أخبار
VR

Quinbrook لنشر أنظمة تخزين طاقة البطاريات في محطات الطاقة المهجورة التي تعمل بالفحم في المملكة المتحدة

فاز المستثمر البريطاني Quinbrook Infrastructure Partners بالحق الحصري لتطوير نظام تخزين طاقة البطارية 230 ميجاوات / 460 ميجاوات في الساعة (BESS) في ويلز.

سيتم نشر المشروع في محطة توليد الطاقة التي تعمل بالفحم في Uskmouth المهجورة في جنوب ويلز (والتي تم إغلاقها في عام 2015) ويمكنها الاستفادة من البنية التحتية الحالية للنقل. تشمل أعمال التطوير الخاصة بها تعديل اتفاقية توصيل الشبكة وتقديم طلب تخطيط إلى مجلس مدينة نيوبورت.

2022/08/23

تم الحصول على حقوق تطوير المشروع من Simec Atlantis Energy ، ومن المتوقع أن يبدأ تشغيل نظام تخزين البطاريات على الإنترنت بحلول نهاية عام 2024. وقد دخلت Quinbrook في شراكة مع محسن تخزين الطاقة Energy Optimization Solutions (EOS) لتطوير المشروع.

ستعمل الشركتان معًا لاستكمال تصميم وتخطيط مشروع تخزين طاقة بطاريات Uskmouth. ستكون شركة Private Energy Partners ، وهي شركة تابعة لشركة Quinbrook ، مسؤولة عن المشتريات والبناء وإدارة تشغيل نظام تخزين الطاقة.

سيتم تحسين Habitat Energy ، وهو مُحسِّن لتخزين البطاريات حصلت عليه Quinbrook أواخر العام الماضي ، بعد تشغيل نظام تخزين بطارية Uskmouth.

تتمثل الإستراتيجية التي اعتمدتها Quinbrook في إعطاء الأولوية لتوظيف المقاولين المحليين والخبراء التقنيين أثناء البناء ، وحيثما أمكن ، سيستخدم المشروع خطوط السكك الحديدية الحالية لتلبية المتطلبات اللوجستية لتقليل تأثير أنشطة البناء على التأثيرات المحلية.

قال روري كوينلان ، المؤسس المشارك والشريك الإداري لشركة Quinbrook: "إذا كان نظام الطاقة في المملكة المتحدة سيحقق هدفه لعام 2030 المتمثل في 95٪ من الكهرباء المتجددة ، فسيلزم نشر تخزين البطاريات بأعداد كبيرة لتلبية متطلبات استقرار الشبكة و مرونة العرض. متطلب عاجل. بحلول عام 2030 ، من المتوقع أن يتم توفير ما يقرب من 10٪ من سعة شبكة المملكة المتحدة بواسطة أنظمة تخزين البطاريات ، مما يعني استثمارًا رأسماليًا قدره 20 مليار جنيه إسترليني (24.5 مليار دولار أمريكي). مشروع تخزين بطاريات Uskmouth هو مثال واحد فقط ، عرض كيف يمكن للمستثمرين المحترفين في البنية التحتية للطاقة مثل Quinbrook تحديد فرص جديدة للتأثيرات الإيجابية من انتقال الطاقة ".

تدل مدة مشروع تخزين الطاقة التي تبلغ ساعتين أيضًا على اتجاه أوسع في سوق تخزين البطاريات في المملكة المتحدة. المحرك الرئيسي للنمو المستدام هو التحول من تخزين الطاقة إلى عائدات تجارة الطاقة التجارية والجملة ، بدلاً من مجرد توفير خدمات استجابة تردد الشبكة.

معلومات اساسية
  • سنة التأسيس
    --
  • نوع العمل
    --
  • البلد / المنطقة
    --
  • الصناعة الرئيسية
    --
  • المنتجات الرئيسية
    --
  • الشخص الاعتباري
    --
  • عدد الموظفي
    --
  • قيمة الإخراج السنوي
    --
  • سوق التصدير
    --
  • تعاون العملاء
    --

إرسال استفسارك

اختر لغة مختلفة
English English Türkçe Türkçe ภาษาไทย ภาษาไทย Bahasa Melayu Bahasa Melayu Lëtzebuergesch Lëtzebuergesch русский русский Português Português 한국어 한국어 italiano italiano français français Español Español Deutsch Deutsch العربية العربية
اللغة الحالية:العربية

NEWS
VR

Quinbrook to deploy battery energy storage systems at abandoned coal-fired power plants in the UK

British investor Quinbrook Infrastructure Partners has won the exclusive right to develop a 230MW/460MWh battery energy storage system (BESS) in Wales.

The project will be deployed at the disused Uskmouth coal-fired power plant in South Wales (which closed in 2015) and can make use of existing transmission infrastructure. Its development work includes amending the grid connection agreement and submitting a planning application to the Newport City Council.

2022/08/23

The development rights for the project have been obtained from Simec Atlantis Energy, and the battery storage system is expected to come online by the end of 2024. Quinbrook has partnered with energy storage optimizer Energy Optimisation Solutions (EOS) to develop the project.

The two companies will work together to complete the design and planning of the Uskmouth battery energy storage project. Private Energy Partners, a subsidiary of Quinbrook, will be responsible for the procurement, construction and operation management of the energy storage system.

Habitat Energy, a battery storage optimizer acquired by Quinbrook late last year, will be optimized after the Uskmouth battery storage system is operational.

The strategy adopted by Quinbrook is to prioritise the employment of local contractors and technical experts during construction and, where possible, the project will utilize existing railroads to meet logistical demands to minimise the impact of construction activities on local influences.

Rory Quinlan, co-founder and managing partner of Quinbrook, said: "If the UK power system is to achieve its 2030 target of 95% renewable electricity, battery storage will need to be deployed in large numbers to meet the demands of grid stability and supply flexibility. Urgent requirement. By 2030, nearly 10% of the UK's grid capacity is expected to be supplied by battery storage systems, implying a capital investment of £20 billion ($24.5 billion). The Uskmouth battery storage project is just one example, Showcasing how professional energy infrastructure investors like Quinbrook can identify new opportunities for positive impacts from the energy transition."

The two-hour duration of the energy storage project also demonstrates a broader trend in the UK battery storage market. The main driver of sustained growth is the shift from energy storage to commercial and wholesale energy trading revenue, rather than just providing grid frequency response services.

Basic Information
  • Year Established
    --
  • Business Type
    --
  • Country / Region
    --
  • Main Industry
    --
  • Main Products
    --
  • Enterprise Legal Person
    --
  • Total Employees
    --
  • Annual Output Value
    --
  • Export Market
    --
  • Cooperated Customers
    --

Send your inquiry

Choose a different language
English English Türkçe Türkçe ภาษาไทย ภาษาไทย Bahasa Melayu Bahasa Melayu Lëtzebuergesch Lëtzebuergesch русский русский Português Português 한국어 한국어 italiano italiano français français Español Español Deutsch Deutsch العربية العربية
Current language:English