أخبار
VR

كونراد للطاقة تبني مشروع تخزين طاقة البطاريات لتحل محل محطات توليد الطاقة بالغاز الطبيعي

بدأت شركة Conrad Energy المطورة للطاقة البريطانية مؤخرًا في بناء نظام تخزين طاقة بطارية 6MW / 12MWh في سومرست ، المملكة المتحدة ، بعد إلغاء الخطة الأصلية لبناء محطة لتوليد الطاقة بالغاز الطبيعي بسبب معارضة محلية ومن المقرر أن يحل المشروع محل الغاز الطبيعي محطة توليد الكهرباء.

حضر رئيس البلدية والمستشارون المحليون حفل وضع حجر الأساس لمشروع تخزين طاقة البطاريات. سيضم المشروع وحدات تخزين الطاقة Tesla Megapack ، وبمجرد نشره في نوفمبر ، سيساعد في زيادة محفظة تخزين البطاريات التي تديرها شركة Conrad Energy إلى 200 ميجاوات بحلول نهاية عام 2022.

2022/09/06

قالت سارة وارن ، نائبة رئيس مجلس باث ومجلس شمال شرق سومرست وعضو مجلس الوزراء للمناخ والسياحة المستدامة ، النائب: "يسعدنا أن كونراد إنيرجي قد نشرت نظام تخزين البطاريات المهم ونحن متحمسون جدًا للدور الذي لعبه. ستلعب. الدور موضع تقدير. سيوفر هذا المشروع الطاقة الأكثر ذكاءً ومرونة التي نحتاجها لمساعدتنا على تحقيق صافي انبعاثات صفرية بحلول عام 2030. "

يأتي قرار نشر نظام تخزين طاقة البطارية بعد أن قوبل قرار مجلس باث وشمال شرق سومرست في أوائل عام 2020 بالموافقة على خطط لبناء محطة للطاقة تعمل بالغاز برد فعل عنيف من السكان المحليين. علقت كونراد إنرجي الخطة في وقت لاحق من ذلك العام حيث سعت الشركة لنشر بديل أكثر مراعاة للبيئة.

يشرح رئيس التطوير في الشركة ، كريس شيرز ، سبب وكيفية انتقالها إلى التكنولوجيا المخططة.

قال كريس شيرز: "بصفتنا مطور طاقة مجتهدًا وخبيرًا يعمل على تشغيل أكثر من 50 مرفقًا للطاقة في المملكة المتحدة ، فإننا نتفهم تمامًا الحاجة إلى تصميم وتشغيل مشاريعنا بحساسية وبالشراكة مع المجتمعات المحلية التي ننشرها فيها. لقد تمكنا من تأمين قدرة الاستيراد المتصلة بالشبكة ، ومن خلال تطوير هذا المشروع ، اتفقت جميع الأطراف المعنية على أن تخزين طاقة البطاريات أمر بالغ الأهمية لتحقيق صافي صفر في المملكة المتحدة واعتماد التكنولوجيا المناسبة في المنطقة. لكي نتعافى جميعًا من للاستفادة من الطاقة النظيفة ، يجب أن نكون قادرين على تلبية الطلب خلال ذروة الطلب ، مع دعم استقرار نظام الطاقة أيضًا.يمكن لنظام تخزين البطاريات الخاص بنا في Midsomer Norton تزويد 14000 أسرة بالكهرباء لمدة تصل إلى ساعتين ، لذلك سوف و سيكون موردًا مرنًا ".

لا تقتصر أمثلة تخزين طاقة البطاريات كبديل بسبب المعارضة المحلية لمشاريع توليد طاقة الوقود الأحفوري على المشاريع الصغيرة. تم تطوير نظام تخزين البطاريات 100MW / 400MWh ، والذي تم تشغيله في كاليفورنيا في يونيو الماضي ، بعد أن واجهت الخطط الأولية لمحطة الغاز الطبيعي الذروة معارضة من السكان المحليين.

