. The area has been nominated for the World Heritage List due to concerns that industrial pollutants could cause damage to the artworks. Industrial facilities in the area also include Woodside Energy's Pluto LNG plant, Yara's ammonia and explosives plant, and the Port of Dampier, where Rio Tinto exports iron ore.

The Western Australian Environmental Protection Agency (WAEPA) is now reviewing the proposal and is offering a seven-day public comment period, with Woodside Energy hoping to start construction on the project later this year.

Basic Information
  • Year Established
    --
  • Business Type
    --
  • Country / Region
    --
  • Main Industry
    --
  • Main Products
    --
  • Enterprise Legal Person
    --
  • Total Employees
    --
  • Annual Output Value
    --
  • Export Market
    --
  • Cooperated Customers
    --

Send your inquiry

Choose a different language
English English Türkçe Türkçe ภาษาไทย ภาษาไทย Bahasa Melayu Bahasa Melayu Lëtzebuergesch Lëtzebuergesch русский русский Português Português 한국어 한국어 italiano italiano français français Español Español Deutsch Deutsch العربية العربية
Current language:English