أخبار
VR

تمت الموافقة على مشروع نظام تخزين طاقة البطارية التابع لشركة NextEra بقدرة 300 ميجاوات في الساعة في ولاية أيوا

وافق منظمو الطاقة في ولاية أيوا على مشروعين للطاقة المتجددة تم التخطيط لهما من قبل شركة تطوير الطاقة NextEra Energy Resources ، وسوف ينشر أحدهما أيضًا نظام تخزين بطارية بقوة 300 ميجاوات في الساعة.

صرحت لجنة المرافق العامة بولاية أيوا (IUB) بأنها ستصدر شهادات الراحة العامة والاستخدام والضرورة لكل من مشروعي NextEra بمجرد الموافقة عليها من قبل مجلس المشرفين في مقاطعة Lynn.

2022/09/09

المشروعان هما محطة توليد الطاقة الشمسية Duane Arnold Solar بقدرة 50 ميجاوات ومشروع Duane Arnold Solar II لتخزين الطاقة الشمسية ، والذي سينشر مرفقًا لتوليد الطاقة الشمسية بقوة 150 ميجاوات ونظام تخزين للبطارية 75 ميجاوات / 300 ميجاوات في الساعة.

تقع المشاريع بجوار محطة دوان أرنولد للطاقة النووية في بلدة بالو ، مقاطعة لين ، والتي تمتلك NextEra حصة أغلبية فيها ولكنها أغلقت في أغسطس 2020. وهذا يمكّن الشركة من استخدام البنية التحتية للشبكة الحالية للمصنع ، والتي تقع ضمن منطقة الخدمة في مشغل شبكة الغرب الأوسط مشغل نظام مستقل (MISO).

كما ذكرت سابقًا من قبل وسائل الإعلام الصناعية ، أبرمت NextEra صفقة لبيع المشاريع إلى شركة Alliant Energy في عام 2024 ، بمجرد تشغيلها.

وفقًا لوثائق الطلب من لجنة المرافق العامة في ولاية أيوا (IUB) ، سيتم إنشاء نظام تخزين البطاريات لمشروع Duane Arnold Solar II للتخزين الشمسي الإضافي من 96 وحدة تخزين حاوية للبطاريات ، وبمرور الوقت ، يمكن لـ 48 وحدة تخزين طاقة بطارية تضاف في المستقبل. يمكن لأنظمة تخزين طاقة البطارية أن تسهل وتنقل وتخزن الكهرباء من مرافق الطاقة الشمسية.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، أصبحت Alliant Energy عبر الإنترنت تشغل نظام تخزين بطارية مستقل 5 ميجاوات في سيدار رابيدز ، أيوا ، بجوار محطة DeerRun الفرعية. أدى هذا إلى زيادة السعة المثبتة لأنظمة تخزين بطاريات Alliant Energy التي تعمل في الحالة بأكثر من ثلاثة أضعاف من 3.5 ميجاوات إلى 8.5 ميجاوات. تمتلك الشركة أيضًا عمليات تخزين الطاقة في ولاية ويسكونسن.

"بينما تعمل Alliant Energy على تشغيل أنظمة تخزين البطاريات لعدة سنوات ، تقدمت تكنولوجيا البطاريات على قدم وساق ، مما يتيح لمشروعات تخزين الطاقة الجديدة توفير قدر أكبر من الكفاءة والأداء والقدرة على تحمل التكاليف."

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، تخطط الشركة لدراسة أداء وتصميم أنظمة تخزين طاقة البطاريات وكيفية التكامل مع الشبكة.

معلومات اساسية
  • سنة التأسيس
    --
  • نوع العمل
    --
  • البلد / المنطقة
    --
  • الصناعة الرئيسية
    --
  • المنتجات الرئيسية
    --
  • الشخص الاعتباري
    --
  • عدد الموظفي
    --
  • قيمة الإخراج السنوي
    --
  • سوق التصدير
    --
  • تعاون العملاء
    --

إرسال استفسارك

اختر لغة مختلفة
English English Türkçe Türkçe ภาษาไทย ภาษาไทย Bahasa Melayu Bahasa Melayu Lëtzebuergesch Lëtzebuergesch русский русский Português Português 한국어 한국어 italiano italiano français français Español Español Deutsch Deutsch العربية العربية
اللغة الحالية:العربية

NEWS
VR

NextEra's 300MWh battery energy storage system project in Iowa approved

Iowa energy regulators have approved two renewable energy projects planned by energy developer NextEra Energy Resources, one of which will also deploy a 300MWh battery storage system.

The Iowa Public Utilities Commission (IUB) said it will issue Public Convenience, Use and Necessity certificates for both NextEra projects once approved by the Lynn County Board of Supervisors.

2022/09/09

The two projects are the 50MW Duane Arnold Solar solar power generation facility and the Duane Arnold Solar II solar + energy storage project, which will deploy a 150MW solar power generation facility and a 75MW/300MWh battery storage system.

The projects are adjacent to the Duane Arnold nuclear power plant in Palo Township, Lynn County, which NextEra has a majority stake in but closed in August 2020. This enables the company to use the plant's existing grid infrastructure, which falls within the service area of grid operator Midwest Independent System Operator (MISO).

As previously reported by industry media, NextEra has struck a deal to sell the projects to utility Alliant Energy in 2024, once operational.

According to order documents from the Iowa Public Utilities Commission (IUB), the battery storage system for the Duane Arnold Solar II solar-plus-storage project will be constructed from 96 containerized battery storage units, and over time, 48 battery energy storage units can be added in the future. Battery energy storage systems can smooth and transfer and store electricity from solar power facilities.

In addition, Alliant Energy has come online operating a standalone 5MW battery storage system in Cedar Rapids, Iowa, adjacent to its DeerRun substation. This more than tripled the installed capacity of Alliant Energy's battery storage systems operating in the state from 3.5MW to 8.5MW. The company also has energy storage operations in Wisconsin.

“While Alliant Energy has been operating battery storage systems for several years, battery technology has advanced by leaps and bounds, enabling new energy storage projects to deliver greater efficiency, performance and Affordability."

In addition, the company plans to study the performance and design characteristics of battery energy storage systems and how to integrate with the grid.

Basic Information
  • Year Established
    --
  • Business Type
    --
  • Country / Region
    --
  • Main Industry
    --
  • Main Products
    --
  • Enterprise Legal Person
    --
  • Total Employees
    --
  • Annual Output Value
    --
  • Export Market
    --
  • Cooperated Customers
    --

Send your inquiry

Choose a different language
English English Türkçe Türkçe ภาษาไทย ภาษาไทย Bahasa Melayu Bahasa Melayu Lëtzebuergesch Lëtzebuergesch русский русский Português Português 한국어 한국어 italiano italiano français français Español Español Deutsch Deutsch العربية العربية
Current language:English