سواء كانت مدفوعة بعوامل محلية أو وطنية أو اقتصادية ، يتم اختيار أنظمة تخزين طاقة البطاريات على نطاق واسع كبديل لمشاريع الوقود الأحفوري. وفقًا لدراسة أسترالية حديثة ، كمحطة طاقة ذروتها ، يمكن أن يكون تشغيل مشروع تخزين طاقة البطاريات أقل تكلفة بنسبة 30 ٪ من محطة لتوليد الطاقة بالغاز الطبيعي.

معلومات اساسية
  • سنة التأسيس
    --
  • نوع العمل
    --
  • البلد / المنطقة
    --
  • الصناعة الرئيسية
    --
  • المنتجات الرئيسية
    --
  • الشخص الاعتباري
    --
  • عدد الموظفي
    --
  • قيمة الإخراج السنوي
    --
  • سوق التصدير
    --
  • تعاون العملاء
    --

إرسال استفسارك

اختر لغة مختلفة
English English Türkçe Türkçe ภาษาไทย ภาษาไทย Bahasa Melayu Bahasa Melayu Lëtzebuergesch Lëtzebuergesch русский русский Português Português 한국어 한국어 italiano italiano français français Español Español Deutsch Deutsch العربية العربية
اللغة الحالية:العربية

NEWS
VR

Conrad Energy builds battery energy storage project to replace natural gas power plants

British distributed energy developer Conrad Energy recently started construction of a 6MW/12MWh battery energy storage system in Somerset, UK, after canceling the original plan to build a natural gas power plant due to local opposition It is planned that the project will replace the natural gas power plant.

The local mayor and councillors attended the groundbreaking ceremony for the battery energy storage project. The project will feature Tesla Megapack energy storage units and, once deployed in November, will help increase the battery storage portfolio operated by Conrad Energy to 200MW by the end of 2022.

2022/09/06

Sarah Warren, Deputy Chair of the Bath and North East Somerset Council and member of the Cabinet for Climate and Sustainable Tourism, MP, said: "We are delighted that Conrad Energy has deployed this important battery storage system and are very excited about the role it will play. The role is appreciated. This project will provide the smarter, more flexible energy we need to help us achieve net zero emissions by 2030.”

The decision to deploy a battery energy storage system comes after the Bath and North East Somerset Council's decision in early 2020 to approve plans to build a gas-fired power plant was met with backlash from local residents. Conrad Energy shelved the plan later that year as the company sought to deploy a greener alternative.

The company's chief development officer, Chris Shears, explains why and how it transitioned to planned technology.

Chris Shears said, "As an experienced and hardworking energy developer operating over 50 energy facilities in the UK, we fully understand the need to design and operate our projects sensitively and in partnership with the local communities where we deploy them. We were able to secure grid-connected import capacity, and through the development of this project, all parties involved agreed that battery energy storage was critical to achieving net zero in the UK and the adoption of appropriate technology in the region. In order for all of us to recover from To benefit from clean energy, we must be able to meet demand during peak demand, while also supporting the stability of the power system. Our battery storage system at Midsomer Norton can provide 14,000 households with electricity for up to two hours, So it will and will be a resilient resource.”

Examples of battery energy storage as an alternative due to local opposition to fossil fuel power generation projects are not limited to small projects. The 100MW/400MWh battery storage system, which came online in California last June, was developed after initial plans for a natural gas peaking plant faced opposition from local residents.

Whether driven by local, national or economic factors, battery energy storage systems are widely chosen as an alternative to fossil fuel projects. According to a recent Australian study, as a peaking power plant, operating a battery energy storage project could be 30% less expensive than a natural gas power plant.

Basic Information
  • Year Established
    --
  • Business Type
    --
  • Country / Region
    --
  • Main Industry
    --
  • Main Products
    --
  • Enterprise Legal Person
    --
  • Total Employees
    --
  • Annual Output Value
    --
  • Export Market
    --
  • Cooperated Customers
    --

Send your inquiry

Choose a different language
English English Türkçe Türkçe ภาษาไทย ภาษาไทย Bahasa Melayu Bahasa Melayu Lëtzebuergesch Lëtzebuergesch русский русский Português Português 한국어 한국어 italiano italiano français français Español Español Deutsch Deutsch العربية العربية
Current language:English